Momo Outrun M3

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 73%
Road Feedback 73%
Handling 76%
Wear 70%
Comfort 82%
Buy again 72%

Momo Outrun M3 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 59% while driving a Ford Mondeo Mk3 1.8 (225/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
I wanted to test these tyres because tehy were cheap , and they are rubish... you have to warm them up to get some dry grip, i nearly crashed 2 times in rain, the feedback and comfort are ok but it doesnt grip! I have them for 4000km and ill change them i cant go with them any more...
2 - tyre reviewed on September 26, 2019   
MINI Cooper S (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Excellent tyres for the value. 50% cheaper than Yokohama’s Advan and really good at 160 km/h speed. Also amazing at 130 km/h turns.
10 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2019   
Given 81% while driving a Fiat Bravo (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 12 average miles
Good grip dry or wet, excellent handling at the limit. Buy again for sure, geat option for the price.
20 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2018   
Given 73% while driving a Volvo V50 estate (205/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 15 spirited miles
These tyres are very comfy and quiet and they do beat other brands on higher price ranges. Dry grip is on par, wet, satisfactory. But the grip levels are not suitable for spirited driving, especially on a heavy car. The lateral grip on wet doesn't seem to be all that great at high speeds, but given the fact that I drive a heavy station wagon, there's not much to ask for. As for wear, I think they can give you a safe 30k miles of tread life. I would not recommend them on heavy cars and for spirited driving, but otherwise if fitted on small, light car or if driving responsibly, they are a best buy, especially for the comfort.
7 - tyre reviewed on July 25, 2018   
Given 80% while driving a Nissan 2002 patrol (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I have been using this tyre for past 3 years and still have no issue at all and i already did 50000km on these, but they response too much when driving in poor road condition
30 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2018   
Given 43% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.4 16V Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
This is a very good tire, really nice grip, slightly better in dry. Its also very silent. However, its good attributes least till the first 3.000 km. It cannot be used on extreme situations, such as hot asphalt or when you are carrying some extra load. The wear will be as fast as you will can see, no need of any meter, just take a look before and after a 200 km run. By the way, the load index is NOT real. In fact, the tire carrying capacity is much lower than what index relates. Your wheels and suspension can be dameged, Despiste it has good rim protectors, I would recomend an aspect ratio 45 or higher.
As it is a cheap and grippy tire, I would recomend for an almost disposable use only in lightwheith vehicules and under the following conditions: 1) temperate climate; 2) light vehicule (such as 1000 kg), no load carrying; 3) Aspect ratio 45 or higher, the side walls are tight and hard, despiste this they become dangerously soft when mounted.
30 - tyre reviewed on January 26, 2018   
Given 59% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 6R 1.6 (205/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Nice grip on the first 3.000 km. Very strong side walls, ang good predictable handling. Road feedback is poor due the softness of the compound, but its very silent. I use the set on 8j 17 rims, so they are almost stretched and the pressure is always about 40lbs, it keeps grippy and becames slightly more tight. Its treadwear 280, but its not true. In fact you will not get on 20.000 km with a set. The good atribuitions dont least for more than 5.000 km and the grip will decrease, specially on wet.
6 - tyre reviewed on October 18, 2017   
Given 86% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 5,000 spirited miles
Ι ΑΜ ON THIS TIRES FOR 8,000 KM AND I THINK ITS THE BETTER SET I COULD BUY AS FAR AS VALUE FOR MONEY STANDS.THE TIRE IS VERY COMFORT,RIDES SMOOTH AND THE HANDLING IS GREAT CONCERNING I AM USING THE TIRES TO GREEK ROADS.AS FAR AS THE WEAR STANDS IAM WAITING TO CLOSE AT LEAST 20,000 KM.
7 - tyre reviewed on September 15, 2017   
Given 49% while driving a Honda Civic (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Terrible grip on rain and too soft when you need to do something agressive. I don't like it.
15 - tyre reviewed on August 2, 2017