Dunlop SP Sport 3000

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 64%
Road Feedback 64%
Handling 64%
Wear 66%
Comfort 69%
Buy again 48%

Dunlop SP Sport 3000 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 83% while driving a Ford Falcon xr6 (245/40 R18) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Tyres last 25000 km. Otherwise no problems.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 2, 2019   
Given 90% while driving a Toyota Corolla (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 57,000 average miles
Very good summer tyres. It's 57 000 Km now and they did not deformed yet. I'm changing them because of their age. But very low performance on snow and ice.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 31, 2011   
Given 55% while driving a Vauxhall Omega Estate (RWD) (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 16 easy going miles
Great shame about the short life: less than 20,000.
Much better performance than the cheap Falkens on the previous Omega. Had these nearly new when bought. All my own driving at average (careful family driving) except in straight lines, like Motorways.
Good grip in most weathers with no tramlining when warm. Then they wore down to 2mm and, phew - rubbish!
A bit too noisy at the rear on this car, at least.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 8, 2011   
Given 69% while driving a Rover 75 auto (225/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Comfortable but do not wear well
0 - tyre reviewed on November 3, 2010   
Given 67% while driving a CitroŽn C4 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
These tyres replaced 2x Michelin Energy's on the Front of my FWD C4 Hdi.
They cost ?70 each (oct 09) compared to ?103 each for new Michelins.
Ive done 8000 miles so far and they still look good, wear is minimal. I must say I cant really tell the difference between the Michelins and these Dunlops. The only thing I would say is they are as noisy as the worn Michelins on rough noisy road surface. When maybe being newer you may have expected them to be quieter.
Considering Ive saved about ?66 by NOT buying Michelins Im happy.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2010   
Given 80% while driving a Toyota Avensis (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Done 15000 miles on these tyres over the period of two years.Tyre wear is brilliant as the tyres had 7mm of tread when i got the vehicle and two years later and 15000 miles now have 3mm left,pretty good for a front wheel drive car.Grip is good to fair in the wet and you do get the feel understeer if pushed in the wet.Dry the grip as never felt like it was ever going to fail.Snow, not had a problem even with recent conditions.Infact pretty impressed with them in the snow. Road feedback is pretty fair the more you push the grip it seems like more feedback you get from the tyres and steering becomes more alive.Surface noise is quite loud but will be because of the low profile.The tyres seem to have a very low rolloing resistance due to the fact i find myself free wheeling when behind moving traffic and my vehicle is automatic.plus side grip,wear,feedback.against,price,surface noise
0 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2010   
Given 41% while driving a Skoda Octavia (205/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 15 average miles
Driven on regular 50 mile commute in Scottish Borders on A-roads and some city driving. Very average performance compared with Continentals and Michelins I have had before. OK in wet conditions, just don't over cook it into corners, absolutley hopeless in the snow and ice!!! Wouldn't buy again, average tyre for average price.
2 - tyre reviewed on January 7, 2010   
Given 53% while driving a Volkswagen Caddy (205/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 10 average miles
Had these on my VW Caddy, its been remapped to 160bhp from 104 standard it also has H&R lowering springs and Golf GTI MK5 brakes so i dont drive like an old granny nor do i speed like a rep, These tires were great on dry roads fair feedback and very progressive to be fair its a nice tire in the dry.

Wet/damp conditions they are scarey when they come to the end of there lifes, i'm a firm believer in drive to the conditions but these tires take the biscuit i've now moved to Hankook V12 Evo and so far after 50 miles feel more sure footed than the Dunlops.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2009   
Given 56% while driving a Toyota verso 1.8vvt t3 (255/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 17,550 average miles
tyres dont wear at all well seem to wear on outside of tread both front and rear (all checked on last service 15k) doesnt grip very well from fist take off from start if damp or wet.would not buy again regardless of price etc
0 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2009