Alfa Romeo 156 JTS Tyres

Drive a Alfa Romeo 156 JTS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Alfa Romeo 156 JTS
Leao Nova Force (2) 95% 80% 85% 85% 80% 100% 90% 88% 27,000
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (163) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74% 77% 76% 2,605,523
Petlas Snow Master W651 (18) 77% 72% 64% 69% 83% 72% 70% 72% 114,850
Pirelli P6000 (170) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782

Alfa Romeo 156 JTS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 90% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-18 04:26:53
Writing about the Leao Nova Force given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
These are relatively cheap Chinese tyres which surprised me nicely.
I've previously driven with Continental SportContact 2 and I thought they are silent. Well, after driving 10 000+ km. with Leao Nova Force, I can definitely say these are the quietest tyres I have ever driven with.
In terms of comfort - mine are 225/45/17 94, Extra Load, so I am not very sure we could speak of comfort, but they feel not worse than 205/55/16.
If I could find them, I would definitely buy them if I have no money for more expensive tyres - Continental, Michelin, Goodyear, etc.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-13 15:56:49
Writing about the Petlas Snow Master W651 given 53% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
In temperatures >10 C:
OK all round.
Good in dry snow.
Great on dry ice/black ice.
Poor in wet snow.
Horrible on wet ice.
Braking pulls to the side (depending on road surface tilt).

In temperatures 10 C>:
Too soft.
Poor lateral stability.
Poor grip.
Car becomes wobbly if emergency maneuver performed.
Very sensitive to bad wheel alignment.
Braking pulls to the side (depending on road surface tilt).
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-07 09:42:03
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 36% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I've only done 5000kms, and i want them off now, All i need to do to get understeer is sharply turn the steering wheel, the car goes straight. I drive a Alfa 156 2.0L, the tyres aren't bad driving normal, but drive that little bit faster then you realise you were driving near the limit of the tyres, thats scary. Did i mention that i'm still driving with 1mm tred on my old Bridgestone Adrenalin's at the back, and i'm thinking of rotating the tyres front to back, feels like i'd have more grip. These tyres are dangerous, for the same money you have a huge selection
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-08 08:39:11
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre