Continental UltraContact UC6

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 88%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 83%
Wear 84%
Comfort 88%
Buy again 90%

Continental UltraContact UC6 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 87% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 3,500 spirited miles
changed to UC6 tyres 2 months ago. excellent grip in dry and wet conditions. low noise and great handling. amazing tyres overall. did a fair bit of city roads and highway driving. tyres did not disappoint in melbourne’s ever changing weather. highly recommended for regular and everyday drivers looking for good tyres without blowing the budget. too early to talk about wear, will be happy if i can get 40k to 50k.
11 - tyre reviewed on March 20, 2020   
Given 100% while driving a Honda City (205/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Driven for over 30000km , satisfied with the quality . Wet nor dry , it perform well most of the time . Most of my friends said michelin ps4 is the best , but for me personally , this is one of those cheaper tyre that offers same quality and performance as ps4 is .
27 - tyre reviewed on January 25, 2020   
Given 90% while driving a Honda Accord (225/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 45,000 spirited miles
I fitted the tyres two years and half ago and it still running good even after 70,000 km. The tyre is at par with Michelin Premacy ST I used before. The comfort ride is very good and the tyre roar is lesser than the Michelin Premacy ST. I drive a Honda Accord 2.4 New Model (2013) and the original Michelin Pilot Sport 3 tyres didn't last that long (45,000km) due to low profile size 235/45 R18 and my first 2 years driving style (I am a fast driver). The Michelin PS3 also did not grip well in wet condition as Continental UC6. I am really satisfied with this tyre and I guarantee Continental that I'll use these tyres again.
4 - tyre reviewed on December 19, 2019   
Given 73% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage (235/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 12,500 average miles
The grip is good in both dry and wet. Ride comfort far better than the Geolander tyres I had before, but it feels a little bumpy ride at 35 PSI. Low-frequency noise on the rough road, but quiet on the highway. Done 20,000KM now in 2 years 40% tread is left.
18 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2019   
Given 87% while driving a Toyota Camry (215/55 R17 R) on mostly town for 0 average miles
I have changed to continental UC 6 from the factory fitted Yokohama decibel. Even though I felt that the Yokohama decibel was a more silent tyre but U6 provided more comfort on rough roads.
29 - tyre reviewed on October 18, 2019   
Given 82% while driving a Honda HRV (215/55 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 75,000 average miles
Michelin PS4 is my previous set tyre. Changed to UC6 to seek for balance in comfort and performance. Fitted one month ago and tested in dry and heavy rain weather.
The dry grip is excellent for highway curve cornering at the speed of 90-100 km/h. The dry brake is also excellent able to bring the car stop immediately if the car in front press the brake to hard.
For the wet grip during heavy downpour, the grip and brake is decent. The overall wet performance still way behind Michelin PS4 but better than stock tyre (Dunlop Enesave EC300) Have to drive in slower speed for safety.
Wear - Treadwear rate at 320, hopefully it can last for at least 40000km
Comfort - This tyre provide significant comfort than Michelin PS4 in term of road noise and go through road bump.
Buy again - One of the lowest price premium touring tyre for my size 215/55R17. Will consider buy again.
14 - tyre reviewed on October 14, 2019   
Given 81% while driving a Subaru Forester 2.0 XT (225/55 R18 H) on mostly town for 0 average miles
his was a year decision in waiting and making. Today I am changing the Bridgestone Dueller HL400 stock tires (6 years, only 23k km, 40% tread left. Pitting on the tire shoulder, time to go) to Continental UC6 SUV (manufacture week 24 and 25 of 2019).
.
The tread pattern differences is significant and obviously the Continental has an advantage of being more recently launched and researched, which include all the bells and whistles of tire technology by Continental.
.
This UC6 SUV is not the same as the UC6 as the SUV was built with harder sidewalk for better stability. My experience with the stock tires was “too soft” and you can feel the car floating while taking corners and even on the straight at cruising speed. .
I was looking for the 225/55/R18 size which is not a size you find easily. So choices like Pirelli Scorpion Verde, none from Goodyear, and the Bridgestone (Japan) is hard to find (which, why would I want to get back the stick tire, right?). The other option was Yokohama RV02, not too great of wear and review.
.
Decided this over Michelin Primacy4 as reading feedback from tirereview.co.uk doesn’t sound too convincing (not even close to as the Primacy4 is not meant for SUV (Car and Van). Was hoping for Michelin Pilot Sports 4 SUV, or PS4 SUV to be available in market, despite it being launched earlier this year, no luck even after calling Michelin Malaysia.
.
With this Forester XT capable to churn 245hp and 350Nm torque, it be fun to see how this tire hold up on the rod, wet and dry. Wait for both short and long term review.
26 - tyre reviewed on August 3, 2019   
Given 84% while driving a Subaru 2.0 Crosstrek (225/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
One of the best all-around tyre i’ve ever use. I’ve change from Yokohama AE-50 and suddenly found the difference. Low noise even in high speed. More Grip on both dry and wet. Cornering stability is better than before. The value also high because it cost less 30-40% than tyre from other high-end brands. I love it.
10 - tyre reviewed on July 20, 2019   
Given 86% while driving a Honda City hybrid (195/50 R16) on mostly motorways for 30,000 miles
One of the best tyre around, its affordable, good grip, good handling, good comfort and low noise.
5 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2019   
Given 100% while driving a Toyota Corolla Altis (205/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
This latest continental 6th Generation tyre is amazing, local dealer recommended me this tyre for my corolla and im loving it every bit, ride comfort, grip and low noise , amazing tyre.

Much better than perviously used Michelin, Yokohama and Pirelli.

Would definitely buy again.
16 - tyre reviewed on February 24, 2019