195/45 17 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 195/45 17.
Continental Premium Contact 6 (46) 93% 88% 86% 89% 79% 83% 78% 85% 240,196
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (29) 91% 85% 84% 86% 85% 83% 80% 85% 64,821
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (76) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 77% 80% 82% 796,165
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (205) 88% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,636,045
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (151) 88% 85% 80% 75% 60% 83% 66% 77% 1,371,096
Nankang NS2R (37) 91% 67% 84% 85% 72% 56% 80% 76% 106,971
Yokohama S Drive (61) 83% 69% 75% 76% 71% 68% 68% 73% 620,003
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Pirelli PZero Nero (131) 83% 66% 71% 72% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,264,506
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD2 (8) 75% 68% 70% 64% 66% 63% 55% 66% 114,000
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897

195/45 17 Tyre Review Highlights

Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 rated 99% while driving a Suzuki swift sport
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Totally superb tyre for a Swift Sport MK1. Had been using Falkens for over 2 years and fancied a change. Totally transformed the car. Steering feels 'tighter' the punishing ride of the Mk1 Swift Sport (ZC31) on Falkens (912 eco runs) has been replaced by a ride which is very firm and fantastic (so much better than the extra load 85W Falkens). Turn in is better plus you feel the grip so much more.
The Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3s are fantastic for the Mk1 Swift Sport. Only regret is I didn't get them 2 years ago.
Forget all the alternative tyre size for Swift Sports (i.e trying to avoid buying 195/45/R17s), and 'extra load' 85W or so tyres.
Get these. They are phenomenal.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-10 20:30:32
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 rated 97% while driving a Suzuki swift sport
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
F1s were the standard fit on the Suzuki Swift sport, they were put on when we bought the car and 2 years and 30,000 miles later the fronts have over 2mm left and the rears over 4mm, superb tyre for this car, excellent in the wet and dry, wouldnt put any other tyre on this car but the tyre is hard to get now which leaves toyos or yokos but i will keep trying to get them!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-23 18:52:27
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun rated 91% while driving a CitroŽn C3
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
I have now done 6000 miles on my ZE 310 Ecorun tyres (Front tyres) The tread depth is just under 8mm and I am very satisfied with the wear. The handling on both dry and wet roads is very positive, the ride is good and the road noise is very quiet. I would certainly buy these tyres again as they are exceptional value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-07 23:58:34
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 rated 90% while driving a Suzuki swift sport
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Tyres come on car from new and in my opinion are fantastic and grip superbly fairly speedy driving aswell
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-21 21:31:03
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD2 rated 86% while driving a Suzuki swift sport
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
These are the OEM tyre for the Swift Sport and they work so well that they were an obvious choice when it came to changing tyres (there aren't many choices in this tyre size!). Outright grip in the dry isn't huge but they are relatively narrow and it's not really what the car is about. They break grip progressively and work well in the wet. The tyres the car was on when it was new lasted for 35k miles at which point one pair was changed and then another pair at 40k mile - quite incredible for a car of this type (probably helped by the dealer rotating the tyres at every 9000 mile service - strangely this is part of the schedule)
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-07 13:48:07
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance rated 86% while driving a Honda Civic EX 1.6 VTEC
Driving on mostly town for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-06 20:46:42
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD2 rated 84% while driving a Suzuki swift sport
Driving on mostly town for 25000 spirited miles
ok
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-31 23:03:04
Yokohama S Drive rated 83% while driving a Suzuki swift sport
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
these tyres came on my suzuki swift sport. think goodyear eagles were standard but decided to change to these. been using them for 3 years now and can report i am very happy with them. good in dry and wet. cannot report on snow and ice as i switch to winter tyres in the winter
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-24 16:44:11
Continental Premium Contact 6 rated 83% while driving a Suzuki swift sport
Driving on mostly town for 9000 average miles
Contisport5 is good when moving but not so good if accelerating in wet from standstill.Have found wheelspin too easily losing traction.I will probably go Hankook when I renew as they were great on my previous Seat Toledo's especially 1.9 tdi 4 model and better price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-03 05:56:49
Yokohama S Drive rated 79% while driving a Suzuki swift sport
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
When I purchased my 2014 Swift Sport it had mismatched tyres front and rear (Falken on the front and Continentals on the rear) and in the summer months it felt OK, but quickly began to feel a bit too unsure in the wetter months. In early 2018 I changed to the S.Drives all round and quickly noticed an improvement in the handling, particularly in front end bite. With an electric steering set-up the car isn't exactly buzzing with feedback, but you felt the confidence to lean more on the fronts during turn-in. Rear end stability is much improved, and now it's only really standing water or uneven surfaces that cause the back to skip slightly. Even so, when it does, the S.Drive feels a really progressive tyre. Wear appears to be pretty good, the last 2,000 miles has seen a change in commute to a couple of B roads and I do lean on the car quite a bit. So to see decent tread depth still and little sign of edge wearing is a positive. Overall, I'd definitely buy these again rather than pay more for the Continental option.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-01 14:27:41
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre