Nexen N Blue ECO

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 77%
Wear 71%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 78%
 
Size Price Range  
205/65 R15 £66.10 - £73.79 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/55 R16 £61.99 - £63.70 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 31 tyre sizes - View all.

Nexen N Blue ECO Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 49% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.2 TSI 105HP (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 18,000 easy going miles
2015 VW polo all the tread blocks on the insides and outsides of the front tyres are full of fine splits. Car has done 18,600 miles. Car is driven sedately by a 71 year old lady. Treads are about 2mm above the wear indicators between the treads. What is going on? MoT is due, will have to change the tyres. https://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/submit.htm?match=Nexen-N-Blue-ECO
2 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2020   
Given 71% while driving a Skoda Roomster (195/55 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 15 average miles
When new these tyres were a very pleasant surprise, with excellent grip and handling which inspired confidence. Comfortable and quite also and fuel economy was also OK. But they suffered from wear and as a result the performance also dropped off relatively quickly.

Got a puncture in one so decided to change all as the tread was getting low.

Buying again would depend on the price. As tyres they were good, but would need a good price level to compensate for the likelihood of early wear.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 25, 2019   
Given 96% while driving a Nissan LEAF Tekna (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
The best price for leaf EV
I had Mechlin energy saver + and it very expensive to my car and replaced it by nexen n plue eco 205/55/16 its good tires for my electric car
I will buy it again thanks nexen
4 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2019   
Given 60% while driving a Honda CRV (205/75 R15) on mostly country roads for 10,000 easy going miles
No complaints on performance exciting lent tyres. Only lasted a year on low milage wear was terrible and the looked perished. Wouldn't buy again
1 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2019   
Given 74% while driving a Holden 2005 VZ V6 Commodore Executive (195/60 R15) on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
Have driven many miles on the absolute limit of grip. Pretty good dry grip nothing special however I was particularly impressed with the wet traction. With the car being rear wheel driven I couldn't make it step out at all in the rain. Nor did the car understeer excessively on tight turns despite the wet conditions.
9 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2018   
Given 90% while driving a Ford Focus (215/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
Done 20,000 miles on my Ford Focus now.

Still legal though not for much longer I think. A very similar mileage to what I got out of the original spec Michelins.

Definitely good value. I haven't noticed anything bad about them, but I haven't been pushing to the limits in the wet or in the dry (and even if I was, Ford Focus studio is not exactly powerful), so maybe boy racers may find something to complain about, I don't know...
4 - tyre reviewed on September 14, 2018   
Given 77% while driving a Nissan almera gti (195/50 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
These tyres had a lot of grip and were getting warm quickly. I don't remember having them to lose grip, ever. However I 've never pushed them to theit actual limit, but at least on every sharp turned I tried, they looked to have been adhered to road. Not entirely sure about wet performance. Good feedback from the road and comfort, tiny bit noisy but good at absorbing all these tiny high frequency road anomalies.
And the big BUT comes at this point. They wore out VERY quickly. The side corners and walls are not reinforced and started having cracks on the third of their total four years of life. One more note about side walls is that they don't have rim protection which can be a showstopper sometimes on dense cities.
3 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2018   
Given 83% while driving a Honda CRV (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Have now done about 10,000 miles on these types and am really impressed. Comfort, ride and dry grip are all good while wet traction and grip are exceptional. I always drive quickly and the wet road grip seems barely less than in the dry. Even on greasy surfaces they are very reluctant to slide and when they do they retain excellent steering control and confidence. Only in terms of wear are they average but then they are by no means an expensive tyre. Highly recommended in this size.
5 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2017