Hankook Ventus V12 evo2

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 79%
Wear 73%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 79%
 
Size Price Range  
205/40 R17 £60.99 - £87.46 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £64.60 - £95.60 (27 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £59.99 - £83.00 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £85.80 - £115.73 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/45 R18 £89.50 - £118.40 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 34 tyre sizes - View all.

Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Volkswagen 2009 Mk1 Golf Rox 1.4i (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Very very soft sidewall, had 2 blow in a space of 3 months, by merely hitting 2 small bumps. Excellent tires but something needs to be done about side wall softness.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2019   
Given 90% while driving a Audi A5 (255/35 R19) on mostly town for 15,000 spirited miles
Original equipment on new Audi were Hankook, replaced with this version as test showed better wet grip. Now done 15000 miles on front wheels FWD, plenty of grip left. Very impressed on motorway recently, very wet, aqua planing kept me straight where another car spun off. Now replacing rear tyres for same version K120.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2019   
Mercedes Benz (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
These tyres are very impressive initially, however as they wear they get very noisy.
I thought a wheel bearing had gone bad with the droning after approx 10,000miles of daily use.
17 - tyre reviewed on September 4, 2019   
Given 63% while driving a Lexus IS250 RWD (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Replaced stock Tyres from Dunlop (so sport maxx) with the same tyre pattern.
Refer to tests it should be better than Dunlop but it was when it was a new product after some miles Hankook is crap, noisy, brakes worse and wears faster.
As for me Korean Tyres are not as good as known brands.
2 - tyre reviewed on August 28, 2019   
Given 57% while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (245/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,200 average miles
Verry good dry grip, Bad steering feedback, soft sidewall, sharp reacts to bumps on the road, difficult for balancing.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2019   
Given 51% while driving a Mitsubishi Colt (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Noisy as hell, you couldn t tell if your bearings are bad because of the noise it makes. Hard compound, they squeal, i it gives you good grip in warm conditions, decent on both dry and wet but anywhere under 20 degrees they become unsafe. I previously had premContact 5 and some Atlas green, they both were better in all aspects. Overall dissapointed, i would not buy again.
3 - tyre reviewed on July 13, 2019   
Given 64% while driving a Hyundai Genesis Coupe V6 (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Used a set of these on the front end of my RWD car. They provide excellent feedback and can be very confidence inspiring and responsive. Really loved the combination of grip and comfort these provide along with large deep channels for water so wet performance is good as well. I just wish they lasted longer for how much they cost. They are symmetrical so they can be flipped if a tire is worn by camber however. TL;DR As comfortable as a touring tire with summer tire performance/responsiveness. You pay for this combination with tire wear and an expensive purchase price.
6 - tyre reviewed on July 8, 2019   
Honda HRV (225/45 R18) on for 0 miles
Performance in comfort
4 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2019