Bridgestone Turanza T005

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 88%
Road Feedback 85%
Handling 83%
Wear 77%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 80%

The Bridgestone Turanza T005 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Developed and produced in Europe, Bridgestone Turanza T005 delivers outstanding wet performance and fuel economy, combined with high mileage, to give drivers full control in challenging daily situations, especially on rainy days.

Bridgestone Turanza T005 will be available in a wide line-up on the European replacement tyre market from January 2018 and will replace the current T001 EVO. Turanza T005 size line-up will provide almost complete coverage of touring tyre demand by 2019, with more than 140 sizes for 14" to 21" rims. At the same time, Bridgestone will simplify its touring tyre line-up, with Turanza T005 and DriveGuard covering the complete touring segment.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo

Show All

Tyre review data from 41 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 165,865 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2019 SUV 4x4 Summer Tyre Test - 6th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Good handling in almost any environment, high aquaplaning resistance, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Weak grip on grass.
  • Overall - Exemplary.

2019 Auto Bild Sports Car Tyre Test - 8th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Good aquaplaning resistance, short dry braking, good level of comfort, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Slow steering response and understeer in the dry and wet, long wet braking distances.
  • Overall - Satisfactory.

2019 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test - 10th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Sporty dynamic wet handling, short braking distances, lowest rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Understeer during dry handling, average comfort, average noise.
  • Overall - Recommended.
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
185/60 R14 82H   C A 70 6.00kgs
155/65 R14 75T   C A 70 5.29kgs
165/65 R14 79T   C A 70 5.82kgs
175/65 R14 82T   C A 70 6.31kgs
185/65 R14 86T   C A 70 6.48kgs
185/65 R14 86H   C A 70 6.48kgs
165/70 R14 81T   C A 70 6.11kgs
175/70 R14 88T XL   C A 70 6.32kgs
175/70 R14 84T   C A 70 6.32kgs
185/70 R14 88T   C A 70 9.40kgs
195/70 R14 91T   C A 70 7.46kgs
195/50 R15 82V   B A 71 6.65kgs
195/50 R15 82H   B A 71 6.65kgs
175/55 R15 77T   C A 70 6.20kgs
185/55 R15 82H   C A 70 6.51kgs
195/55 R15 85H   B A 71 8.48kgs
155/60 R15 74T   C A 70 5.38kgs
185/60 R15 84H   B A 70 6.70kgs
185/60 R15 88H XL   B A 71 6.90kgs
195/60 R15 88V   B A 71 7.22kgs
195/60 R15 88H   B A 71 7.22kgs
205/60 R15 91V   B A 71 9.30kgs
205/60 R15 91H   B A 71 9.30kgs
165/65 R15 81T   C A 70 6.12kgs
175/65 R15 84H   C A 70 6.66kgs
175/65 R15 84T   C A 70 6.66kgs
185/65 R15 88T   A B 70 6.98kgs
185/65 R15 88T   B A 70 6.83kgs
185/65 R15 92T XL   B A 71 8.09kgs
185/65 R15 88H   B A 70 7.37kgs
195/65 R15 91V   B A 71 7.53kgs
195/65 R15 91T   B A 71 7.53kgs
195/65 R15 91H   B A 71 7.53kgs
195/65 R15 95H XL   B A 72 7.74kgs
195/65 R15 95T XL   B A 72 7.74kgs
195/65 R15 91H         9.15kgs
205/65 R15 94H   B A 71 9.03kgs
205/65 R15 94V   B A 71 9.03kgs
215/65 R15 96H   B A 71 9.04kgs
195/45 R16 84V XL   B A 71 7.36kgs
195/45 R16 80T         7.86kgs
205/45 R16 87W XL   B A 72 9.33kgs
195/50 R16 88V XL   B A 72 7.19kgs
205/50 R16 87W   B A 71 8.44kgs
195/55 R16 87V   B A 71 7.61kgs
195/55 R16 91H XL   B A 71 7.61kgs
195/55 R16 91V XL AO B A 72 7.83kgs
195/55 R16 87H   B B 71 8.09kgs
195/55 R16 87H   A B 71 7.69kgs
195/55 R16 87H   B B 71 8.59kgs
195/55 R16 87H         7.42kgs
195/55 R16 87H   E B 70 8.12kgs
205/55 R16 91W AO C B 71 8.13kgs
205/55 R16 91W * B B 70 9.93kgs
205/55 R16 94W XL   B A 71 8.00kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL   B A 71 8.00kgs
205/55 R16 91W   B A 71 7.78kgs
205/55 R16 91V   A B 71 9.52kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL AO       9.52kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL         9.52kgs
205/55 R16 91H   B A 71 7.78kgs
205/55 R16 91V   B A 71 7.78kgs
205/55 R16 91W AO B B 71 7.73kgs
205/55 R16 91W * A B 70 7.65kgs
205/55 R16 91V   A A 71 11.27kgs
215/55 R16 97H XL   B A 72 8.33kgs
215/55 R16 93H   B A 71 8.33kgs
215/55 R16 93W   B A 71 8.33kgs
215/55 R16 97W XL   B A 72 8.33kgs
215/55 R16 93V   B A 71 8.33kgs
225/55 R16 95V   B A 71 9.93kgs
225/55 R16 99V XL   B A 72 9.93kgs
225/55 R16 95Y   B A 71 9.93kgs
225/55 R16 95W   B A 71 9.93kgs
195/60 R16 93V XL *       8.37kgs
195/60 R16 93H XL *       8.37kgs
195/60 R16 93W XL *       8.37kgs
205/60 R16 92H   A A 71 9.82kgs
205/60 R16 92H   A B 72 8.41kgs
205/60 R16 96W XL * A B 70 8.43kgs
205/60 R16 92H   B A 71 9.82kgs
205/60 R16 96W XL * B B 70 11.15kgs
205/60 R16 92H AO B B 71 9.82kgs
205/60 R16 92V   B A 71 9.82kgs
205/60 R16 96V XL   B A 72 9.82kgs
215/60 R16 99H XL   B A 72 10.81kgs
215/60 R16 95V         10.81kgs
215/60 R16 95V   A A 71 10.81kgs
225/60 R16 102W XL   B A 72 9.61kgs
235/60 R16 104H XL   B A 72 10.66kgs
205/65 R16 95W * A B 70 8.64kgs
205/65 R16 95V         8.78kgs
215/65 R16 98H   A B 70 10.93kgs
215/65 R16 102V XL   B A 72 9.35kgs
215/65 R16 98H   B A 71 9.40kgs
255/65 R16 109H   B A 72 13.01kgs
215/70 R16 100H   B A 71 10.14kgs
215/70 R16 104V XL         12.20kgs
205/40 R17 84W XL   B A 72 9.99kgs
215/40 R17 87W XL   B A 72 9.38kgs
245/40 R17 95Y XL   B A 72 9.57kgs
205/45 R17 84V   E A 71 8.33kgs
205/45 R17 84V   E A 71 7.90kgs
205/45 R17 84V   B A 71 8.49kgs
205/45 R17 84V   B A 71 7.24kgs
205/45 R17 88H XL   C A 71 9.84kgs
205/45 R17 88V XL   B A 72 7.80kgs
205/45 R17 84V   E A 71 8.49kgs
205/45 R17 88W XL   B A 72 7.80kgs
215/45 R17 91Y XL   B A 72 9.35kgs
215/45 R17 91W XL AO C A 72 8.73kgs
215/45 R17 87W   B A 71 9.35kgs
225/45 R17 94Y XL   B A 72 8.91kgs
225/45 R17 91W   B A 71 10.68kgs
225/45 R17 91V         8.33kgs
225/45 R17 94W XL   B A 72 8.91kgs
225/45 R17 94Y XL * B B 70 10.06kgs
225/45 R17 91Y   B A 71 8.91kgs
225/45 R17 94Y XL * A B 70 9.06kgs
225/45 R17 91W   C A 71 8.87kgs
225/45 R17 94Y XL * A B 70 9.06kgs
225/45 R17 91W   B A 71 8.91kgs
225/45 R17 91Y AO C B 71 8.55kgs
225/45 R17 94V XL   B A 72 8.91kgs
225/45 R17 94V XL AO       7.87kgs
225/45 R17 91W   B A 71 9.03kgs
225/45 R17 91V   B A 71 8.91kgs
235/45 R17 94W   B A 71 11.48kgs
235/45 R17 94Y   B A 71 11.48kgs
235/45 R17 97Y XL   B A 72 11.48kgs
245/45 R17 95W   B A 71 9.96kgs
245/45 R17 99Y XL   B A 72 9.96kgs
255/45 R17 98Y * A B 71 10.34kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL   B A 72 8.11kgs
205/50 R17 89V   B A 71 9.43kgs
205/50 R17 93V XL   B A 72 8.11kgs
205/50 R17 89V   B A 71 8.11kgs
215/50 R17 95H XL   A B 72 11.19kgs
215/50 R17 95W XL   B A 72 10.78kgs
215/50 R17 91W   B A 71 10.78kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL   B A 72 10.20kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL * A B 70 9.44kgs
225/50 R17 94Y AO C A 71 9.91kgs
225/50 R17 98W XL   B A 72 10.20kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL * B B 70 13.25kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL AO C A 71 9.91kgs
205/55 R17 91W MOE B A 70 10.49kgs
205/55 R17 95W XL *       11.38kgs
205/55 R17 95W XL * A B 70 10.50kgs
205/55 R17 95V XL   B A 72 8.57kgs
205/55 R17 95W XL         10.05kgs
215/55 R17 94V         10.08kgs
215/55 R17 94V   A B 70 10.08kgs
215/55 R17 98W XL   B A 72 10.08kgs
215/55 R17 94V   A A 71 10.08kgs
215/55 R17 94W   B A 71 10.08kgs
225/55 R17 97W *       12.89kgs
225/55 R17 97W   B A 70 11.98kgs
225/55 R17 101W XL   B A 72 10.28kgs
225/55 R17 97W * A A 70 9.81kgs
225/55 R17 97W   A B 70 9.65kgs
235/55 R17 99W   B A 71 10.38kgs
235/55 R17 103Y XL   A A 72 10.75kgs
235/55 R17 99H   B B 70 13.06kgs
275/55 R17 109V   B A 72 13.58kgs
215/60 R17 96H   A B 71 12.93kgs
215/60 R17 96H   B B 71 8.83kgs
215/60 R17 96V   B A 71 8.79kgs
215/60 R17 100H XL   A A 72 9.61kgs
215/60 R17 96H   A B 70 11.50kgs
225/60 R17 99Y AO B A 71 11.07kgs
225/60 R17 99V   B A 71 12.36kgs
235/60 R17 102V   B A 71 10.90kgs
255/60 R17 106V   B A 72 12.47kgs
205/65 R17 96V AO B B 71 9.71kgs
215/65 R17 99V   B A 71 11.37kgs
225/65 R17 102H   B A 72 11.05kgs
225/65 R17 102V   A B 71 11.37kgs
235/65 R17 108V XL   A A 72 11.98kgs
235/65 R17 104V   B A 71 11.85kgs
245/65 R17 111H XL   B A 72 12.71kgs
265/65 R17 112H   B A 72 14.55kgs
245/35 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 10.68kgs
255/35 R18 94Y XL   B A 72 12.17kgs
265/35 R18 97Y XL   B A 72 12.48kgs
215/40 R18 89Y XL AO C A 72 8.65kgs
215/40 R18 89Y XL   C A 72 8.68kgs
225/40 R18 92W XL   A B 72 8.64kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL * A B 70 9.24kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL AO C B 71 9.19kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL AOE       9.81kgs
225/40 R18 92W XL   B A 72 9.36kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 8.85kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 8.96kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL AO C A 72 8.94kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL * A B 70 9.24kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL * A B 70 8.90kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL         11.11kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL   B A 72 9.94kgs
245/40 R18 93Y   B A 71 11.36kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL   B A 72 11.36kgs
255/40 R18 99Y XL *       11.08kgs
255/40 R18 99Y XL * B B 71 13.48kgs
255/40 R18 99Y XL   B A 72 12.40kgs
255/40 R18 99Y XL * A B 71 10.60kgs
225/45 R18 91W MO A B 68 9.07kgs
225/45 R18 91W MOE B A 70 9.91kgs
225/45 R18 91W MO B A 70 8.95kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL *       11.09kgs
225/45 R18 91V   B A 70 11.86kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL   B A 72 11.86kgs
225/45 R18 91Y   B A 70 10.34kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL * A B 70 8.93kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL * B B 70 11.06kgs
225/45 R18 91Y         10.34kgs
235/45 R18 94W   B A 71 9.64kgs
235/45 R18 98Y   B A 72 10.44kgs
235/45 R18 94W   B A 71 11.04kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL MOE       13.28kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL * A B 70 9.41kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL * B B 70 15.00kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL * A B 70 9.77kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL   A A 72 9.94kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL   B A 72 11.27kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL   A A 72 9.75kgs
245/45 R18 96W   C A 70 12.56kgs
255/45 R18 103H XL   A A 73 13.48kgs
255/45 R18 103Y XL   B A 72 10.79kgs
225/50 R18 95W         12.14kgs
225/50 R18 99W XL * A B 70 10.56kgs
225/50 R18 99W XL * A B 70 11.97kgs
235/50 R18 97V   B A 71 10.42kgs
245/50 R18 100Y   B A 71 11.90kgs
255/50 R18 106Y XL MO A A 69 11.30kgs
215/55 R18 99V XL   B A 72 11.11kgs
225/55 R18 102Y XL AO1 A A 72 10.51kgs
225/55 R18 98V   B B 70 12.75kgs
225/55 R18 98V   B A 71 12.75kgs
225/55 R18 102Y XL AO B A 72 10.53kgs
235/55 R18 104T XL MOE       14.29kgs
235/55 R18 100Y MO A B 68 11.47kgs
235/55 R18 100Y AO B A 71 13.70kgs
235/55 R18 100V   B A 71 11.31kgs
255/55 R18 109V XL   B A 72 17.19kgs
225/60 R18 100V   B A 71 10.45kgs
235/60 R18 107W XL   B A 72 11.51kgs
255/60 R18 112V XL   A A 72 13.34kgs
265/60 R18 110V   B A 72 14.36kgs
255/30 R19 91Y XL   B A 72 12.16kgs
225/35 R19 88Y XL *       10.04kgs
225/35 R19 88Y XL   B A 72 10.89kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL   B A 72 10.24kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL AO E A 72 10.25kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL   B A 72 8.15kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL   B A 72 10.86kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL * B B 71 12.93kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL * B B 71 12.03kgs
275/35 R19 100Y XL * B B 71 13.92kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL         11.80kgs
225/40 R19 93W XL MO B A 70 11.98kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL   B A 72 11.98kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL * B B 70 11.29kgs
235/40 R19 96Y XL   B A 72 12.10kgs
235/40 R19 96Y XL AO B A 72 10.70kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL * B B 70 11.37kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL   B A 72 11.34kgs
245/40 R19 94W   C A 71 10.22kgs
255/40 R19 100Y XL   B A 72 12.66kgs
275/40 R19 105Y XL   B A 72 12.64kgs
225/45 R19 96W XL   B A 72 12.37kgs
225/45 R19 96W XL *       12.56kgs
225/45 R19 96W XL *       10.42kgs
225/45 R19 92W   C C 69 10.85kgs
245/45 R19 102Y XL   B A 72 10.59kgs
245/45 R19 102Y XL AO B A 70 11.22kgs
255/45 R19 104Y XL AO       14.42kgs
255/45 R19 104Y XL AOE       14.42kgs
255/45 R19 104Y XL MO A A 69 10.97kgs
255/45 R19 100V   B A 72 13.83kgs
275/45 R19 108Y XL   B A 72 17.27kgs
235/50 R19 99W MO A B 68 11.11kgs
235/50 R19 103T XL MO       11.45kgs
235/50 R19 99V   B A 71 14.12kgs
235/50 R19 103Y XL AO B A 71 13.74kgs
255/50 R19 107Y XL MO       18.11kgs
255/50 R19 107Y XL   B A 72 12.73kgs
265/50 R19 110Y XL   B A 72 16.88kgs
225/55 R19 99V   B A 71 14.07kgs
235/55 R19 105Y XL MO       11.60kgs
235/55 R19 105W XL   B A 72 14.15kgs
255/55 R19 111V XL   B A 72 16.48kgs
255/30 R20 92Y XL * B B 71 10.83kgs
255/30 R20 92Y XL *       11.98kgs
225/35 R20 90Y XL * B B 70 9.82kgs
225/35 R20 90Y XL *       10.92kgs
255/35 R20 97Y XL   B A 72 13.32kgs
285/35 R20 104Y XL MO B A 69 13.35kgs
285/35 R20 104Y XL MOE B A 69 15.09kgs
315/35 R20 110Y XL   B A 74 15.15kgs
255/40 R20 101Y XL AO C A 70 14.24kgs
255/40 R20 101W XL   B A 72 12.89kgs
255/40 R20 101Y XL MOE B A 69 13.28kgs
255/40 R20 101Y XL MO B A 69 11.25kgs
275/40 R20 102Y   E B 72 16.92kgs
275/40 R20 106Y XL   B A 73 16.22kgs
275/40 R20 102Y   E B 72 16.89kgs
235/45 R20 100W XL   B A 72 13.38kgs
245/45 R20 99Y   E B 70 15.20kgs
245/45 R20 103Y XL AO       13.09kgs
245/45 R20 99Y   E B 70 15.20kgs
255/45 R20 105W XL   B A 72 15.00kgs
265/45 R20 108Y XL   B A 72 16.98kgs
275/45 R20 110Y XL   B A 72 16.93kgs
255/50 R20 109Y XL   B A 72 16.15kgs
265/50 R20 111W XL   B A 72 18.64kgs
255/35 R21 98Y XL AO C A 70 13.29kgs
295/35 R21 107Y XL   B A 73 14.55kgs
245/40 R21 100Y XL AO       11.87kgs
255/40 R21 102Y XL   B A 72 12.08kgs
295/40 R21 111Y XL   B A 73 15.59kgs
275/45 R21 110Y XL   B A 72 14.42kgs

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza T005

2018-08-10 - Are these tyres suitable for the 2009 Honda F-rv cdti EX 2.0l diesel

As long as you match the size and load rating specified by Honda, there's no reason the T005 wouldn't be suitable.


2018-09-03 - Would it be OK to have these on front with my conti premcontacts 5s on rear... On a Golf...

As long as you're changing in pairs that shouldn't be an issue. The usual advice is to put the newest tyres on the rear of the car.


2018-09-24 - I'm about to buy a pair of tires to replace a set of very satisfying Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance 205/55 R16 91V I've been driving for the past 3 and a half years. I've been reading about the latest tests on this size, hoping to find the Goodyears still being good enough. But they seem to have been beaten by the latest generation of Michelins, Contis and Bridgestones. I've looked at the current prices and have all but decided in choosing between a set of T005 or Primacy 4. The Bridgestone seem more satisfying overall but the Michelins are known for lasting longer and have better wet braking. They're slightly more expensive (10%) but do carry rim protection (whitch I sort of like). Could you help me decide on whitch to go for a family estate driven mostly in town or B roads?

Both are excellent tyres. Michelin perform very well through the whole life of the tyre which means I would probably side with them, however it is going to be super close between the two.


2018-10-06 - Well-known web tyre outlet currently has the 205/55 R16 91W cheaper than the 91V. Is there any potential disadvantage with going for the 91W? (Will the W be heavier?)

Without knowing the specifics of the tyre it's hard to say, but the differences will be tiny if there are in fact any at all. Just be sure one of the tyres isn't OE marked for a car manufacturer.


2019-01-31 - Is there much rim protection on these? Do they offer even a small kerbing lip?

Rim protection can differ per size, so you would have to speak to Bridgestone to work out what rim protection your size of T005 might offer.


2019-02-18 - I got the Bridgestone Turanza T005 in size 225/40/18 with my new Golf GTI Performance which I drive since December. I didn't use them yet, as I'm now on winter tyres. I'm a bit disappointed that I got touring tyres with a sporty car and I'm considering selling them and getting the Michelin PS4. Can I please have some advice? Some info about my driving habits: I never go to a track, I tend to drive carefully in suboptimal (ie. wet) conditions, I don't care for wear as I'm typically driving around 9000 miles a year and will probably change my tyres due to age first, not wear I don't care for mileage unless it's a crazy difference like 20% I DO care for comfort and reasonable wet grip for daily driving (would be afraid to drive the Cup 2's just from looking at the tread) and I'd like to have some fun in dry conditions (grip when launching, mountain roads etc) My question is, how much of the sportiness am I sacrificing with the Turanza's compared to PS4's? Along the lines of your test of PS4 vs PS4S vs Cup2, if PS4 is 100% sporty, how would you rate Turanza? How much comfort am I sacrificing going the other way around?

A good question. Given the T005 just won the 2019 ADAC tyre test (now on the site) I would certainly try them before worrying about changing. It doesn't look like you'll get any extra grip from any other brands, and I'm not sure there would be a huge step in handling with something like the PS4. Give the T005 ago, you might be surprised!


2019-03-03 - Hi. I'm looking at a set of these in 195/50 R 16 for a current model MX5. Its my wife's daily car so sportiness isn't the main thing here but good wet performance is up there. It does get taken onto B roads for fun at the weekends so progressive handling is a secondary requirement if not ultimate handling grip. Is there any other tyre I should be considering? These are for summer use only.

In that size, the Bridgestone is a good option. The only other possibility would be the Dunlop Sport BluResponse, but that's now an older pattern.


2019-04-26 - Hello! Thinking of T005 for my Q3 (235/55R17), or else I'll go for the FK510. In your opinion, what are the main differences between these two for such a car? Pls consider that the roads I drive provide minimum traction (slippery tarmac, esp. when light rain after several dry days), with lots of bumps as well. P.S. I guess you know you're doing a great job!

In theory the T005 should be more comfort bias, and the FK510 a little more sporty but in reality they will be very close. The Falken seems to test a little more consistently.


2019-05-26 - Hi, I am thinking of changing from a 195/55/16 to a 205/55/16, would this effect the gearing or anything else with the car, as it would make it a taller tyre.

Yes is would make the car accelerate more slowly and change the accuracy of the speedo. If you google "tyre size calculator" you will be able to get accurate data on this change.


2019-10-15 - I just bought Traunza T005 195 /65 /15 for my Honda Civic 2005 VTI 1.6. I feel that its noisy and side walls are very soft. Can i get any explanation for this?

Nearly all modern touring tyres have thin, soft sidewalls as it helps reduce rolling resistance. It might seem louder than the tyres it replaced due to higher tread depth tyres being more noisy than very worn tyres.


2019-11-29 - I just mounted Turanza T005 to my Audi Q2 and ever since i feel the road resistance much more in low speeds and at high speeds the whole cabin is vibrating (not very intensely but I can feel it) . I have balanced the tires in 3 different professionals 4 times in total but nothing changed. Am I suppose to feel this way while driving?. Are these tires directional tires and maybe are mounted the wrong way? Can i check if the tires are mounted the wrong way?

No, the T005 cant be mounted backwards, but it must be mounted with the outside on the outside of the wheel. If the wheels are balancing fine it would indicate the potential for a damaged tyre, damaged wheel, or suspension issues with the car.


2019-12-04 - Hi,I live in Greece and i own a Toyota Corolla e12 1.6 (2004).I 'm about to replace after 35.000 km it's Vredestein Sportrac tyres.In the past I had the experience of Michelin Energy and I was very satisfied contrary to Vredestein Sportrac which I didn't like at all ..so the question is, should I go for Bridgestone Turanza T005, Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 or Michelin Energy again?Thank you


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
195/45 R16 £65.60 - £81.71 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £45.30 - £70.07 (50 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £49.90 - £86.72 (91 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £70.40 - £112.82 (63 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £63.40 - £104.75 (97 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 131 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Bridgestone Turanza T005 Review

Given 88% while driving a Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
Fitted these to my Golf a few weeks ago...and v glad I did so. Drive back from Scotland in sleeting conditions, with slush on motorway...great traction on slushy road...and v sure footed during aqua planing. Road noise and mpg excellent Please sir...can I have some more!
585 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2018   

Latest Bridgestone Turanza T005 Reviews

Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza T005 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Turanza T005.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 16% while driving a Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
I have to say I've never had so bad tires in my 25 years of driving on any of our cars than these Bridgestone Turanza T005 tires. Bought them 3 years ago, they only lasted 25000 miles. No grip at all, stopping power is basically zero (abs kicks in most of the times) at the smallest rain the tires are skidding in roundabouts, tires spinning out in wet conditions, these shouldn't be road legal! The 8mm thread went down to almost below legal now after 25000 miles. Had Michelin Primacy 3 before and they lasted for almost twice as long. Tyre on passenger side tends to spin out on our Audi A3 Sportback, these tires were made in Hungary and Turkey so don't buy any of these!. Never again.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2020   
Given 79% while driving a SEAT ibiza 1.4 (205/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I really love this tyres, previously I had fitted Goodyear Excellence which came from the factory and the car didn't feel good on corners. Since I have them I really enjoy driving around country roads, the car feels pretty good, actually, it feels like another car.

