Nexen N Fera SU4

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 89%
Road Feedback 85%
Handling 83%
Wear 82%
Comfort 91%
Buy again 90%
 
Size Price Range  
215/45 R18 £62.70 - £66.59 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £111.99 - £111.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £54.30 - £56.19 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R19 £78.99 - £84.10 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £70.50 - £72.79 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 28 tyre sizes - View all.

Nexen N Fera SU4 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 90% while driving a Peugeot 407 4 door sedan 2.0 petrol (215/60 R16 V) on mostly town for 50 average miles
These are my very early thoughts on the tyre, very preliminary and after only 4-5 trips to the shops. This tyre is super comfortable. It irons, and I mean it, the road to a huge degree. Potholes and bad roads are much quieter and better damped. A sunken manhole cover, near me used to make a loud sound and shake the car if I did not avoid it. Not anymore. Massive difference to my previous Firestones. Good dry grip and reasonably direct steering, not sport/track tyre crisp though. Very quiet and easy rolling. Will update once I got more miles on it.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2020   
Given 90% while driving a Volvo S40 2.4i 2007 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 easy going miles
Excellent tyre at a really good price
4 - tyre reviewed on May 6, 2020   
Given 99% while driving a Volkswagen Caravelle (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Absolutely surprised by these tyres, in a positive way. Amazing handling on wet as well as on dry tarmac, quiet and responsive. I've got these fitted on rather heavy car (VW T4 Caravelle) and after 2 seasons the wear is only noticeable. Would definitely buy these again.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2020   
Given 77% while driving a CitroŽn C3 (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 9,500 spirited miles
I had a good experience with Nexen before and there was a big price difference between them and premium tires in this dimension so I gave them a try. I wasn't disappointed, they are really solid and safe tires. No problems in the wet, predictable when pushed. Maybe a bit noisier than old Bridgestones. Front tire depth was a bit over 5mm after some 15.000km
6 - tyre reviewed on March 11, 2020   
Given 94% while driving a Volvo S40 2.4i 2007 (205/50 R17 W) on mostly town for 50 average miles
These tyres are very impressive on my car. I replaced the the 2 front Goodyears and they are seem just as good ,for about 1/3 less cost.
2 - tyre reviewed on March 8, 2020   
Given 91% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 177bhp quattro (255/35 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
Can compare My new Nexen NíFera su4 to my old Falken and Dunlop before that. Falken tyres were exceptional in wet conditions, better than Dunlop and my new Nexen. Falken are much louder than Nexen and Dunlop. Nexen is quieter than both. Overall, Nexen NíFera su 4 are better than Dunlop and Falken. My audi quattro feels better to drive with Nexen. Nexen is a better value tyre in my opinion. Will not buy Dunlop or Falken again. They are over priced . Nexen is the future . Thank you Nexen
14 - tyre reviewed on January 23, 2020   
Given 80% while driving a Mazda 6 Tourer 2.2D Sport (225/45 R19) on mostly motorways for 27,000 average miles
I have had these tyres on the front for 27000 miles over 2 years. Still 4mm left. Seem good with no problems to date. I do a lot of motorway long distance and have been across europe on these with no issue. Now need a set of tyres for the back and will most likely get these again
15 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2019   
Given 81% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/45 R16) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Fitted these tyres early last year. I am in the process of changing from the stock Titanium wheels to aftermarket wheels, otherwise I would still be using the current tyres. Dry grip is excellent and so is wet grid, most of the roads I use are uneven and rough. Road noise is present, but not unbearable. I still have about 2mm of thread left. These tyres hold out well on rough roads and potholes.
Would recommend and buy again.
22 - tyre reviewed on January 18, 2019