Kumho Ecsta XT KU37

Dry Grip 72%
Wet Grip 60%
Road Feedback 63%
Handling 60%
Wear 65%
Comfort 68%
Buy again 57%

Kumho Ecsta XT KU37 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 63% while driving a Hyundai Accent (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Had them when I purchased my Hyundai and got significant milage from them atleast 20% more than the company estimate. My first replacement didn't do that well and so the next time I decided to opt for a more costlier option with Continental. Surprisingly much lesser mileage and performance. Possibly due to the vehicle specs but definitely going back to Kumho next
0 - tyre reviewed on September 1, 2016   
Given 69% while driving a SEAT Leon FR 2.0 TFSI (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
These tyres were on the front of my Seat Leon FR TFSI when I bought it and after 2500 miles mainly in the wet I'm looking forward to changing them. Not a bad tyre in the dry but do scrabble for grip under hard acceleration and cornering. In the wet the tyres lose grip far too easily and fail to inspire any real confidence especially when cornering even on just damp roads.
On the plus side road noise is minimal, they drive well, don't suffer badly from changes in road surface and at least when they start to lose grip it is progressive.
The wear seems average for the use and is probably made worse by the lack of grip.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 3, 2016   
Given 91% while driving a Audi a3 s line (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Only done about 500 miles on these tyres so far but I couldn't be happier. Just got sick of putting cheap Chinese tyres on my audi which is always false economy.Still getting a bit of road noise,but I still have crap tyres on the back so it's probably coming from them. Price wise they are mid range (about £75 each. Haven't found the limit of the grip yet in the dry or the wet as that's not the style I drive. Would recommend this tyre to anybody who is after value and quality.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 5, 2015   
Given 37% while driving a Volkswagen (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Having bought a Golf R32 these are terrible. These were on the car from purchase, but getting to the point of pulling off for a set of Michelin PSS
0 - tyre reviewed on January 29, 2015   
Given 54% while driving a Porsche BOXSTER 2.7 (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
These were on the Boxster 2.7 from the used car dealer - previous owners choice. I have only driven around 100miles and they do not inspire any sort of feedback in steering - just hope people behind dont think I am a "granny" Wouldnt buy them myself, having had a z4 with Falken's and they were inspiring
0 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2015   
Given 33% while driving a Skoda Superb II 4x4 2.0tdi (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
very BAD
0 - tyre reviewed on February 2, 2014   
Given 90% while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra R 225 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 11,000 average miles
Great tyre for the price of £71 a corner. Instantly felt a difference in cornering stability on my Leon Cupra R, from the previous Conti's.
Not pushed hard in the wet yet, but moderate speeds are good with minimal wheelspin.
Deffo recommend as a cheaper contender to the high end tyres.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2013   
Given 56% while driving a Audi TT (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Car is very nervous in damp conditions, you can easily lose the front end on roundabouts. In the dry they are good. They have noticeable wear after only a couple of thousand miles, wish i hadn't been tight and bought the Uniroyal rainsport 2s I have on my Golf!
0 - tyre reviewed on November 1, 2012   
Given 76% while driving a Honda Fit (Jazz) (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 450 easy going miles
fitted these on and had them for about 600kms already. quieter than my previous yokohamas and comfortable as well. gives me decent feedback, probably still new. loads of confidence in straight line driving situations and will update once again as the tyre breaks in. overall great value for money and will recommend these
0 - tyre reviewed on May 4, 2012