265/70 17 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 265/70 17.
Maxxis Bighorn MT762 (1) 80% 80% 70% 80% 90% 70% 100% 81% 0
Cooper Discoverer STT Pro (2) 80% 65% 75% 80% 90% 75% 100% 81% 18,000
BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO (9) 88% 70% 67% 70% 77% 70% 80% 74% 261,320
BFGoodrich AT KO2 (3) 80% 60% 60% 57% 53% 77% 80% 67% 34,000
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (15) 71% 58% 64% 67% 70% 70% 52% 65% 410,320
Sailun Terramax HT (4) 68% 68% 68% 63% 37% 63% 50% 59% 31,505
Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 (12) 71% 62% 61% 59% 46% 54% 46% 57% 128,307
Sunny SN3980 (3) 47% 30% 27% 37% 53% 47% 23% 38% 47,000
GT Radial Adventuro AT (2) 40% 10% 25% 30% 80% 65% 10% 31% 23,000
Aptany RU101 (1) 50% 0% 0% 0% 0% 10% 10% 23% 500

265/70 17 Tyre Review Highlights

Cooper Discoverer STT Pro rated 81% while driving a Jeep commander
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
great all rounder built strong for off road /mud/ rock these tyres just don't want to get stuck . on the road there is a little noise but you soon get used to it , be aware the road holding will not match all terrains because of the large block tread pattern so on wet roads these will not grip aswell . as for wear my tyres have covered about 8000 miles and are still like new I used to use wrangler at's tyres and find the wear and ride quality is no worse with the stt pro's , in my opinion these tyre are a great all rounder hard wearing and can be found for very reasonable price you cant go far wrong ,
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-21 20:53:59
Maxxis Bighorn MT762 rated 81% while driving a Ford Ranger
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Awesome tyres, doing fencing, always out in back country but on tarseal roads a lot too, got 33000 kms out of these, same for 2 sets, had micky Thompson mtz on before that, performance on road about the same but worse off road, cost way more and only got 26000 kms, about the same for 3 sets... Maxxis bighorn 762 far better value for money...AAA+++
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-16 23:55:14
Sailun Terramax HT rated 81% while driving a Isuzu DMAX
Driving on mostly town for 2500 average miles
only had tyres for 2 months but have had no issues.They are very quiet on sealed roads have not had an opportunity to use them off road but will be in the next week. As i am not planning to do extreme off road driving I decided not to go for the premium priced tyres and start with a cheaper set.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-15 13:36:02
BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO rated 66% while driving a Mitsubishi L200
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-08 12:23:46
BFGoodrich AT KO2 rated 48% while driving a Toyota Land cruiser prado
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-12 10:38:19
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 rated 40% while driving a Toyota Landcruiser
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-15 13:24:48
GT Radial Adventuro AT rated 28% while driving a Jeep Wrangler 2,8 CRD
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Changing from BF Goodrich, which I was wearing, to this tyre was a very very bad decision.They convinced me that it was the same level tyre.
Of course it is half price but the risk you take is 10 times higher.
In the dry road it spins heavily. In the wet road is the biggest problem. Without 4x4 on you simply don’t go anywhere. If you do keep a 70 meter distance otherwise just pray.
The grip in the snow and off road is ok.
No matter how much I tried the tyre simply doesn’t wear off at all, which I don’t see as positive.
After almost 2 years I went back to BF Goodrich.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-24 13:35:35
Sunny SN3980 rated 26% while driving a Ford
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
After about 25.000 miles tires start breaking steel belts . All the tires did it around the samd time nad I rotated them correctly.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-04 03:36:19
Aptany RU101 rated 23% while driving a Chevrolet silverado 1500
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
The tires made truck vibrate afterr 2 shops balanced and checked truck and tires the tires are out of round.It is a waste to buy cheap Chinese junk tires
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-13 23:41:51
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 rated 17% while driving a Toyota Land cruiser prado
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
My previous LC Prado (same model) was equipped with Bridgestone Dueler Sport, which allows me to make the comparison with the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20.

On dry roads, with Dunlop Grandtrek, braking distances are increased and handling worse (slide of 4 tires when cornering).

But on wet roads, it's a disaster. When cornering - even at a slow pace - the car slides and you have to drastically slow down to keep it on track. And when braking, it's even worse. The car skids, slides and only slows down a bit - but it’s like the car doesn’t want to stop or to keep on track. This tire is really bad, dangerous especially in the wet.

And, having raced on ATV for many years, I‘m supposed to know how to keep my car on the road!
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-09 16:45:09
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre