Continental Sport Contact

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 74%
Wear 69%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 70%
 
Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Continental Sport Contact Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 59% while driving a BMW Z3 (145/40 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Dry grip is quite startling but sudden break away is a problem. My car is light and powerful but in the wet the tyre still performs well. Wear is OK(ish) approx 12k of mixed cruising and hard driving. These have performed better for grip than the Perelli P6000 that were fitted before but obviously wear rates are higher. The side walls are softer on the Contis too which took a little getting used too.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 13, 2017   
Given 67% while driving a Volkswagen CC (235/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 8,500 spirited miles
With the car coming from the Factory on Sportcontact with Contiseal I was expecting good things. Dry weather handling is good and wet wether performance was not bad up to 6k miles. Then it become all to easy to spin an inside wheel before T/C cut in. Fuel economy has been exceptional for a 200 ps Turbo diesel. Road noise was more than expected though. Braking and straight line stability are very good with progressive grip on the limit , easy to judge when to ease off. Never needed any air or rebalance over their life of....8500 miles and worn evenly to 2.5 mm. These have been replaced with Pirelli P Zero and I have just read they did well in a test of slightly smaller 225 size. Giving them a try on CC as I have them on my Audi TT and found they cope well handling the 3.2 v6.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 26, 2015   
Given 80% while driving a Vauxhall Corsa (155/65 R15) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Eats up the corners, dead Impressive, until I got a nail in one and had to change to Barums, which compared to the contis, we're average at best.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 29, 2012   
Given 81% while driving a Volkswagen polo 1.4cc 16V (195/40 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
amazing grip in wet and dry no understeer at all but they wear after 6000k miles but back lasted 12k, all round very good for grip if you drive hard :)
0 - tyre reviewed on June 8, 2012   
Given 79% while driving a Vauxhall Corsa (195/45 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Great tyre everything you would expect from continental. 6000 miles down with about 5mm left.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2012   
Given 67% while driving a Peugeot 106 (195/45 R13 V) on track for 1,000 spirited miles
drive only on track days. good grip when hot.Stiff side ways.
On wet is not verry good- hard compound.

0 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2011   
Given 62% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover Sport (275/40 R20) on mostly country roads for 40,000 easy going miles
Absolute rubbish for wear, Had 4 sets in 40,000 miles.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 6, 2011   
Given 83% while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTI (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 34,500 spirited miles
17500 miles out of this front set so far and still a few to go. Will probably change before winter sets in properly. 17000 also out of the original fit sport contact 2's but I have preferred the recent set better. the rears are still original fit and have 5mm of tread after a total of 34500 miles, cant really complain at that!
0 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2010   
Given 86% while driving a Ford Fiesta Zetec S (195/45 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 42 spirited miles
These were original fitment to my Fiesta and have been a joy to drive in both wet and dry on main and twisty country roads; also reasonably capable in slush and snow. Great grip and steering feel matches the Fiesta well, pinning ears to side windows on demand! Cannot comment on how they fare with great power, but am happy with 42k miles (down to 2mm); swapped mid-life front to back. Maintained their grip over the 2years that it has taken me to wear them out, but with an expected deterioration in outer-lane standing-water performance after they dropped below 4mm. So dissatisfied with them that I have bought another set!
0 - tyre reviewed on September 8, 2010   
Given 86% while driving a Ford Fiesta (195/45 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 47 spirited miles
Great Tyres! The wear is excellent, been on the rear of my car since new covering 47,000 miles! Great grip both dry and wet even down to 2mm! Would buy again, but i am going to go for Toyo T1R all round instead.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 5, 2010   
https://bs.serving-sys.com/serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&mc=imp&pli=29943428&PluID=0&ord=[timestamp]&rtu=-1