Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 80%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 83%
Wear 84%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 89%

Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 84% while driving a (195/60 R15) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
Performance- combine with proton handling, its superb! 160kmh on highway still confident Once had an emergency brake on PLUS highway during downpour, the car in front of me slided and hit the divider but luckily my car gripped well. Noisy- 1st 3000 miles okay. After that bit noisy if drive more than 120kmh Will buy again
18 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2020   
Given 84% while driving a Toyota Mark X (215/65 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Bought this to replace my Yokohama Blue Earth. Pretty well made tyres. Noise was very minimal on highway, handling was good. Although my Yokohama was a joy to use when it was new compared to these. So far dry road grip was awesome as i go 180kmh most of the time on highways. Wet grip was alot better with acceptable resistance to hydroplanning. I still get a little hydroplaning when going through a small puddle but no skidding. Car felt in control most of the time. Costs a bit higher than my Blue Earth but it is justified for.
12 - tyre reviewed on May 8, 2020   
(205/55 R16 V) on for 0 miles
Tyre have good control on wet track but very noisy. Performance is good. I can barely drive at 150 km/h constant without any weird feeling.
7 - tyre reviewed on May 8, 2020   
Given 76% while driving a (195/55 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
replace my old michielin ps3.
dry grip - highway over 120kmh still can handle
wet grip - prefer ps3 better
noisy - new tyre must reduce noisy on the road
overall if no budget can consider this tyre
33 - tyre reviewed on January 2, 2020   
Given 91% while driving a (195/55 R15 V) on mostly town for 60,000 average miles
Using this tyre on proton persona vvt 2016,very confident on wet road during monsoon season,the car feel planted during 80-180kmh drive,and confident cornering,also very immpresively handle pothole,the triplemax before this lasted 60k km,hope this one last longer,i,ll buy again.very recomended for driving in malaysian road.
52 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2019   
Given 87% while driving a Mitsubishi Attrage GS (185/55 R15) on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
Great tyres. Switch over from from Bridgestone that were a lot more expensive and less grip. This tyres has proved itself in the rain!
16 - tyre reviewed on July 16, 2019   
Toyota (195/55 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
The TripleMax 2 has a better performance than its predecessor and it is fitting for sedans in summer condition. The comfort is good in dry/hot roads, but a bit noisy on asphalt roads. On wet curves, I'm confident on it. Price is reasonable.
12 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2019   
Given 83% while driving a Honda Jazz (195/50 R16) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
I am using these tyres to replace the 195 50 R15 PS3 for my Honda Fit 1.5
Dry grip is good, easy to handle, similar to PS3.
wet grip is above average. mostly done on motorway at 80 km/h - 100km/h (~50 - 60 miles/h)
not noisy at all, would buy again
36 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2019   
Given 76% while driving a Toyota Mark X (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Better performance on day grip.
151 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2019   
https://bs.serving-sys.com/serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&mc=imp&pli=29943428&PluID=0&ord=[timestamp]&rtu=-1