225/60 15 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 225/60 15.
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86% 80% 82% 1,000,134
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (205) 88% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,636,045
Vredestein Sportrac 2 (6) 73% 87% 82% 77% 90% 67% 80% 79% 135,500
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80% 76% 78% 574,601
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Uniroyal Rallye 550 (8) 80% 88% 73% 75% 64% 76% 73% 75% 154,630
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Pirelli P 7 (79) 80% 69% 71% 69% 75% 66% 58% 70% 1,791,753
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 (19) 73% 60% 67% 64% 74% 78% 59% 66% 324,810
Sailun Atrezzo SH402 (12) 71% 54% 64% 64% 60% 67% 52% 62% 291,100

225/60 15 Tyre Review Highlights

Uniroyal Rallye 550 rated 97% while driving a BMW E39 5 series
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
i put two 550 uniroyal tyers on the front of this car drove it on wet west of ireland roads during summer. i push this car all the time great tyres for the front of this model. i now have put them on the back and two new ones one the front, car very quiet and responsive i trust these tyres at speeds, i wont mention. overall great value.
tyre reviewed on 2009-08-23 14:33:51
Toyo Proxes CF1 rated 97% while driving a Porsche 911 SC Targa 1983
Driving on a combination of roads for 1 spirited miles
I fitted Toyo CFs to my 1980s Porsche 911 SC Targa after a very unsatisfactory experience with Bridgestones which badly accentuated body roll. Much too hard. The Toyos on my 15" ATS cookie cutter wheels not only looked period correct but brought back feeling and feedback. After fitting the Toyos everyone in the trade that drove the car commented on how well it drove. Some improvement was due to going from 16s to 15s which increases the tyre wall height giving a much more period correct feel, but the Toyo tyres with their softer tyre wall added a lot to the enjoyment. With a Bilstein sports suspension set up and 6J & 7J 15" ATS or Fuchs shod with Toyos you are nearing motoring heaven. This gives a period correct set up which many early race 911s would have used. Speed and handling is not all about low profile tyres on bigger wheels - in fact the very opposite. I think Toyos are really excellent tyres for classic sports cars. They sponsor the BRSCC Porsche racing series today.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-27 14:37:40
Sailun Atrezzo SH402 rated 94% while driving a Holden commodore
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I have a Commodore Wagon with 225/60/15's.Was previously running Maxxis tyres which lacked grip and squealed in corners and bends.Went to my local Tyre Power and they fitted the Sailun's at $100 each. Wow so impressed for a cheap tyre,quiet,good handling, comfortable and great handling. My wife was also impressed much better than more expensive brands like Bridgestone,Khumo etc. Will definitely purchase again
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-25 00:51:23
Yokohama C Drive rated 89% while driving a Toyota Innova
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
On to my third set in two different cars. There tires have amazing wet grip and very good in the dry. Silent, comfortable yet sporty..have not seen such an amazing combination till now.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-27 18:10:33
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 rated 83% while driving a Ford Fairlane NL
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
I find these tyres better gripping in both wet & dry conditions than my previous selection, being Michelin Energy MXV8. They are also much more quiet and nowhere near as hard as far as road feedback is concerned. I'd buy again as they are a reasonably economical tyre to purchase when considering other brands.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-13 23:23:40
Pirelli P 7 rated 80% while driving a BMW E32 7 series
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I bought a full set of these for my E32 730i to replace the cocktail of GT radial, Uniroyal Rallye 550s and Champiro tyres I bought it on. There was an immediate improvement as to be expected. The car rode better and felt more surefooted in the wet and dry. I never had an aquaplaning incident on them either. When I sold the car, 6000 miles later, the fronts and rears were down to about 4mm, the wear rate seemed quite good despite the car having been hustled around b-roads and oversteered on occasion. They suit a heavy car well but cannot comment on how they perform at -3mm.
tyre reviewed on 2009-02-04 15:18:58
Vredestein Sportrac 2 rated 79% while driving a BMW E34 5 Series
Driving on mostly town for 40000 spirited miles
good tyre for its price!
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-11 12:43:00
Uniroyal RainExpert rated 77% while driving a BMW 525 TDS
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 spirited miles
Very good grip in the wet, good in the dry, predicable all round. I would like to get more miles out of them. We get lots of rain in the west of Ireland very impressive on the wet country roads here. You will have to push them very hard to lose them.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-19 12:53:50
Avon ZZ3 rated 73% while driving a BMW E39 5 series
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
Bought for price and because in this rare dimension it was the only sports oriented tire. Replaced aged Michelins HX MXM.
Pleasant surprise, good grip in both dry and wet while progressive and friendly on the limit. Very good steering feedback since sides are really hard but this causes noise. In Greece though, noise is not a serious issue, all tires are relatively quiet due to very worn and slippery roads. Wear is high for Greece where tires usually age and dont wear but generally tires dont last long with me (spirited drive....). They are first in my shortlist (very short list since dimension is uncommon).
tyre reviewed on 2008-09-12 12:18:10
Avon ZZ3 rated 64% while driving a BMW 520i
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
These were initially very good and provided good grip on wet/dry. After around 5000miles the noise started to increase but the performance remained. I have driven on different road conditions and the tyre kept up very well. I have used Michelins, Bridgestone & Pirellis prior. They are still better as I bought this due to unavailability of those at the time of purchase.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-22 07:19:29
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre