Alfa Romeo 145 Cloverleaf (QV) Tyres

Drive a Alfa Romeo 145 Cloverleaf (QV)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Alfa Romeo 145 Cloverleaf (QV)
Nokian Line (64) 93% 91% 89% 90% 83% 86% 84% 88% 845,058
Kumho IZen KW23 (9) 82% 82% 76% 74% 85% 84% 91% 82% 18,499
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 75% 75% 1,456,372
Toyo T1R (280) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,639,683
Nankang NS2 (203) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 60% 65% 1,760,279
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55% 56% 61% 422,353
Pirelli P6000 (170) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Dextero DHP908 (1) 70% 10% 50% 60% 0% 60% 10% 43% 2,000

Alfa Romeo 145 Cloverleaf (QV) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian Line given 100% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11300 spirited miles
Absolutely FAULTLESS tires, would never ever think about buying anything else - top grip dry or wet, comfort is exceptional (Yellow Bilstein absorbers, hard setup), very good rolling resistance, minimal cabin noise, precise feedback, minimal wear (4.5mm still after 11,300 miles) everything is there.

Tremendous.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-19 21:40:57
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 90% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
It's Alfa Romeo 145 QV,the tire is very,very good.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-22 23:11:58
Writing about the Federal 595EVO given 82% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I have drived on GY F1 GSD3, and on Nankang NS-2, 205/40R17. On the dry and the wet it is the best tyre, it is more comfortable than the other two and wider all thou it is the same width. The front of my car is heavy, so take that in to consideration. People who say that this tyre is now for winter/snow, no sh**. Buy winter tyres...

Low tyre noise to the previous tyres

I recommend them, and buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-20 17:30:46
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 81% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-20 18:12:20
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
in the snow these tyres were great
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-17 22:32:59
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 76% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
I think this is a very good tyre for the money. Grip is very good in wet and dry conditions, and tyre noise is very low. Wear rate is alo excellent. The tyre doesn't perform quite as well as premium brands but what do you expect when they cost less than half the price? They are still more than acceptable and highly recommended if you are on a budget.
tyre reviewed on 2008-05-02 19:34:52
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 63% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
A fair tyre. It is more suited to cruising motorways than thrashing up and down country lanes.
Dry grip is acceptable, but the tyre screeches badly at the slightest provocation. Wet grip is average. Wear appears to be good as it is a hard compound.
These tyres were probably top class when launched in 1995, but technology has moved on. Some budget tyres perform better.
tyre reviewed on 2008-08-18 22:40:41
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 59% (195-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 spirited miles
Possibly the worst tyres I have had in a long time. Constant understeer whatever the weather or temperature. I would never fit these again and if I bought a car with these I would throw them away as soon as possible. Quite good in snow though. At least they wore out quickly so I could fit something better.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-31 10:22:47
Writing about the Kumho IZen KW23 given 56% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Just had these tyres out in the snow for the first time and was surprised how well they coped given that they were already fitted on buying a used car without anything like a full tread and I'd never heard of the manufacturer. If anything they seemed grippier in the snow than when in normal conditions (?!) though maybe speed is a factor there. No better than ok in normal conditions and very noisy. Skidded in wet once with tyre pressure down a bit so vital to keep on top of that. Probably as good as you can get for the price though.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-01 15:14:31
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 49% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Rock hard, unresponsive and expensive.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-07 16:59:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre