Michelin Latitude Sport

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 83%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 80%
Wear 57%
Comfort 72%
Buy again 47%
 
Size Price Range  
235/55 R17 £112.27 - £127.70 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
275/45 R20 £195.67 - £319.80 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 11 tyre sizes - View all.

Michelin Latitude Sport Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Audi Q3 (235/55 R17) on mostly town for 40,000 average miles
very good brake performance. comfortable quite.
5 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2018   
Honda 1.6 I DTEC (225/60 R18 V) on mostly country roads for 50,000 easy going miles
Rear pair on a crv have done 50000 miles from new, 3.5mm left on nearside, 4.5mm left on offside, very happy with the Wear.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2018   
Given 61% while driving a Honda 1.6 I DTEC (225/60 R18 H) on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
Probably one of the most expensive tyres you can buy for a Honda HRV, the performance is good but I didn't expect to change them at 15,000 miles and they have gone extremely noisy, I was a michelin fan but not anymore I don't mind the price but would of expected another 7/8,000 miles more out of them.
3 - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2017   
Given 100% while driving a Honda CRV (225/60 R18 H) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
I bought a new Honda CRV in June 2015. Wow, I have done in excess of 35,000 miles on this original set of Michelins. Combination of Motorway and A roads driving, work, leisure and towing. Very impressed with Michelins. 3/4 mm left. Highly recommended.
7 - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2016   
Given 67% while driving a Volvo XC60 (235/65 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 28,000 easy going miles
Fitted as standard so not able to compare with others. Seems like a typical all round competent michelin tyre with no great vices. I drive fairly easily so they have lasted well - front down to 2.5mm at 28k miles - rear 5mm. Car does not feel really sharp - and this has got worse as tyres have worn - but volvo steering is usually a bit vague anyway.
Would buy again but looking at others.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2016   
Given 57% while driving a Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel (275/45 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
Worst tyre I've ever bought. Worn out after 6 months and 7000 miles. Michelin just say it's because the car is heavy but they are NO tyres designed and manufactured for the porsche cayenne.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2015   
Given 61% while driving a Audi Q5 (255/45 R20 W) on mostly motorways for 11,000 average miles
Fitted on the SQ5 from new, grip wet or dry has been pretty good, and lots of feedback if pushed hard.

The SQ5 is pushing 308bhp/650Nm through all 4 wheels and the tyres are 3/4 worn at 11000 miles which isn't the longevity normally associated with Michelin. Through the Q5 forums it seems those SQ5s that came with Goodyear Excellence and Efficientgrip rubber have got near 20,000 miles so that's what I'll fit next.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2013   
Given 80% while driving a BMW X3 3.0dA (235/50 R18 V) on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
Fitted to BMW X3 3.0 Diesel and great for long and fast Autobahn drives.
Cornerering is not as good Dunlop SP1 fitted before.
Increasing tyre pressure on Rear Axles wheels improves handling alot.
Wear after 15000 Miles is incredibly low-
39 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2011