Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 69%
Road Feedback 73%
Handling 67%
Wear 68%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 69%

The Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 13 tyre reviews averaging 72% over 102,516 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet Review

Given 89% while driving a Mazda 6 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
Amazing tyre, safe, predictable and incredibly capable! Car handles like its on rails. And guess what! Just to put paid to any knockers, and to confirm what we knew already, this tyre has just been voted the worlds best tyre by 'Choice' mag in Australia, and guess what else? 'Consumer' mag in NZ has arrived at the same conclusion, ahead of Yokohama Pirelli Conti Goodyear Bridgestone Toyo GT and a whole lot of others! see www.consumer.org.nz
30 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2014   

Latest Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet Reviews

Have you driven on the Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the M35 Victra Asymmet.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 90% while driving a Fiat Bravo (225/50 R16 W) on mostly motorways for 500 spirited miles
My car has 16" wheels on it I wanted to increase cornering performance without increasing rim diameter thus I searched for stiff side walled tires. In a tire dealer I nearly checked 10-15 tires for side wall stiffness. I realized that maxxis tires are 3 to 4 times stiffer than Goodyear or Michelin's. I fitted m35 s to the car and my experience is unbelivable. Dry and wet is perfect. Noise is low. Comfort is good despite the stiff 50 sidewalls. Cornering stability is outstanding. My only critism is for straight line stability. The steering became a little null after these tires on straight line.


I bought this tire nearly half price than Continental sport contact and performs better. I dont know how long these tires last but I personally do not use tires more than 3years or 25-30k km.

Today if you search attentively you will see many cheap alternatives to reputable brands. Maxxis is no exceptiom from this aspect
6 - tyre reviewed on November 11, 2017   
Given 51% while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225/40 R18) on mostly town for 5,000 spirited miles
My Diesel Skoda isn't exactly standard, running a 6.6 second 0-100 however I have major struggles getting any grip out of these tyres at all. It will spin 1st, 2nd and sometimes 3rd once my car gets boost. I'm not sure how thick the side wall is but they seem to feel like they roll a lot when cornering fast. Personally, I wouldn't buy these tyres again.
One good point is they seem to handle water on the road fine.
6 - tyre reviewed on July 29, 2015   
Do winter tyres really work on supercars? Watch this video to find out!
Given 83% while driving a Nissan R33 GTST 2.5 turbo RWD (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
235/40/18 and 245/40/18 (rear)

Bought these tyres 5yrs ago (due for renewal now though) after coming from using the Kuhmo ecta sport and falken FK451's.

They were the only brand avialable at the time. So i trusted them after seeing so much of the company sponsoring cars at drifting events.

The MA35 is a summer tyre which i was a little unsure about as i use the car all year round as a weekend blaster and it lives outside. During the warm months the tyre is planted offering plenty of grip, predictable, comfort- hard to tell on coilovers, road noise no more than previous brands mentioned. It's a loud car any way. During colder months i think it can become a hard tyre so needs a bit of heat in it to help it work...

In the wet they do fine aswell plenty of grooves to expel water. Until obviously getting down to the wear markers where im at now on the rear. They easliy spin up in 3rd when rolling and planting it reaching full boost. The roads do get greasy so no tyre will grip. Also operating temps will have an effect. Combination of everthing once worn makes them pretty useless, but when dry again still really good and grippy.

Note: The tyres are 5 yrs old the fronts have cracks on the outer tread pattern- rubbers going off. The rears are fine no cracks but are worn out, maybe they get to temp quicker and don't dry out?

I would buy again depending on price (£470 for four last time). Currently looking at cost of these, kuhmos and falkens again to do all four.

Used the Kuhmos on the Nurburgring a few years ago and once the pressures were adjusted t oallow for expansion it was a great tyre with plenty of grip-which makes me want to go back to that brand on past harsh use on track.

Car is @420bhp rwd only, no traction control or fancy stuff. Just raw driving.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2015   
Given 89% while driving a Mazda 6 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
Amazing tyre, safe, predictable and incredibly capable! Car handles like its on rails. And guess what! Just to put paid to any knockers, and to confirm what we knew already, this tyre has just been voted the worlds best tyre by 'Choice' mag in Australia, and guess what else? 'Consumer' mag in NZ has arrived at the same conclusion, ahead of Yokohama Pirelli Conti Goodyear Bridgestone Toyo GT and a whole lot of others! see www.consumer.org.nz
30 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2014   
Given 93% while driving a Renault Megane RS250 CUP (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Please dont listen to a couple of berks reviews on here ! I have bought a lot of tyres in my life and changing from continentals to these has been fantastic, the conti's were lumpy noisey and wear rate was pretty fast, the maxxis m35's were a little more than half the price and twice as good ! I am using them on my renault megan sport which eats commodore v8's for breakfast and have timed it at 5.9 seconds to 100kmh....a true performance car, these tyres are excellent.
4 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2014   

See all 13 customer reviews of the Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet (newest first) >>