Aoteli P607

Dry Grip 76%
Wet Grip 62%
Road Feedback 67%
Handling 66%
Wear 89%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 77%
 
Size Price Range  
Available in 3 tyre sizes - View all.

Aoteli P607 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 87% while driving a Rover Streetwise SE 1.4 (205/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 4,000 easy going miles
Found these tyres to be excellent. Not had any problems in the wet and definitely not like driving on ice around roundabouts (previous comment). Have had many different tyres in the past and these are as good as any as long as you are not a'boy racer'. Handling wise on my front wheel drive car is excellent, no worries on corners or emergency actions (have experienced a few, last one on the M4 where a French driver undertook and tried to force me into the crash barrier at 70mph). Not particularly noisy and handles well over potholes. Overall very pleased and when the time arrives will buy again.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 2, 2020   
Peugeot (235/45 R18) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
Inexpensive tyre that holds the road well in both wet and dry conditions .....wear is also quite good ... Would definitely rate these tyres as excellent
4 - tyre reviewed on March 29, 2020   
Given 77% while driving a Mercedes Benz Viano (255/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Run 10k on a full set of these on my Mercedes viano, grip is decent in all weathers, but my vehical weights 2.5t which will have an effect. Bought 2 more in anticipation of the fronts needing replacing soon, but vianos/Vito's are notoriously heavy on fronts. The rears still look like new
6 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2020   
Given 89% while driving a Opel Astra H OPC (235/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 miles
I run these on an astra vxr 280bhp these tyres equal in every way the goodyear eagle f1 s I have used for years got these to get though mot at Christmas time on a budget I'm glad I found these tyres they are Not ditch finders as people say
3 - tyre reviewed on December 23, 2019   
Given 78% while driving a BMW 520d M Sport (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
I can't sing their praises enough. For the money youd be hard set to find a better performing tyre, I have them fitted to the rear of my remapped e60 BMW and the grip would rival that of some high end performance tyres that I've used in the past. Great road feel, low noise and good road holding capabilities in both wet and dry conditions. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a good budget tyre option
7 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2019   
Given 80% while driving a SEAT Leon ST FR 2.0tdi 150 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
I’ve never brought budget tyres before. Most recently I’ve used Falkens and Continentals. These Aoteli’s were fitted by the dealer when I brought an eighteen month old car from them. I’m now 3000 miles in. These tyres have been used in hot summer conditions, torrential rain on long motorway journeys and in freezing temperatures. They have performed excellently and I have never had any concerns. If their performance continues to be this good, I’d definitely consider another pair in the future.
2 - tyre reviewed on December 1, 2019   
Given 84% while driving a Vauxhall Corsa (195/45 R16) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
Great tyre for the price. Compared to other tyres at the price they are well worth the money if your on a budget. Fuel Efficiency C. Wet grip B and tyre noise isnt so bad either.

Highly recommend.
8 - tyre reviewed on September 4, 2019   
Given 35% while driving a Renault Megane Coupe 1.4 TCE 130 Monaco GP (205/50 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Recently bought a Renault Megane coupe with 2 Aotelli P607 and 2 Aptaya R306 fitted - I didn't pay too much attention at first because there was plenty of tread on each tyre. However, I soon began to notice longer braking distances, even in the dry and occasional twitches and even loss of grip, especially in the wet, without being anywhere near handling limits - I've been driving Meganes for a number of years, admittedly with Michelin or Kumho tyres and never felt dodgy handling like this. So they're getting replaced asap before the weather gets colder and/or wetter and/or slippier - they do not inspire any confidence whatever! Be careful if you find these on your car!
6 - tyre reviewed on August 1, 2019   
Given 67% while driving a Peugeot Partner Teepee (2010) (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 16,000 easy going miles
Bon compromis budget et sécurité .
Un pneu qui vous permet de conduire en toute sécurité sur le sec , m'est qui prévient si vous vous prenez pour un pilote de course .
Adhérence correct sur le mouillé pour un une conduite normal .
Un pneu pas cher qui fait sont job pour quelqu'un raisonnable
3 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2019   
Given 77% while driving a Toyota Avensis (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Bought two of these cheap to keep me going. Wasn't expecting much but they have blown me away. Dry grip is amazing and in the wet, well they're not quite RainSports but haven't had any major issues, pissing rain and roundabouts no lack of grip before any other tyre would give away. They do generate a bit more road noise than the bigger brand tyres but that's to be expected with the low RRP of these. They are quite a stiff hard compound tyre which has worked wonders for the thread life of them, 10k miles done and barely a couple of mm thread gone, great for hitting bumps and potholes too. Only thing is comfort is hampered a bit but they're honestly fine on a daily driver. I got them at a bargain price but if I need cheapo tyres again and they're around at the same price I'd not hesitate to buy them again. However, don't be fooled, these really do not compare to any decent tyre... but for the price they're great.
4 - tyre reviewed on March 20, 2019