Alfa Romeo 159 2.4 jtdm 200hp Tyres

Drive a Alfa Romeo 159 2.4 jtdm 200hp? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Alfa Romeo 159 2.4 jtdm 200hp
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (31) 94% 90% 89% 89% 86% 91% 92% 90% 143,760
Vredestein Wintrac Pro (12) 90% 90% 87% 83% 80% 90% 89% 88% 55,700
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (97) 94% 85% 90% 88% 85% 86% 87% 88% 824,685
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (21) 88% 87% 79% 87% 88% 84% 85% 85% 102,900
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (62) 86% 82% 78% 77% 74% 77% 78% 79% 534,273
Accelera PHI (134) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 59% 51% 57% 1,183,762

Alfa Romeo 159 2.4 jtdm 200hp Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
bought these nearly a year ago to replace michelin primacy 3
its 40 % cheaper last longer and makes less noise
bought 2 more for this car and 2 other hankooks for other car!
they are better than michelin and bridgestone!
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-13 12:04:19
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 93% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
I just reviewed it on 1st 10 km and now after 1000km i can say best tires i ever got.its better than michelin primacy 3 and for 60% cheaper.it goes up in pressure psi and goes down by only 1 psi after garage rest overnight in tropical Mauritius.100 % as buy again.infact i just wish i had the money right now to buy 2 rear fm800.i have hankook v12 evo 2 on and will change them in 2 to 3 months.Thanks Dunlop !
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-08 06:51:52
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 91% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I'm not a tyre snob in any way, and have often questioned the point of spending £££s on premium tyres. However, these are superb, grips exceptionally well in the dry, and vast improvement on the wet. The tyres actually feel soft, despite air temp being around 12 degrees.
Wear is something i'm yet to really have a good idea of, just 1,000 miles in and they still look new.
I cannot recommend this tyre highly enough, the lack of noise in particular has transformed my drive!
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-31 13:36:10
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Better than michelin primacy 3 bridgestone GR90 and hankook V12 evo 2 that it replaces.and cheaper than those above.bought 2 front and had camber and alignment done.try it you wont regret it.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-01 12:32:10
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Pro given 85% (225-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
In snow and ice this is the best winter tire i ever used. Under 0°c in dry condition working perfektly. Even in city, or at high speed. On slightly wet road is the weakest point of this tire. In a real rain storm there is no problem.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-16 11:55:10
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 84% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14000 spirited miles
These tyres were as good regarding dry grip as tyres twice the cost and I drive hard . Wet grip is also equally good , you'd have to be an idiot to lose the car in the wet . I cannot understand anyone calling them dangerous . Handling in dry and wet is as good as the setup of your car ie. correct tyre pressures , camber , castor and toe . No different in my case to the AVONS just taken off which were twice the cost . Comfort is about suspension so cannot comment really , just a tad stiff as am running uprated springs and shocks . The feedback is excellent and I will buy again .
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-16 14:03:07
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 83% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
Replacing primacy 3 which are MUR 6600
The hankook v12 evo 2 are MUR 4130
Didnt buy hankooks before cause of bad review but
they seem to have solved issues through evolution 2
primacy 3 could be rotated only front to rear but
V12 evo 2 can be rotated left to right.
changed front 2 and when turanza GR90 are done behind
will replace with v12 evo 2
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-05 05:04:14
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Had these installed on my alfa 159 TI, bought the first set and had them replaced in a year. Second set replaced in a year too. They have good grip in both Dry and wet but when it comes to wear I personally will not buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-23 15:53:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre