Zeta Ztr10

Dry Grip 58%
Wet Grip 43%
Road Feedback 50%
Handling 49%
Wear 65%
Comfort 59%
Buy again 44%

The Zeta Ztr10 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 27 tyre reviews averaging 53% over 125,810 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout - 25th of 43 tyres

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
205/45 R16 87W XL   E C 72 9.00kgs
195/50 R16 84V   E B 71 8.47kgs
205/50 R16 87W   E C 71 9.24kgs
225/50 R16 92W   E C 71 10.33kgs
205/55 R16 94W XL   C C 72 9.35kgs
205/55 R16 91W   E B 71 11.58kgs
215/55 R16 97W XL   C C 72 9.91kgs
205/40 R17 84W XL   E C 72 8.40kgs
245/40 R17 95W   C C 72 11.20kgs
205/45 R17 88W XL   E C 72 9.00kgs
205/45 R17 88W XL   E B 72 10.14kgs
215/45 R17 91W XL   E C 72 9.40kgs
225/45 R17 94W XL   E B 72 12.11kgs
225/45 R17 94W XL   C C 72 10.16kgs
235/45 R17 97W XL   C C 72 10.89kgs
245/45 R17 99W XL   C C 72 11.70kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL   C C 72 9.71kgs
205/50 R17 89W   E B 71 11.46kgs
225/50 R17 94W   E B 71 13.26kgs
225/50 R17 98W XL   C C 72 11.02kgs
215/55 R17 98W XL   C C 72 10.55kgs
225/55 R17 101W XL   C C 72 13.28kgs
225/55 R17 97Y   E B 71  
235/40 R18 95W XL   C C 72 10.95kgs
245/40 R18 93Y   E B 71 12.55kgs
245/40 R18 97W XL   C C 72 11.58kgs
235/35 R19 91W XL   E C 72 10.80kgs

Questions and Answers for the Zeta Ztr10

2016-04-19 - I have 235/40ZR18 Tyres on my Volvo, what sort of Tyres are these, Winter. Summer, or Both.

The Zeta ZTR10 is a budget summer tyre


2016-05-25 - Are these radial or cross ply?

The Zeta ZTR10 is a radial tyre


2019-06-08 - Is it suitable for Malaysia road

Yes it can be used in Malaysia.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
205/50 R17 £64.40 - £64.40 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 5 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Zeta Ztr10 Review

Given 37% while driving a Ford Focus ST 225 (2003 2007) (225/40 R18 V) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
When I first got my Focus ST (225bhp) it had 4 of these "lumps of wood" attached to it.
I soon had to replace one of the tyres after a bad puncture and what a revelation! I had the car drifting sideways down the road under reasonably heavy breaking on a couple of occasions as the 3 Zitas were no match for the replacement Pirelli P Zero on the other front corner. I've since had to swap out a other front tyre as this remaining front Zita wore out in only 5000 miles. But at least I do now have a matched set of Pirellis on the front. Much much better.
79 - tyre reviewed on December 22, 2014   

Latest Zeta Ztr10 Reviews

Have you driven on the Zeta Ztr10 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Zeta Ztr10? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Zeta Ztr10 >>

Given 64% while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 230 (245/40 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
Well. I’m pretty sure I reviewed these two years ago when I thought they might be near the end of their life... here we go again. These two pieces of volcanic bedrock were on the rear of my SLK230 when I bought it in 2017 and had approximately 5K and 6 months of use already on them. Fast forward to today: 26th of August 2020. Three and a half years have passed, 35000 miles have been slipped/slid/burnt/tumbled through and I’ve have my third MOT with no advisories aside from ‘worn rear tyres’. These things are made from armor-grade depleted uranium and hold in the wet as you’d expect being made from a material harder than the compressed centre of a dead star. In dry they are acceptable. In the wet they will continuously try to murder you in an admittedly progressive and slidey fashion. For the price; I’d put these on any non performance car simply because they’d outlive the driver. For any vehicle with the capacity to do 0–60 in less than an epoch I can not recommend at all.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 26, 2020   
Given 52% while driving a Toyota iq (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
I read some of the reviews after I'd bought a full set of these tires for my daughters car, nearly passed out some of them were so damning. Went home and drove the car myself expecting it to have turned into some sort of drift machine, but no, surprisingly it hadn't. Must just be the wet driving I thought...so after a decent bit of rain...which is common in Northern Ireland I took it for another blast on wet roads. Gave it plenty both into, round and out of roundabouts expecting to end up exiting on the other side of the carrageway...but no It wasn't that bad. True the car did drift a couple of feet outta line, but never let go. Lest just say I was well over the 30mph limit through the roundabouts and lived to tell the tale...yep on wet roads too. In summary these arn't the dearest tires on the market they're a budget tire so don't expect outstanding performance. They're not lethal at all and for the everyday driver, just fine. Would I buy them again....we'll see...!!
0 - tyre reviewed on July 30, 2020   
Trying to pick the very best winter tyre? Watch this!
Given 15% while driving a Mercedes Benz E350 (225/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Bought these tyres thinking they would be like any other tyre, hell was i wrong DO NOT BUY THESE TYRES my car swerves on motorway and feels like im in a boat Very dangerous especially with kids if you are suicidal it makes sense to buy them and you will save a bit of money also but if you want to have a few years of life please avoid your traction control will also be working overtime, i have had them on my car 1 week and have ordered new pirellis in will be changing today.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 23, 2020   
Given 87% while driving a Toyota Camry (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 25,000 average miles
My zeta ztr10 tyres are very well in the wet and dry and the road noise is almost non existent and I drive a hybrid so that’s a big plus for me. My overall experience with the zeta tyres are amazing and I would recommend them.
19 - tyre reviewed on August 3, 2019   
Given 40% while driving a Subaru BRZ (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
I recently bought a used Subaru BRZ and the dealer replaced the worn OEM Michelin Premacy rear tyres with a pair of Zeta ZTR10's.
In short the only tyres I can recall that provided such poor handling and feedback were a set of cheap remoulds many years ago. If these are a cheap tyre they may be OK for a shopping car, but don't put them near anything sporty. They'll be coming off as soon as I can decide whether to replace just the tyres or go for a new wheel/tyre package.

The longer version :
when cornering these made the car feel as if the side-wall was flexing under the lateral load, or as if a bush was worn. When I eased off slightly, it returned to shape. Attempting to take a moderate sweeping bend with any enthusiasm had the car tracing the path of a 50-pence piece.
As an experiment I rotated the wheels to have the Zeta's at the front, worn Premacy's on the rear. Now the rear was stable, the front vague.
As a further experiment I used a set of old wheels with old and worn no-name tyres and even they were noticably more stable and communicative then the Zeta's.
4 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2019   

See all 25 customer reviews of the Zeta Ztr10 (newest first) >>