Michelin Pilot Primacy

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 75%
Road Feedback 71%
Handling 68%
Wear 85%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 65%
 
Size Price Range  
Available in 4 tyre sizes - View all.

Michelin Pilot Primacy Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 81% while driving a BMW 730d Sport (275/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Have these on my 2008 E65 Bmw 730d Sport . they grip well in the dry but im disappointed in the wet grip . its not that they arent safe in the wet they are. but if you push it even a little they let loose . not a major issue in normal driving but id expect more from Michelin . other than that they are very comfortable and seem to be wearing very well . will i buy again ? maybe depends on how long they last 8k miles up so far and still about 5mm left
6 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2016   
Given 53% while driving a Nissan Almera 2.2 TD SXE 136BHP (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
I both them from here and i'm extremely disappointed. I didn't expect so bad tyre from Michelin tyre. Maybe from Nexen or some chinese tyre maker, but Michelin...
11 - tyre reviewed on February 26, 2015   
Given 53% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0 140 TDI Sport Estate (255/45 R17 V) on mostly motorways for 8,000 easy going miles
Disgusted with the tread depth of 6mm from new.
When you buy new tyres you trust the supplier to maintain a standard where the norm is 8mm of tread depth from new. If radical changes like reducing the tread depth are introduced the customer should be advised in advance of any purchase. Poor move on the part of Michelin. Furthermore and retrospectively trying to find the tread depth of new tyres online is not possible
30 - tyre reviewed on September 24, 2014   
Given 86% while driving a Mercedes Benz E280 (215/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Just fitted p3's on the front after Goodyear and Avon, what a relief, quiet, comfotable and the steering is back again. Can't say anything a out wear yet or wet handling, but a happy bunny so far
3 - tyre reviewed on June 2, 2014   
Given 40% while driving a Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 (195/50 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 32,000 average miles

Installed from factory on my car. Since the first day, they are never been a good tyre to drive, mostly for the bad road feedback and the too soft sidewall. The only positive feature,for who does lots miles, is the very long lasting tread.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2014   
Given 37% while driving a Audi A3 Sportback (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
These Michelins came installed from factory to my A3 TFSI 125PS. From the first momment the grip of these tyres was terrible.Not only in corners but also on highway, i didn't have the confidence that my car was steering well. The only good thing about these tyre was that the comfort and wear were excellent. Imagine that after driving 15000 km, the tread of the front tyres was about to 80% and rear about to 95%!!! After 2.5 years i had to replace them with Good Year F1 Assymetric...With the new tyres installed, everything was perfect and for a moment i though i was driving another car. Highly NOT recomended and i would not buy michelin again.
3 - tyre reviewed on October 7, 2013   
Given 53% while driving a Audi TT (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 1,000 spirited miles
Let's put it simply these tires have no grip at all. my car is slippy like on ice never had such a b.s. with other tires. i have almost always ABS working on little bit harder braking. Never ever will chose anything from Michelin again
0 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2013   
Given 83% while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport (225/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 28,000 average miles
I've allready wrote a review more than a year ago, these were the conclusions:

"Pro: overall grip is excellent, wet or dry. They wear nice and even. I have them on for 19000 km's now and the rear ones are still 90%, so I 've put these in front now. When I drive the car slowly, I hardly hear anything and allthough having a low profile they a very forgiving on worn road surfaces.

Con: still looking, maybe the fact that they are about the most expensive you can buy. But on the other hand they could just as well be the best you can buy, so it's fair."

More than a year later I 've some cons. At the moment the tyres have 42000 km's on them (28000 miles) and are still on 3 mm even all 4 of them. The wear surficed some cons.

Con: they're noisy now, and grip is way less than a year ago. Road feedback is also less but hey, they've been doing a lot of miles now.

Pro: they wear even and do a lot of milage. Progessiveness is still decent and I still feel very confident on them.

Buy again ? I would, but I 'm going to try Goodyear Eagle F1 assymetric 2 next cause I read nothing but good things about them and I think that they are better then the Michelins for a little less money.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 5, 2012