Falken Azenis FK510

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 89%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 83%
Wear 77%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 86%
 
Size Price Range  
215/45 R17 £63.90 - £87.02 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £74.00 - £98.93 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £64.19 - £83.83 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £90.10 - £148.20 (19 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £79.70 - £110.95 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 131 tyre sizes - View all.

Falken Azenis FK510 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 91% while driving a BMW 530D (275/35 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Great traction on dry and wet, did not push to the limits on wet tho. Lasted about i have them on the car for the last 10 000km and am very happy but have to say wears a bit more then i expected. At 10k km there is like 20-30% left in them. Probably will buy new set of rear next spring.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 29, 2020   
Given 77% while driving a (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 20 spirited miles
Bought a Honda accord 2011 2.2 i-dtec with about 25 % left on Falken FK510 235 X 45 X 18 INCH .It was mid winter and i live in the country side with fairly poor roads speed limit 100 km .The tires still performed well even on patches where the water was washing across the road surface .Could easily cruse at speeds in access of 160 kms /h . On dry roads they were even better .Like driving fairly fast most of the time because the car lends itself the higher speeds .Cornering and breaking remained above average even when the tires were on their wear indicator marks .Replaced them with ACHILLES ATR 2 SPORT tyres and i could feel the difference from the word go .Cornering ,breaking ,wet road handling ,comfort and rate of wear definitely quite worse than the FALKENS
1 - tyre reviewed on September 22, 2020   
Given 67% while driving a Mercedes Benz C300 (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Got these tyres to replace my Goodyear F1 Assym 3. After driving for around 6,000km, here are my thoughts. Dry grip is good but not as good as the Goodyears, same goes to the wet grip. Road feedback is not good at all, as the steering reaction is slow and lifeless. Comfort is exemplary, it is very soft and comfortable. Buy again? Depends, if I wanted something soft and comfy, sure. But, if I wanted something sporty, I would look far far away
2 - tyre reviewed on September 22, 2020   
Given 53% while driving a Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Estate (255/35 R19 W) on mostly country roads for 13,000 average miles
Got the Run-flat version of this mid-range tyre for my AMG trimmed C Class estate. At initial fitting one tyre was defective and would not hold the pressure. Garage blamed it on manufacturing defect. Iíve also had one tyre break/bulge in the side wall after hitting a pothole which was disappointing. Now my rears are on the limit after only 1.5 years of driving so looking like Iím only going to get 15000 miles at best. I think it is slightly more comfortable than the continental contacts sports that came off. But being a Run-flat itís still pretty harsh if you hit any minor imperfection in the road. Grip is good in both wet and dry and got quite good fuel efficiency with them. With children in the back I normally drive quite smoothly and only occasionally give it full beans. Given the issues Iíve had, the relatively poor wear rate and not being that much cheaper than a brisdgestone or Goodyear, will probably not go with these again.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 17, 2020   
Given 91% while driving a Skoda (235/50 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
I am running 235/50/R18 SUV version of the tyres. Looks like SUVs are slightly different in a lot of aspects to regular FK510. As example I did already 17000km on them and only front set is slightly visibly used. Rear set is like brand new. I like nearly every aspect of these tires, probably bar road noise on our Irish motorways ( but this is common problem with nearly all tyres here , due to very harsh surface of average Irish tarmac) My car is lowered and I have dynamic Koni FSD suspensions, but I could not send my car even to slight slide or even to get some squeak from tyres. They are extremely good on roundabouts and I am usually scared earlier than tyres even start to slide, and the good thing is that is the same behaviour on dry or wet.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2020   
Given 89% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 FSI Sport (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Keep swaping between Ps4, Ps4s and Fk510. Fk510 is just better. Much2 more comfort. Really good at absorbing roads imperfections. Low noise level. Excellent grip. Overall its just a better tyre than both michelin. Really2 impressed.
2 - tyre reviewed on September 8, 2020   
Given 96% while driving a Skoda (225/50 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 11,000 average miles
Excellent tires with amazing dry and wet performance!
0 - tyre reviewed on September 8, 2020   
Given 77% while driving a Audi A8L Quattro (255/35 R20) on mostly town for 11,000 easy going miles
All 4 tyres replaced on my Audi A8L (model year 2000) with the OEM Final Edition 20" wheels. Went on a trip to Germany and did 3 laps on the Ring. Wear levels are even and they have really lasted well. Very pleased with these tyres. Bearing in mind the type of car (and length), I tend to drive conservatively as the 4.2 V8 isn't the most economical but I certainly 'chucked it around' on the Ring and had no concerns at all. Under normal driving conditions, they perform perfectly well. Wheelspin isn't an option with my vehicle due to the quattro system.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 12, 2020   
Given 76% while driving a Volkswagen mk7 Golf GTD (225/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 13,000 miles
Over all its a good all rounder, handles well in the dry with only slight wheel spin when accelerating hard with t/c on, with it off then wheel spins and grips nicely and very controllable, corners well in dry and wet. Only negative was that they don't last long, being a very soft tyre, managed to get 13k miles on my golf gtd.
8 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2020