225/45 15 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 225/45 15.
Event ML698 (7) 90% 90% 89% 89% 93% 77% 93% 89% 29,700
Vredestein Quatrac 3 SUV (3) 90% 90% 87% 87% 93% 67% 90% 86% 63,025
Toyo Proxes RA1 (3) 97% 73% 97% 73% 93% 67% 100% 86% 10,000
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (65) 90% 85% 82% 77% 81% 80% 83% 83% 451,012
Kumho Road Venture MT KL71 (7) 86% 84% 82% 59% 93% 77% 76% 80% 100,123
Pirelli CINTURATO P6 (15) 88% 82% 84% 65% 71% 72% 73% 76% 235,970
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Yokohama S Drive (61) 83% 69% 75% 76% 71% 68% 68% 73% 620,003
Toyo T1R (278) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,615,683
Nexen N Fera SUR4G (2) 90% 85% 25% 90% 55% 50% 90% 69% 5,900
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57% 54% 65% 831,215
Kenda KAISER KR20 (59) 65% 45% 54% 54% 71% 55% 48% 56% 437,212
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289

225/45 15 Tyre Review Highlights

Event ML698 rated 100% while driving a Suzuki Jimny
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
great tyres for the money, buy them..
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-04 15:47:58
Michelin Primacy HP rated 94% while driving a Nissan Altima
Driving on mostly motorways for 50000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-03 20:44:44
Toyo T1R rated 93% while driving a Mazda MX5
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
fantastic set of tires both in dry and wet i cant see how other people are complaining about them? i tried so hard to kick the ass out round a roundabout in downpour and its impossible! will buy again 100%
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-17 02:09:18
Kumho Road Venture MT KL71 rated 93% while driving a Nissan patrool y61
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
best tires for what I am trying. I ride a lot of off-road dirt and asphalt in fact have never driven on snow, but soon to try out :)
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-26 08:47:23
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 rated 91% while driving a Ford Fusion 1.4 TDci
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
I've been through various brands of tyres on the car which were OK but the difference with these is amazing. With emergency stops the ABS hardly switches on (wet and dry) with super short stopping distances. They have a solid feeling with excellent road feedback but without being uncomfortable and the road sound is OK and not a problem. I didn't know that tyres could be this good and make so much difference to a car.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-27 18:40:45
Nexen N Fera SUR4G rated 90% while driving a Toyota Celica GTi
Driving on track for 900 spirited miles
Used these is a race event and they were awesome
It rained in the event and our competitors thought we put full wets on
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-25 22:52:38
Yokohama S Drive rated 89% while driving a Volkswagen Polo Sedan 1.6
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
The tyres are amazing they feel just too good to drive one the provide very
Good safety at high speeds and good driving comfort too just that they
Don't Las as long but yet best bug have been using them on all my vehicles
Since years
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-13 20:42:38
Pirelli PZero Rosso rated 84% while driving a SEAT leon cupre r
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
I am running P Zero Rossos on my Leon Cupra R. The dry grip is very good indeed, wet is generally very good. I had an old Cupra with P6000's on which were absolutely lethal in the wet, especially on roundabouts. The P Zeros are quite noisy, especially on the motorway, but then they are low profile so its only to be expected. As these tyres are the factory fit on the Cupra R I will fit them again. I got 12,000 out of the front and the 32,000 out of the rears.
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-02 16:32:08
Vredestein Quatrac 3 SUV rated 81% while driving a Mazda Tribute 2004
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 average miles
Had these tires for 4 winters and have over 45000 miles on them. I find the wet traction to be almost as good as the dry traction to the ABS point. Winter performance is as good as my last pair of blizzak non studded winter tires.. Obviously winter reduces grip and a little more slip occurs but this should be expected - braking and cornering and tracking are top notch for studless winters, never left surprised and roads never felt dangerous. Tires have become a little noisy but my wife hasnt complained yet so cant be that bad - unlike other reviews.

I think these tires are misunderstood and reviewed poorly..

The first year I learned these tires need special attention. Aggressive driving in the dry will wear these tires rapidly (Saved them by rotating and letting the wear catch up). Also they have 6ply constuction so load ratings are different - so like big 4x4 tires the inflation needed to be reduced - which if not adhered to will wear them out super rapidly! Mine wore evenly 10-15psi less than the manufacturer recomended psi without affecting fuel economy.

I had great experience with these and would recomend them to everyone with an SUV who is not going to drive like they stole it. I think of them as Winter tires that work safely in the summer wet or dry but will fail quickly for high performance summer use.

Cant have everything.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-17 01:31:53
Toyo Proxes RA1 rated 79% while driving a Toyota MK2 MR2 Turbo
Driving on track for 0 spirited miles
I have gone through two sets of these, MAKE SURE YOUR ALIGNMENT IS GOOD! They are a terrific tire, have very predictable breakaway characteristics, and wear decently. The grip is great after a lap or two to warm up, but if you overdrive them, they can get a bit greasy towards the end of a session. I am getting ready to buy another set! Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2007-07-03 21:10:59
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre