Pirelli Dragon Supercorsa Pro

Dry Grip 97%
Wet Grip 48%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 89%
Wear 55%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 88%

Pirelli Dragon Supercorsa Pro Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 94% while driving a Honda VFR 750 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
I put this tire on the front of my VFR 750 whilst at a track day at Magny Cour. It was much cheaper than the Diablo Super Corsas that I usually use so I thought I would give it a go. It has turned out to be the greatest front tire that I have ever own on any bike, and I have owned over 30 bikes, over a forty year riding career.
I live in Geneve and the roads around here are the greatest windy roads in the world. The feel from the front end is just fantastic. It tips so beautifully, but the amazing thing has been the wear. I am now over 12,000 klms and it is just under the wear limits signals so it wouldn't pass a Suisse inspection but is still performing and leaning in perfectly. I just love this tire. You can still buy them online if you search for them and they are cheap because they have been super-seeded by the Diablo super corsas. If you get a chance BUY it immediately, you win not be disappointed.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 30, 2015   
Given 61% while driving a Honda CBR 600F4i (190/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Used as road tires instead of trackday, they perform very well in any dry condition,as long as they get warmed up well.The wear is obviously high since they are used everyday and in relatively high speed trips with the motorcycle almost fully loaded. Cornering and feedback are perfect in dry but absolutely terrifying in wet, although they provide enough signs of where is their limit in wet. For sure i would buy them again as Road-Racing and trackday tires, but in no way as all-rounders.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2015   
Given 79% while driving a Kawasaki zzr600 d2 (160/60 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 5,200 spirited miles
my used 1991zzr600 came with these and I love them but can't find them anymore big shame
0 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2015   
Given 71% while driving a Kawasaki ZX6R (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I have these on my zx6r road bike which are great for dry weather grip but living in the UK not so good because it rains too much,I will be putting them on my track bike and stick to an O16.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2012   
Given 80% while driving a BMW S1000RR (190/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
The Best Tyres for agressive street riding and perfect for a track day.

What I like most is the grip and the accuracy whyle leaning.
What I don;t like is the Wear, I am averaging 2,000km per set on road riding.
A tyre that I will for sure keep on bying.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2011   
Given 73% while driving a Ducati 999R (190/50 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,800 spirited miles
Good tyre in the dry. Fantastic grip. Spins up in wet conditions and feels awful, but didn't buy it for that. Might try Metzeler interacts next
0 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2010   
Given 83% while driving a Suzuki GsxR 600 (180/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Excellent sports tire has grip on dry and never expected to have
Recommended
11 - tyre reviewed on February 20, 2010   
Given 77% while driving a Honda Fireblade 1000 (185/65 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Great great dry grip, not so hot in the wet but you generally tip to around when it's raining and you're riding a hypersports bike!
0 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2009   
Given 83% while driving a Suzuki Sv650s (160/60 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,300 spirited miles
i bought a set of these which had been used on track. (sc1 soft front and sc2 medium rear.) i have only used them on the road and was surprised how quickly they warmed up. they are fantastic in the twisties and give plenty of grip. they are also surprisingly grippy in the wet and when you give it too much throttle the slide feels very controllable. the down side of a track focused tyre is that mileage is quite short. ive done about 1300 miles and rear tyre has gone from 5mm to about 1.5mm. although ive got to admit im never really easy on the throttle. they are quite expensive tyres brand new however you can buy track used ones with plenty of tread left for less the a quarter of the price. best tyres ive used!
0 - tyre reviewed on September 21, 2008