235/60 17 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 235/60 17.
Rapid Rapid EcoSaver (1) 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 1,200
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (49) 90% 91% 87% 87% 86% 91% 90% 88% 393,130
Dunlop Grandtrek AT3 (3) 93% 83% 80% 77% 100% 80% 100% 88% 36,000
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (77) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 84% 86% 708,175
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 SUV (4) 83% 87% 85% 85% 80% 93% 95% 85% 108,000
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87% 86% 83% 167,157
Cooper CS4 Touring (6) 82% 80% 77% 80% 78% 92% 73% 80% 58,015
Nokian Hakka Blue SUV (2) 85% 90% 80% 40% 85% 80% 90% 79% 18,000
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84% 87% 78% 173,406
Linglong Greenmax 4x4 HP (1) 80% 80% 70% 80% 80% 60% 90% 77% 500
Toyo Open Country All Terrain (11) 87% 80% 77% 79% 81% 81% 95% 77% 179,500
General Grabber AT (14) 82% 71% 74% 75% 80% 76% 78% 72% 124,864
Achilles Desert Hawk HT (4) 73% 65% 68% 65% 77% 58% 55% 66% 24,227
Goodyear EfficientGrip (121) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 53% 65% 1,459,297
Goodride SU318 HT (1) 40% 10% 40% 20% 40% 60% 10% 31% 40,000

235/60 17 Tyre Review Highlights

Continental WinterContact TS 850 rated 92% while driving a Toyota Sienna
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-30 07:46:56
Vredestein Sportrac 5 rated 91% while driving a Vauxhall Antara
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-30 19:13:33
Rapid Rapid EcoSaver rated 90% while driving a Ford Falcon xr6
Driving on mostly motorways for 1200 average miles
I have bought these tyres for 2 of my car's and comfort ,performance and price ,their the best tyres ever. If I paid top price for other so called top brands I would be very disappointed . These rapid ecosaver tyres were around $70 cheaper saving $280 per set. Very happy.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-04 09:42:34
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 SUV rated 90% while driving a Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Live in Switzerland and have plenty of experience on snowy roads. The Vector Gen 2's performed just as well as a traditional winter tyre (I have alwys had Conti TS series,). A no brainer for me - the cost savings of changing tyres each summer/winter season will buy me a new set every 2 years!
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-10 19:41:45
Nokian Hakka Blue SUV rated 88% while driving a Mercedes Benz MB GLK 220 CDI 4 matic
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Bought these tyres when displeased with OE fitted Goodyear Efficient grip. The Goodyears (not marked for SUV use) seemed to have soft and easily damaged sidewalls. Sidewall bulging occured without having kurbed the tyre. Very pleased with Hakka Blue. Very quiet ride. Can hear slight rumble noise during very low speed tight turns, probably due to sharpish edges on the outer treadpattern. I expect the claimed strong 'aramid' construction will give this tyre the necessary strength to keep my SUV and family safe. Let you know later if anything unusual shows up with this tyre. They are now, October 9th, hanging on the garage wall for the winter season although I expect they could have stayed on the car until the first snowfall.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-09 08:45:15
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 rated 87% while driving a Vauxhall Antara
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
I had four of these on my Vauxhall antara now need two on the front will be replacing with the same tyres ,great grip wet or dry good ware rate and very smooth on the road
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-02 17:14:28
Dunlop Grandtrek AT3 rated 84% while driving a BMW X3
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 easy going miles
Fitted onto BMW X3 2.0d 2006.
I had Michelin Primacy 3 on previously (magnificent tyres - probably the best I've ever driven on on any car).
My requirements were
- AT tyres that fit the X3
- Affordable
- Available
- Up-sized by about 3% (235/55 to 235/60 or 225/(60 or 65))
The X3 drives pretty much only on tar in everyday life, but I wanted AT tyres for when I do go off-road (which I do from time to time when travelling), and I wanted a bit of a tougher tyre. I couldn't find a suitable highway-terrain tyre either.

I drove a long trip recently, and the tyres feel great. They're comfortable, grip well, feedback well, etc. The only downfall is that they're a bit noisy (as compared to road tyres), but it is to be expected. I drove a little gravel as well, and they felt perfect. I have absolutely no complaints, and they were very cheap.

I get 8mm extra height (and you notice it), and the speed is now about 100% accurate to GPS speed, which is nice. The car feels perfect with this up-size.

I would recommend these tyres on a 1st generation X3 if you plan on going off-road. Else, stick with the road tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-25 11:01:38
Falken Eurowinter HS449 rated 83% while driving a Mercedes Benz glk 320 cdi
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-07 22:01:51
Linglong Greenmax 4x4 HP rated 77% while driving a Nissan xtrail 2.0 dci x3
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-10 12:53:02
Toyo Open Country All Terrain rated 71% while driving a Hyundai Tucson
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 miles
Having had these tires on my crossover for almost a year, I can safely say I have made the right tire choice as I drive roughly 20.000 miles in a year.

I have tried several different brands of tired in the 2 years I've owned my crossover and the Toyo's have been superior!

My only regret is that I didn't get them sooner.

They have gotten me everywhere I wanted to go in comfort and safety.

If I can find another set in a different size I will buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-08 05:06:26
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre