Continental UltraContact UC6

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 88%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 83%
Wear 84%
Comfort 88%
Buy again 90%

The Continental UltraContact UC6 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 214,075 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Continental UltraContact UC6
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Continental UltraContact UC6

Questions and Answers for the Continental UltraContact UC6

2017-08-17 - Hi there. What is the recommended tyre pressure for uc6 205/50 R16. Thank you

The tyre pressure for the Continental UltraContact UC6 is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2019-03-14 - I am looking for the best performance tyre in a 195 65 15 for a road race austin healey 3000. I was about to buy continental premium contact 5 when I was told that the ultra contact 6 is a far superior tyre. He said that was based on your web site. Yet you have not done any testing. Only comments from people with cars like a toyota corolla. So how can you possible give this tyre such a high score

The Continental UltraContact range is for the American market and not available in the UK, so if you were looking at the Premium Contact 5 which is a European pattern, it's unlikely you will be able to purchase both.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top Continental UltraContact UC6 Review

Given 90% while driving a Mazda Mazda2 (185/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
The difference between Dunlop Enasave Ec 300 and Continental UC6 is big. I can go 100kph without realizing it with my Mazda 2 sedan. I find that the dry and wet grip of the tyre is very good if compared to my original stock Dunlop tyre. I'm not sure about the wear rate as i've just fitted the tyre for only 2 months. UC 6 might not have the same comfort level with the CC6 but for a tyre meant for handling and griping, i find it surprisingly comfortable. The downside of the tyre is that it costs me a fortune even though it was made in Malaysia , my own country, the price shouldn't be setting that high. Overall i would recommend UC 6 to those who wish to seek for good handling and comfort if one dont wish to use sport tyres .
315 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2017   

Latest Continental UltraContact UC6 Reviews

Have you driven on the Continental UltraContact UC6 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Continental UltraContact UC6? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Continental UltraContact UC6 >>

Given 91% while driving a Volvo S40 2.4i 2007 (205/55 R16 H) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
This tyre were fitted to replace an aging eco tyres that were fitted to the car at purchase. Right away after fitment from the tyre shop, the comfort and feedback were felt immediately despite being filled with lower pressure than I use usually (220 kPa vs 250 kPa as recommended for highway driving by manufacturer). Dry grip is more than satisfying but its wet grip that impresses more, standing water and torrential rain is easily navigated at decent speed. Wet braking is even more so impressive as there's no drama to the braking. While the tyres were relatively softer, the noise level is quite audible but not disruptive or distracting and is more than adequate given its wet grip. The one department that could do better is wear levels as it is a little more than halfway worn after 2 years and under 30k miles covered. Still, its an impressive in my view for its price.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 7, 2020   
Given 99% while driving a Toyota Corolla Altis (205/65 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
These are superb tyres. They're super grippy whether its raining or dry. Hydroplaning is unknown to these tyres. They grip and brakes really well. They are truly top of the line, and like a diamond in gems. Moreover they're soft, but they give much better handling/control wgen compared with many good hard tyres. Will buy again any day.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 6, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 84% while driving a Mercedes Benz GLC220d (245/45 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Great all rounder, good grip and good comfort. Will drive more and update if Iíll buy again
3 - tyre reviewed on July 23, 2020   
Given 87% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 3,500 spirited miles
changed to UC6 tyres 2 months ago. excellent grip in dry and wet conditions. low noise and great handling. amazing tyres overall. did a fair bit of city roads and highway driving. tyres did not disappoint in melbourneís ever changing weather. highly recommended for regular and everyday drivers looking for good tyres without blowing the budget. too early to talk about wear, will be happy if i can get 40k to 50k.
17 - tyre reviewed on March 20, 2020   
Given 100% while driving a Honda City (205/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Driven for over 30000km , satisfied with the quality . Wet nor dry , it perform well most of the time . Most of my friends said michelin ps4 is the best , but for me personally , this is one of those cheaper tyre that offers same quality and performance as ps4 is .
34 - tyre reviewed on January 25, 2020   

See all 19 customer reviews of the Continental UltraContact UC6 (newest first) >>