Dunlop Sport BluResponse

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 75%
Wear 60%
Comfort 83%
Buy again 66%
 
Size Price Range  
185/60 R15 £57.70 - £100.70 (48 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/60 R15 £57.00 - £73.90 (21 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £45.90 - £73.51 (27 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £53.00 - £84.35 (53 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £68.05 - £83.68 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 31 tyre sizes - View all.

Dunlop Sport BluResponse Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 93% while driving a SEAT TSi 1.0 S (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
This is an update: After a few thousand miles I can confirm everything I have said about the Dunlop SP Sport Blue Response on my 2017 Seat Ibiza. They suit the car extremely well so I would wager anyone with a very similar car would find the same. Not a ppretty tyre or one to love the looks of- just very functional and you forget about them almost as they get on with the job. Having recently driven another similar car on Conti Eco Contact 6's I was so pleased after to get back into my car. Much smoother over bumps - better straight line stability on the motorways. Reassuring yet informative road feedback and great all round grip. Wear is pretty good so far as well.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 3, 2020   
Given 93% while driving a SEAT Ibiza TSi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I bought these to replace the orig Continental PC 5's which were pretty good all round. I have to say I just prefer the Dunlops in all areas!! The conti's were good but a little noisy and bumpy and actually at the limit of cornering they would skip as if the square shoulders slipped. The Dunlops are slightly more rounded and seem to stay planted a bit better. They are quieter and smoother over potholes and speed bumps. Having Dunlops in the front and Conti's on the back made the difference noticeable over rough surfaces and speed bumps.
So, in short, I feel the Dunlops are better suited to this car
7 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2019   
Given 89% while driving a Hyundai Getz (185/55 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I bought a used pair of these tires in mid condition and their performance was still incredible.
Quality rubber that after so many miles on them they had amazing grip especially in the rain when i drove under the storm and i was able to speed up with confidence and split the rivers in half like Jesus! Dry grip was very good too but then i was even more thrilled when i realized that my gas mileage was improved significantly and last but not least they were one of the most quiet on the market too. Hands down these tires are top notch and i would highly recommend them to anyone cause they are simply amazing in every aspect.
6 - tyre reviewed on November 18, 2019   
Given 92% while driving a Renault Clio III dci 106 (195/50 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 7 average miles
Great grip in the dry also excellent in the wet , cornering also very good , what I like best is very low noise and very comfortable. The only thing is if you have a tyre of this great quality I replace the front tyres on a front wheel drive car with power steering every year , but the backs will last easily 2 years maybe more with 37psi in them . Normally I put around 36psi in the front tyres because I drive a Diesel engine car and the weight of the Diesel engine is more than a petrol engine . But these tyres are great , tried lots of different tyres before but these are easily the overall winners , not I just keep buying Dunlop Blu response 88V .
Heavy duty weight .
Overall very happy indeed
Excellent tyres ,
Well Done Dunlop .
I can see why Essex Police use them .
4 - tyre reviewed on November 16, 2019   
Given 93% while driving a Toyota Yaris Mk2 1.33 (1NR FE) (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 33,670 average miles
Purchased 4 tyres in 2015, and at the time whilst doing research l found great reviews ..( these or continental) and then possibly due to the size l found them at a very competitive price,compared to contis..
Once fitted... straight away the car was soo much quieter... oh l have since seen same tyres with different tyres labels so to clarify l purchased x4 Dunlop SP blue response with rating label of fuel C, grip A noise 67..
So C/A/67 2015 , tyres made same year.
Noise comfort handling, everything improved, and l really rate these tyres...
They are at their best in dry conditions and they cope equally well in rain... I have really felt confident with these tyres on car... Seriously
They are a summer tyre, but l kept them on during winter, due to UK rainy winters... They are at their optimal when temperatures are above 7degrees.. ( that was from info l saw) so on a cold winter day, when it drops below 7, to me it was noted that the tyres feel v hard, that aside they still were ok. I got through 3 winters with all 4 tyres, l think as they are so grippy they are made of a softer compound than others, but l for price of tyres, and the fact l got 30k ,3 years l was impressed.. These tyres like many summer tyres are not great in the snow, l just slowed down and took care...
I had 2 punctures, both times were screws, later discovered workmen had dropped some over the road and v frustrating as that aside l wouldn't need tyres like l now do... Also it messes with how long they actually lasted... If you do get 4 ensure u rotate them to maintain even wear... I am opting for same tyres again now lve found C/A/67 rating ones, also was hard to match other tyres with them 3 labels,... I would advise getting the best wet grip tyres u can as here in UK rain is more likely than snow..
I did see all season tyres but they run flat, and then Na in tyre sizes.
I'm going to buy same,as l know what they are like, how good they are and atm can't find a worthy replacement.. l really rate these tyres and l think they are a great combination with my trusty reliable car...
8 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2019   
Given 94% while driving a Toyota Yaris Mk2 1.33 (1NR FE) (185/60 R15 H) on mostly town for 25,000 easy going miles
I have been driving with these tyres for over 25000 miles. The dry and wet grip is great and only after 22000 miles the front weels started to slide while accelerating in full throttle. Even now they are noise free and run very smoothly. Moreover the rolling resistance is very good and if you have a light right foot, it will give you good fuel consumption. At 12500 miles I moved the front to the back and vice versa and the wear now is even. I believe if your driving style is average and not sporty, you can easily get 25 to 28000 miles from these tyres. I am definetely going to buy them again.
3 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2019   
Given 57% while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.2Tsi (105hp) (195/45 R17 H) on mostly motorways for 10,000 spirited miles
I currently drive a 2011 Skoda Fabia 1.2TSI (105hp). The car was fitted just 6 months ago with four new Dunlop Sport BluResponse tires. From that moment, the car started to bounce on the front axle (don't think that it moved from the ground, just irritating minor - but continuous - vibrations all the way from 10km/h up to 70km/h, coming from the steering wheel and the driving sit). I visited 10 different garage shops, one of them using the latest Hunter machine for checking wheels and tires, and none of them found something peculiar with the wheels or the tires. Nevertheless, my bad opinion about the Dunlop tires did not change over time, and I am arguing about the specific tires, not Dunlop as a whole. This is a pricey choice for a less than mediocre product. I will never buy them again or consult anyone to buy them. It may be the case that they did not perform well on the specific car, for a number of reasons, other than the tires themselves, but the fact is that after having used a handfull of different tire manufacturers in different cars, I can understand when a tire is bad, OK, or good. These - for my taste - are between bad and OK.
12 - tyre reviewed on May 29, 2019   
Given 91% while driving a Toyota Yaris (195/50 R16) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Driven mainly on country roads with perfect results, had budget tyres (£56 each tyre) before and weren't brilliant in the dry so you can guess what they would be like in the wet on county roads. I picked these after reading tyre reviews for months and I'm glad I did as these have been faultless for the past 2000 miles and with loads of life left in them yet
30 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2019   
Given 77% while driving a Renault Clio 1.4 (185/60 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 4,350 spirited miles
Grip is good in wet and dry, very quiet and comfortable tire. The side walls are etremely thin and sloppy, so it flexes a lot in hard corners, but it grips very well. You have to get used to this "spongie" feeling.
Almost no wear after 7000km. Unfortunatelly, I killed 2 of them on the highway, when i ran over something. Good tire, but I will give a try for Vredestein Sportrac 5 as replacement.
20 - tyre reviewed on March 22, 2019