265/65 17 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 265/65 17.
Blacklion BC86 (1) 90% 100% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 97% 19,000
Aeolus CROSSACE AS02 (1) 90% 100% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 97% 10,000
Zeetex VIGOR AT (1) 100% 100% 80% 100% 100% 80% 100% 94% 15,000
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC (7) 85% 88% 85% 87% 93% 80% 100% 91% 25,200
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (18) 95% 83% 86% 82% 88% 88% 88% 90% 511,605
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Plus (6) 95% 87% 85% 83% 80% 93% 93% 88% 72,000
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA (12) 89% 83% 89% 84% 85% 89% 88% 87% 97,000
Michelin Cross Terrain (3) 83% 83% 80% 73% 100% 80% 97% 85% 50,240
BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 (8) 91% 76% 83% 76% 90% 81% 81% 84% 111,950
BFGoodrich Long Trail TA Tour (3) 87% 70% 87% 90% 93% 77% 83% 84% 100,040
Michelin Latitude Cross (42) 86% 85% 80% 79% 91% 81% 91% 83% 658,266
Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 (8) 95% 83% 75% 80% 82% 85% 81% 83% 69,160
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 (14) 85% 84% 81% 79% 88% 80% 81% 82% 167,000
Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW (14) 82% 82% 75% 69% 87% 79% 74% 82% 338,000
Nokian WR SUV 3 (17) 86% 81% 85% 84% 78% 88% 72% 82% 145,000
Bridgestone Dueler HL Alenza Plus (1) 90% 80% 80% 70% 70% 90% 90% 81% 12,000
Falken Wildpeak WP AT01 (4) 88% 78% 85% 73% 70% 88% 88% 81% 21,000
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89% 89% 80% 470,000
Maxxis Bravo HT760 (4) 78% 73% 75% 70% 88% 85% 90% 80% 36,060
Nokian Hakka Blue SUV (2) 85% 90% 80% 40% 85% 80% 90% 79% 18,000
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (28) 86% 78% 76% 80% 82% 82% 78% 78% 819,733
Michelin Latitude Tour (5) 90% 78% 87% 63% 73% 78% 80% 78% 123,000
Cooper Discoverer AT3 (10) 86% 81% 82% 73% 74% 86% 60% 78% 230,344
Cooper Discoverer ATR (11) 85% 74% 73% 64% 74% 76% 79% 75% 75,236
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (12) 82% 71% 72% 75% 60% 67% 57% 72% 257,100
Hankook Dynapro HP (5) 76% 76% 63% 62% 78% 70% 76% 72% 42,083
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (63) 79% 64% 69% 62% 72% 63% 60% 67% 939,589
Silverstone Estiva X5 (5) 93% 73% 70% 50% 43% 88% 50% 66% 51,050
Habilead Practicalmax AT RS23 (1) 70% 60% 60% 60% 70% 70% 70% 66% 20,000
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (15) 71% 58% 64% 67% 70% 70% 52% 65% 410,320
Achilles Desert Hawk XMT (11) 72% 41% 57% 57% 57% 65% 57% 58% 137,920
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289
Deestone Payak R404 (2) 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1,000

265/65 17 Tyre Review Highlights

Aeolus CROSSACE AS02 rated 97% while driving a Toyota fortuner
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Perfect tyre with high speed cornering stability and increased dry and wet grip.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-20 13:31:51
Blacklion BC86 rated 97% while driving a Toyota Landcruiser
Driving on mostly country roads for 19000 spirited miles
Great tires in my opinion. I use them on a Landcruiser and usually pulling a horse trailer with a heavy load which puts any tire to the test. These are much better than previous economy brands I've used, I used to have rear wheel spin and drift but now I have better traction with the road. I've nearly 20,000 miles done and they still have most of their tread left. I also drive a little off road in fields etc and they have never got me stuck.
Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-10 10:37:19
Michelin Latitude Tour rated 96% while driving a Nissan Pathfinder
Driving on mostly town for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-12 16:20:56
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC rated 96% while driving a Ford Ranger
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
No contest fitting winter tyres like these - fantastic snow/slush/mud performance - did not even need 4 wheel drive in the recent snow storms unless exceptionally steep snowy slope or deep rutted mud. Best money ever spent on the car - felt very safe, turned and stopped on snow in completely predictable fashion. Why do all these rear wheel drive automatic car drivers think they can get away with it? Get some winter tyres!!! These are not expensive, wearing well, and worth every penny.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-03 17:15:30
Michelin Latitude Cross rated 96% while driving a Toyota Land cruiser prado
Driving on mostly town for 55000 spirited miles
very good tires.i have had them on my Toyota Land Cruiser 120 for 80.000kms, very grippy tires in the summer, pretty good in winter conditions (like most allseason tires not very good on black ice, and ice), the do also do good in the wet, lasted me 80.000kms, and i have an agressive driving. Off-road, they are also good, better than the previous michelin cross terains, i did some pretty hard offroad in verry muddy conditions, and I never got stuck (the only problem is that the sidewals doesnt bite in mud, so you go backwards forwards, but ich find yourself on some tracks it is pretty hard to break loose). Also on snow they are verry good. The only times that I wasn't very happy with them were on icy roads.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-29 00:20:56
Wanli S1088 rated 96% while driving a Mazda cx5
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
I am surprised at all the negative reviews that Wanli is receiving. Because I have been using Wanli tires for quite some time already. So far, it has actually performed better than what I expected, given that they are cheaper than other tires. But they have good grip on the road, especially in the Philippine's road condition, where there are so many bumps and traffic is horrible. Grip is very good on both wet and dry road, considering that I like to speed up and then use sudden brakes whenever I need to. I will buy Wanli tires again. They are performance tires and not to mention, they are affordable too!
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-17 17:52:38
Michelin Cross Terrain rated 94% while driving a Toyota Landcruiser
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 spirited miles
I replaced the original tyres with a set of Michelin Cross Terrain at 40 K and found them better in every way to the original , for grip, quietness and long wear. When I needed to replace them I had to accept Michelin Lattitude tyres , as apparently Michelin had discontinued the Cross Terrain. I assumed that the new spec would be at least as good as the Cross Terrains, not so. They were noisier and now need replacement around 10,000 km. earlier in spite of attention to tracking, correct pressures etc. I now find that Cross Terrains are still available in another EU country and at a significantly lower price with free delivery !!!
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-19 13:24:48
Zeetex VIGOR AT rated 94% while driving a Mercedes Benz ML350
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-05 08:50:18
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA rated 94% while driving a Toyota Hilux Surf (1KZ TE)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Out of the available choices, Goodyear wrangler AT/SA is the best tyre, have switched to this recently from Yokohama Geolandar AT-S, but found them even better both on-road/ off-road. Have driven them on some extraordinarily slippery (snow covered) terrain at around 2300m altitude and they performed exceptionally great giving traction almost everywhere/ anywhere. Just put on these tyres and be safe & confident whatever the utility is.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-12 07:05:58
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 rated 94% while driving a Toyota Landcruiser
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Just great tyres, much more better than brgestone.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-14 18:43:41
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre