Kinforest KF550 UHP

Dry Grip 70%
Wet Grip 66%
Road Feedback 68%
Handling 66%
Wear 63%
Comfort 70%
Buy again 74%

Kinforest KF550 UHP Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 10% while driving a Mazda 2 SP (225/55 R16) on for 0 average miles
Noisiest tyres ever!!! Never again
52 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2018   
Given 89% while driving a Chevrolet camaro (275/45 R20 W) on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
Great prices. 2015 camaro SS
55 - tyre reviewed on June 17, 2017   
Given 84% while driving a Mercedes Benz C350 RWD (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
I've had these for several months and now changing the rims from 18 to 19 and will buy these again. I have done some high speed driving, sharp high speed cornering, sharp braking, even some burnouts and they handled everything great. They are now half way down but considering my aggressive driving I'm not surprised. From what I see I could still go for one or even two moderate driving seasons. They are a bit slippery on wet but not too much, they still do a great job especially for this price.
22 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2016   
Given 84% while driving a Mazda MX5 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 20,000 spirited miles
2000 miles on a supercharged MX5. Quieter than the previous good year GSD3, wet grip better, dry grip excellent but shoulders a little softer leading to some turn in on hard tight cornering. Buy again...Yes!
24 - tyre reviewed on June 12, 2015   
Given 69% while driving a Jaguar XJ8 (245/40 R19 V) on a combination of roads for 35 spirited miles
I bought these have different size rims front and back rims have 245/40/19 fronts and 275/35/19's rear
Bought the car on the 29/7/13 online flew down to pick it up in cooggee Sydney from QLD
Decided to do a bit of family and sightseeing at the same time
After leaving the sellers home I drove to the nearest service station checked all the fluids and tyre pressures tyre pressures where ridiculously low 26 and 28 psi immediately thought hope the rims aren't to buckled by such low tyre pressures tyres where also nearly bald

I figured they would last from Sydney to Wollongong then to Melbourne then back to QLD
on the way to Melbourne I noticed lots of black clouds and got nervous with the tyres so while my wife was driving I got on the phone and started ringing round see who had these sizes in stock didn't want to wait days for anyone to get them in
one guy had these kin forests in stock
I thought better than the old ones the steering wheel shimmied and shook

Rolled in to Melbourne the guy fitted and balanced them I asked him to put the wheels on the machine first without the tyres so I could see if they where buckled considering the idiotic low pressures run in them for such a low profile tyre

Rims where acceptable tyres fitted problem solved drove back to QLD no problems no shudder in the steering wheel hardly any puling in any direction although the previous owner said he had recently had an alignment couldn't believe anyone would align tyres that far gone

The day after getting back took the car to an alignment specialist only does alignments nothing else its been nearly 3 years since then had one follow-up alignment early this year needed no adjustments

I drive the car fairly hard its my 4th jaguar I have tried to drift it like my old XJR6 but this one has a stupid electronic diff and traction control so no fun there slowed me down a bit suppose that couldn't hurt (LOL)

This car has been driven at very high speeds on concrete motorways and country roads as well as by my wife around town shopping it has been driven in extreme hard rain when everyone was pulling over and stopping I continued to drive at 120KMH car felt fine (Have had cars that did not in this sort of weather)tread wear is excellent I probably will buy new tyres next year regardless of mileage they will be 4 years old by then probably be perished by then
I have done 35,000 k,s with them so far and the look hardly worn If they still make them in this pattern
I will buy them again especially if they are $550au for a full set again

20 - tyre reviewed on May 17, 2015   
Given 97% while driving a Holden 2007 VZ Acclaim wagon (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
First review posted @ 10,000 k's ... Now, to date, they've travelled 20,000k's, with intensity! (on all road surfaces Australia has to offer) ... cannot fault their reliability, saftey and comfort, especially to what they are subjected to!.. Wear on Front's @ 50% and Rear's @ 65% .. but still, symmetrical on all 4's, and they've maintained their performance since new.
So with prob a million k's covered in 45years of driving, in search of sun n surf, I'll replace tyres with the same on the proviso compounds and tread patterns remain same ...
Happy Cruzin
6 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2015   
Given 10% while driving a Dacia Sandero 1.2 16v (225/45 R17) on track for 1,000,000 spirited miles
I had the misfortune of driving a friends car with these tyres attached. If you think these tyres are good you haven't driven on even a basic tyre from a name brand.Horrible grip and response even with correct pressure.

These are for those with even less money than sense.
3 - tyre reviewed on October 30, 2014   
Given 97% while driving a Holden 2007 VZ Acclaim wagon (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Having just chewed up a set of Bridgestone RE050A's in 15,000 Ks at a 'king's ransom' and replaced with KinForrest, @ 10,000 Ks thus far - have'nt looked back, still look and handle like brand new. Excellent fuel ecconomy, Tight handling with an absolute Comfort ride and perfect symetry across all 4s (no feathering or rolled edges) 245x40x18 fitted to VE SS 18x8 alloys
127 - tyre reviewed on May 25, 2014