Alfa Romeo 145 T Spark Tyres

Drive a Alfa Romeo 145 T Spark? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Alfa Romeo 145 T Spark
Nokian Z (7) 90% 80% 79% 83% 87% 80% 90% 84% 145,000
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72% 72% 76% 299,307
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Austone CSR 168 A (2) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 75% 80% 74% 11,000
Austone CSR 66 (2) 70% 60% 60% 60% 70% 60% 40% 60% 2,800

Alfa Romeo 145 T Spark Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian Z given 89% (215-40-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-04 10:10:56
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 86% (205-40-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10 average miles
Parada is an excellent tyre.. Dry grip is pretty phenominal, ride is pretty good and the road noise is pretty subdued. Love how it looks compared to the directional designed by robot stuff... :)

I imagine that used hard and in anger the wear rate would rise since even on a UK hot-day motorway run you can see the tread getting sticky-hot.. but mine seem to be lasting well.

I don't agree with the comments about wet grip... but maybe my car just has good balance. I was surprised by how good the wet grip actually is, especially when you look at the tread pattern.. but you do have to understand that this is a summer tyre and so it needs to be warmed up before you can sling it around in the wet.

It's very progressive though so you can work out when you can lean on it and when you should dial in a bit more opposite lock.. :D

Good tyre, good price and I would have another set.. :
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-04 10:00:40
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS6 given 84% (205-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
I chose these over the usual budget tyres and so far I've been very impressed.

Dry grip is impressive and predictable. They are very sure-footed through standing water and in wet or greasy conditions. They make a passable winter tyre.

Feedback is a little slow... though a lower profile might offer more feel... but the Coopers are progressive and stable. They never spring any nasty suprises.

The tyres are comfortable and provide a smooth and quiet ride. In cold weather they do get noticeably firmer.

Tyre wear may vary with the season. I imagine tyre wear may increase when it's hot out there .. but seems reasonable so far.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-08 09:38:25
Writing about the Austone CSR 66 given 73% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 300 spirited miles
For the money, not bad at all. Were fitted when bought car but been through some serious rain downpours pressing on and never felt there were any grip issues. Compare very favourably with more expensive makes i've tried and therefore can be recommended. Not sure of wear rate, as not done loads of miles yet but looking good so far! Also seem quite quiet so far for low pro tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-13 13:12:33
Writing about the Austone CSR 168 A given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
Have a pair on front of my Alfa 145 1.8 tspark, which were fitted when bought car. Have to admit been pleasantly surprised, as they give good dry and very acceptable wet grip with good feedback and so had no moments, even though i push car somewhat at times in wet and dry!! Can't comment on life as not done enough miles but seem ok so far, therefore recommended as a good budget tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-08 20:09:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre