Landsail LS588 UHP

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 72%
Wear 79%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 77%

The Landsail LS588 UHP is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 64 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 650,655 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2015 Test World Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Short braking distance in the wet and dry
  • Negative - Handling not good enough in the dry. Very weak aquaplaning resistance.
  • Overall - The Landsail LS588 UHP were surprisingly unbalanced. Braking in the wet was excellent, but handling very unstable. In addition, the tyre copes worse than the others with emergency manoeuvres and is quite susceptible to aquaplaning. On dry pavement they again quickly stopped the car, but had very slow response to steering. Lateral grip and stability are too weak for the optimal performance of a sharp manoeuvre at high speed. Because of their softness they demonstrated a high level of comfort, effectively absorbing road irregularities.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Landsail LS588 UHP

Questions and Answers for the Landsail LS588 UHP

2017-10-09 - What pressure should I run these on , currently driving a Ssangyong Acton Ute

The tyre pressure for the Landsail LS588 UHP is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2018-01-15 - Do these tyres offer rim protection?

Looking at the pictures of the Landsail LS588 UHP, it does not look like they offer rim / curb protection.


2019-06-07 - Do these tyres offer rim protection?

I'm unsure, sorry


2020-06-03 - Is this tyre sutable for Honda vezal 2018 RS Model

Providing you can find the right size and load index, yes it is.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top Landsail LS588 UHP Review

Given 80% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (235/40 R18 H) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
I bought these tyres for 240euros.I am very happy because i think that it is best value for money.I do not know for how many kilimeters will be in good condition.Low noise tyres and very comfort set.
387 - tyre reviewed on September 4, 2016   

Latest Landsail LS588 UHP Reviews

Have you driven on the Landsail LS588 UHP tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Landsail LS588 UHP? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Landsail LS588 UHP >>

Given 47% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
Cheap chinese tyre but they wear out very quickly. We are a taxi co and have now stopped using these tyres as they wear on the inside or uneven wear
0 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2020   
Given 81% while driving a Lexus GS (225/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
Extremely comfortable Tyre for my Lexus, builds up speed quickly and seems to be wearing good. its not a tyre if you're looking to go track days but performance and soaks up the roads irregularities well and does not disappoint when you put your foot down.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 31, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 13% while driving a Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback (245/40 R19) on mostly motorways for 100 easy going miles
The car was uncontrolled, the esp lamp flashed all the time in curves which I took very carefully and slowly .. Absolutely not recommended ..
2 - tyre reviewed on July 29, 2020   
Given 37% while driving a Honda Jazz (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 easy going miles
very very noisy tyres. you wouldn't mind much in city driving but once you take it to the highway you will cry. i drive according to the speed limit but even at 100kmh the sound is really really really annoying.
2 - tyre reviewed on July 23, 2020   
Jaguar (245/45 R18 W) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
excellent tyres at budget price
0 - tyre reviewed on July 14, 2020   

See all 62 customer reviews of the Landsail LS588 UHP (newest first) >>