Acura TSX Tyres

Drive a Acura TSX? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Acura TSX
Michelin HydroEdge with Green X (3) 77% 73% 80% 80% 90% 83% 87% 81% 94,000
Bridgestone RE11A (4) 90% 85% 83% 88% 70% 80% 75% 81% 9,300
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (158) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 69% 79% 1,462,323
Yokohama AS430 (4) 85% 75% 70% 50% 63% 83% 70% 71% 200,500
Pirelli P Zero (107) 85% 71% 78% 73% 62% 67% 57% 70% 1,806,673
Yokohama Advan S4 (3) 60% 30% 65% 60% 85% 50% 40% 56% 54,000
Zeta Alventi (10) 67% 59% 48% 46% 48% 55% 49% 53% 58,285

Acura TSX Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 100% (255-35-19-S)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
The best! put them on and drive away!!! So far the best what i had,highly recommend for florida residents!
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-03 08:41:00
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 100% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Excellent tyre, quiet, smooth, and lots of grip.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-30 06:02:14
Writing about the Yokohama AS430 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 23500 spirited miles
Good tire overall, but the tread wore rather quickly.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-10 03:05:08
Writing about the Zeta Alventi given 70% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 miles
Got it for an amazing price. For this price I have no complaint, and it's one of the decent one I've tried at this price level. I don't mind to buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-26 03:14:22
Writing about the Michelin HydroEdge with Green X given 66% (175-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 easy going miles
Fairly average tyre, didn't save me that much petrol but doesn't seem to have cost much grip.

Will try something else next time, not because these tyres are bad, but more because they're uninteresting.
tyre reviewed on 2010-01-15 12:29:57
Writing about the Bridgestone RE11A given 54% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-17 19:35:09
Writing about the Yokohama Advan S4 given 53% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
These tires have been an expensive disappointment. Turn-in is very slow at 50-60kph (ie right turn on city street), but OK at low speed; bumping pressure up to 38psi F, 34 R helps a lot, at the expense of a jarring ride over driveway curbs, manhole covers & pot holes. There's too much understeer, especially in the wet, and I often think that a stiffer rsb is a must for next spring. Wet braking is poor, and traction control often cuts in. Wet cornering grip is not inspiring, and in the dry it's a far cry from what I was expecting. Starting grip from a stop in the dry is lacking and poor in the wet (traction control activates too often, and the car just doesn't hook-up with even just moderate throttle in the wet). One cm of wet snow last week, on level ground, was scary - there was just no grip for starting, turning or stopping: the rubber compound is wrong! Did I mention that they were expensive. I'm waiting for more snow before I decide if I put the OEM Michelin MXM4's back on, or just use the other car. I purposefully make my wife use the other car because I could see her having a problem with this one in the wet, particularly turning against traffic at a light.
tyre reviewed on 2008-11-19 13:21:23
Writing about the Yokohama Advan S4 given 0% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
When experts say that an "all-season" tyre really means a "no-season" tyre, they must have had the Yokohama S4 in mind. In addition to poor wet and dry traction, it's been confirmed that they have no grip in snow, either, for starting, stopping or turning.

Three inches of heavy (-5C) virgin and tire-packed snow was a real challenge. Okay, once moving on a level road I could easily snake my way along, but not with confidence. Fortunately there were only two gentle hills in my test, and I never had the chance to get up to the 50kph speed limit on them, because I got to the next stop sign first!

I tried driving with the traction/stability control on and off and it made no difference [In really deep snow, with my snow tires, I sometimes have to switch the traction control "OFF" to get/keep going.] I never got going faster than 55kph, on purpose. From that speed I was not able to slow down enough, in a full-ABS [unintended]panic-braking move, to make a slow, 90-degree left turn, and [on purpose] ran onto a neighbour's driveway at about 10kph and drove with two tires across his snow-covered lawn. This car just did not want to brake and turn at the same time. And yes, I know that if I've dialed in too much steering lock I need to unwind the wheel if I'm looking to reduce the understeer. I think the only thing I didn't try was left-foot braking.
tyre reviewed on 2008-11-26 11:17:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre