Toyo Proxes CF2

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 84%
Wear 86%
Comfort 87%
Buy again 90%

The Toyo Proxes CF2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Toyo Proxes CF1

Show All

Tyre review data from 69 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 489,509 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2019 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 - 8th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the dry.
  • Negative - A little weak in the wet.

2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview - 27th of 47 tyres

2017 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test - 9th of 11 tyres

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
175/60 R13 77H   C B 70  
185/60 R13 80H   C B 70  
185/55 R14 80H   C B 70  
165/60 R14 75H   C B 70  
175/60 R14 79H   C B 70  
185/60 R14 82H   C B 70  
175/65 R14 82H   C B 70  
185/65 R14 86H   C B 70  
195/65 R14 89H   C B 70  
195/50 R15 82H   C B 70  
195/50 R15 82H   C B 70  
185/55 R15 82H   C B 70  
195/55 R15 85H   C B 70  
165/60 R15 77H   C B 70  
165/60 R15 77H   E B 70  
175/60 R15 81V   C B 70  
185/60 R15 88H XL   C B 70  
185/60 R15 84H   C B 70  
185/60 R15 88H XL   C B 70  
195/60 R15 88V   C B 70  
195/60 R15 88H   C B 70  
195/60 R15 88H   C B 70  
195/60 R15 88V   C B 70  
205/60 R15 91V   C B 70  
205/60 R15 95H XL   C B 70  
205/60 R15 91H   C B 70  
205/64 R15 94H   C B 70  
175/65 R15 84H   C B 70  
185/65 R15 88H   C B 70  
195/65 R15 91H XL   C B 70  
195/65 R15 91V   C B 70  
195/65 R15 91H   C B 70  
195/65 R15 91H   C B 70  
195/65 R15 95H XL   C B 70  
205/65 R15 99H XL   C B 70  
205/65 R15 99H XL   C B 70  
205/65 R15 94V   C B 70  
195/45 R16 84V XL   C B 70  
215/45 R16 90V XL   C B 70  
215/45 R16 86V   C B 70  
185/50 R16 81H   C B 70  
195/50 R16 88V XL   C B 70  
205/50 R16 87V   C B 70  
185/55 R16 87H XL   C B 70  
195/55 R16 91V XL   C B 70  
195/55 R16 91V XL   C B 70  
195/55 R16 87H   C B 70  
205/55 R16 91V   C B 70  
205/55 R16 91V   C B 70  
205/55 R16 94V XL   C B 70  
205/55 R16 94H XL   C B 70  
205/55 R16 91H   C B 70  
215/55 R16 93V   C B 70  
215/55 R16 93W   C B 70  
215/55 R16 97V XL   C B 70  
225/55 R16 95V   C B 70  
185/60 R16 86H   C B 70  
195/60 R16 89H   C B 70  
205/60 R16 92H   C B 70  
205/60 R16 92V   C B 70  
205/60 R16 96V XL   C B 70  
205/60 R16 92H   C B 70  
215/60 R16 99H XL   C B 70  
215/60 R16 99V XL   C B 70  
225/60 R16 98W   C B 70  
205/65 R16 95V   C B 70  
215/65 R16 98H   C B 70  
215/40 R17 87V XL   C C 70  
205/45 R17 88V XL   C B 70  
225/45 R17 94V XL   C B 70  
235/45 R17 94V   C B 70  
205/50 R17 89V   C B 70  
215/50 R17 95V XL   C B 70  
225/50 R17 98V XL   C B 70  
205/55 R17 95V XL   C B 70  
215/55 R17 94W XL   C B 70  
225/55 R17 97V   C B 70  
225/60 R18 100W   C B 70  

Questions and Answers for the Toyo Proxes CF2

2016-07-09 - Would these be suitable for a Mazda mx5 1.8 mark 3 and are the tyre walls soft. Many thanks.

The CF2s have reasonable sidewalls, though depending on how sporty you want your drive there might be better choices. Check out our MX5 tyre review page for other suggestions.


2016-11-04 - I'm looking to buy tires for my hybrid Honda Jazz (175/65/15 84H) and i'm considering buying these (Toyo Proxes CF2) or Falken ZE914. I don't know how to take in consideration all the ratings here (official tests & customers reviews) because most of the usage here is for sports cars and bigger tires that are not my case. I'm looking for a good tire for calm driving that would do well if i ever accidentally take a turn too fast on dry or wet road and has good fuel efficiency. Thanks ahead! p.s - please refer to the two tires i mentioned as they both cost the same and are available in my country in the size i need

Of the two tyres mentioned, we would likely pick the Falken, only because it is a slightly newer pattern. Our experience with each tyre is low though, so we're also only going by what reviews and tests are telling us.


2018-02-01 - Hello! If possible, could you please inform me about the weight of the tire Toyo Proxes CF2 215/55/16 97V. Thank you very much

We don't have exact data for the Toyo CF2, however it should fall between 8 and 10 kgs.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
185/55 R15 £49.81 - £58.15 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R14 £38.93 - £49.38 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/45 R16 £66.26 - £81.45 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/55 R16 £59.00 - £67.19 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £43.80 - £73.20 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £55.00 - £70.00 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 56 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Toyo Proxes CF2 Review

Given 100% while driving a Alfa Romeo (195/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 8 average miles
Fitted those a year ago, standard size for the Alfa 147 1.6 TS, they are amazing and excellent price / quality ratio, paid 300 Euros for a full set.

No shortcomings noticed yet, braking, grip (wet & dry), feedback, comfort, these are the ones to go for.
246 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2016   

Latest Toyo Proxes CF2 Reviews

Have you driven on the Toyo Proxes CF2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Toyo Proxes CF2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Toyo Proxes CF2 >>

Given 100% while driving a Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 8v (195/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
Very good tyres. Very controlable at the limit, exellent dry/wet grip. Never had any problems with controling in wet. They perform very good in all conditions. Overall a very good allround tyre that I would defenitly buy again but I sold the car (hence why I don't know the exact milage). Very little wear, dispite my spirited driving on mountain roads. The noise was very low and fuel economy was the best for what the tyre was, excellent comfort. After 20 minutes of hard spirited driving on mountain roads in the middle of the summer (30C), I could feel the heat of the tyres rising high - steering feel became less accurate and handling dropped. But these are not UHP tyres so they do get hot a bit faster, but still do the job of putting a massive grin on my face when driving hard.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 14, 2020   
Given 79% while driving a Toyota Celica VVTi 140 (205/50 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
The cheaper quality tyre found with these dimensions (205 50 16). I am generally satisfied with the consistency of the tires over the lifetime. They understear towards the end but this is not so much due to the rubber as to the wear on the outside of the tread. (when I say that I ride "cool", I have already taken (occasional) oversteared turns at 140km / h ...). Good traction efficiency... I am rather satisfied with the value for money.
5 - tyre reviewed on June 5, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 77% while driving a Honda Insight Hybrid Gen 2 (185/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Just fitted those on my Honda. Very good dry grip, but not that great on wet. To be honest I am a bit dissapointed for the wet grip. I had fitted before Nexen Nfera SU1 and they were better in wet conditions that this Toyo Model.
7 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2020   
Given 96% while driving a Nissan serena (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Have installed the tires since Oct 2019. One word - Wonderful! I have used TOYOs since C1S (which I used 3 sets). Feels like a pillow when I use it. with a profile of 225/55/17 With the new CF2, it felt nostalgic and similar to the C1S and better.. Rained today (like a real thunderstorm and very wet roads!).. Puddles of water on the road testing the tires to the max in the wet and it excelled! Not moving an inch and cutting thru it effectively.. Will definitely stick to this for another 2 tire changes!
2 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2020   
Given 79% while driving a Mazda MX5 MK3 2011 (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
Have them for 42 months(3.5 years) and even though it is not a tyre designed for sports cars but a more executive style tyre I can say they are a good all rounder. Only problem is that even though wear wise they are excellent they cracked after the first 30 months(2.5 years). Maybe that has to do with the weather hete as I live in Cyprus where there is a lot of heat and high temperature for most of the year.
6 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2020   

See all 59 customer reviews of the Toyo Proxes CF2 (newest first) >>