Goodyear GT3

Dry Grip 72%
Wet Grip 62%
Road Feedback 61%
Handling 62%
Wear 66%
Comfort 62%
Buy again 49%
 
Size Price Range  
185/65 R15 £45.90 - £60.74 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 2 tyre sizes - View all.

Goodyear GT3 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 69% while driving a Dacia Sandero 1.4 (185/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 18,700 average miles
Drove these tires for six summer seasons and for about 30,000 kms. Quiet when new and relatively comfortable. Became noisier and less comfortable during the years. Dry grip OK, but worsened after fourth season. Wet grip was a low point always, never had feeling of security.

The tires were made in Poland, and look astonishingly like Debica Passio, also a Goodyear tire made in Poland.

Wouldn't buy them again and can only recommend these tires if you're driving easy on mostly dry roads and can get them very cheap.

Replaced them with Fulda EcoControl HP in the same size, and a change is straight away noticeable in a very positive matter.
3 - tyre reviewed on May 23, 2018   
Given 33% while driving a Peugeot 1.4 HDi (185/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 16,000 average miles
The GT3 came as OEM, so far (a year later) they are the worst tyres i´ve tried. On wet asphalt you got to be extra careful
as these tyres loose alot of grip, on dry asphalt they´re ok but make alot of noise and not very comfortable on bumpy roads. Another thing why i would never buy these tyres again is durability, I had two of them been "fixed" 3 times and replaced 1 of them due to too much damage in one year. Compared to the Hankook kinergy gt h436 the GT3 are below on every aspect so far (only 2 months of use), the hankooks are more comfortable and less noisy on dry or wet roads, the handling feels more precise and the feedback is more snappy. Also the price between the GT3s and gt h436 is almost the same.
Overall I don´t recommend the GT3 tyres based on the low reliability and poor performance I´ve experienced.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 14, 2018   
Given 10% while driving a Ford Sierra Sapphire (225/45 R17) on track for 0 miles
It is the worst tyre I used in my life . With in 6monts 2 tyre has bursted and the company not taking any responsibility for that. I suggest to don't buy good year gt3
0 - tyre reviewed on February 25, 2018   
Given 41% while driving a Honda Jazz (175/65 R15) on mostly town for 28,000 easy going miles
Stock tyres for the Honda Jazz (Fit).
Expensive to buy and atrocious performance.
These tyres were borderline bad in the dry and slippery in the wet.
Got rid of them before they were even half way done and it didn't feel like I wasted my money.
When it rains, you'll know it because all you do is drift around round abouts.
Funny it's got a cool name like a Porsche GT3 but alas more like rollerblades on ice.
I'll rate these slightly better than the cheapest hard wearing tyres but anything you can buy from the big names will be better than these.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2017   
Given 77% while driving a Peugeot 206 1.1 (175/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
On a small Peugeot front-wheel-drive hatchback I found Goodyear GT3 tyres to be fairly good, with reasonable and consistent grip on dry or wet roads for acceleration, steering and braking. I have not driven them on gravel, snow or mud, and I've not driven them long enough to comment on their life expectancy. They give a comfortable ride and have good directional stability at all speeds. My only demerit is that they are a bit noisy on some surfaces, however their noise seems to rise from zero to about 30mph/50kph, then gets no louder as the car goes faster.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 6, 2015   
Given 59% while driving a Ford Fiesta (175/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 13,000 average miles
I had got these tyres with my ford classic 1.4. Tyres were very comfortable though they are cheapest tyres available in the market. Almost in both rainy and summer driven the car for 20000 kms on high ways as well as off road. They were really very good but bit noisy. After 20000 kms three tyres got air bubbles. Not taken goodyear eagle f1 gsd3
0 - tyre reviewed on November 15, 2014   
Given 43% while driving a Fiat Linea MJD (190/60 R15 T) on mostly town for 32,000 average miles
Considering Gripping, cornering its an excellent tyres. But on other factors...its a looser..
65 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2013   
Given 53% while driving a Honda Jazz (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 23 average miles
Gt3 OEM tyre on honda jazz vti only lasted 38,000 Km on urban roads. High road noise levels especially whne worn. Wasn't impressed and can find no reason to recommend them.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 18, 2012   
Given 97% while driving a Chevrolet Lacetti (195/60 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 48,000 average miles
Good tyre, stable, durable, will buy again
0 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2012