I have driven 7000 miles a Audi A4 (460kg/1,000pounds heavier but with 114hp/85kW more) fitted with Briedgestone Potenza S001 which in theory should be way better and they actually aren't, they feel quite similar to be honest, obviously, Potenza's are better but not as much as I expected them to be. Maybe if they were tested on the same car I would think differently.

After 1000 miles I think they are wearing quite much even driving usually hard.
If the road is wet, they hold quite well but sometimes they skid a little bit if you are speeding throught corners.

Also, I would like to add in the motorway at 150km/h or 93mph, my car feels a bit unbalanced, maybe it is related to the car and not to the tyres, but I wanted you to know about it just in case, better safe than sorry you know. Just as an information, my car weight 1100kg/2,425 pounds and has 85hp/63kW.

6 - tyre reviewed on January 4, 2020   
This is the ultimate tyre test! Watch now!
Given 86% while driving a Toyota Corolla (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
What word can you describe this tire? Balanced. Equally confident behaves in dry, wet, hot, cold weather, is not sensitive to the gauge.It is not soft, not hard, just elastic. Keep the minimum allowable pressure so that the tire does not seem too hard.
12 - tyre reviewed on December 2, 2019   
Given 93% while driving a Renault Megane (195/65 R15 H) on mostly town for 1,000 spirited miles
I bought this tyre after using a pirelli p1 cinturato before. the p1s were very good tyres with excelent road feedback and confidence both dry and wet..this turanzas are a level above p1s...wet grip is just amazing there is no plenty of road feedback but confidence is top notch...breaking is great and comfort is good...I do not no about wear yet but p1s last about 25.000km which is not that good...before p1s I had michelin es plus and they lasted 35.000km easily..I recommend bridgeston t005.
11 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2019   
Nissan Datsun 260z (195/70 R14 H) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
The car - 1970’s 1100kg classic sports car pushing out over 230bhp and 210lbft to the rear tyres.

In short - I am gobsmacked by how good these tyres are and recommend a buy any day in this size and for this type of car (powerful, light, RWD).

Previously using the Michelins Energy Saver tyres, they suddenly and without any notice lost grip on a damp road at around 30mph and on say 20%throttle in 3rd. It sacred the b’jeezez out of me snaking across both lanes of the dual carriageway and ending up on the stuff on the side of the road. So in came the T005 tyres.

Getting caught out in torrential rain in Silverstone, the wet grip and handling were utterly phenomenal!! Even on the surrounding dirty country roads. I was pushing 90% or more as hard in the wet as I could in the dry, carrying big speeds into the corners. This is no exaggeration. They inspire so much confidence in the wet. For example: With the Michelins I could easily smoke up the rear tyres in the wet or dry pulling out of junctions. With the Turanzas it takes a LOT of effort to make them let go in the wet let alone in the dry. I would be burning the clutch at 5krpm to get them to let go in the dry.

Dry grip is excellent and road feedback is way better than the Michelins.

The on the edge handling behaviour is very progressive in the wet and a tiny bit mushy in the dry before they start to let go. But the 70 profile probably contributes to that. Although you get plenty of feedback as to when they are reaching that limit. Roundabouts are an absolute hoot.

Braking in the wet as you expect is outstanding. Dry braking is also excellent but again can get a little mushy before lock up (no ABS on my car). Having said that, it is MUCH harder to get lock up than with the Michelins and it’s now a rare occurrence, allowing for braking much later and harder, carrying more speed into the corner and able to get on the power much earlier.

I can’t comment on wear as the car only does a 1000 miles a year with some light track work. Given how grippy they are, I doubt they would last a million miles, but that’s the compromise you make on any tyre for having great traction.

I was hoping to use the excellent continental premium contact 6s I run on both my other cars, but given they aren’t available in this size, the T005s in my humble opinion are as close as you can get.
15 - tyre reviewed on September 26, 2019   

See all 31 customer reviews of the Bridgestone Turanza T005 (newest first) >>