Alfa Romeo MiTo Tyres

Drive a Alfa Romeo MiTo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Alfa Romeo MiTo
Toyo Proxes CF2 (64) 89% 87% 83% 84% 85% 87% 91% 87% 436,409
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (389) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,734,737
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (32) 85% 91% 83% 75% 83% 87% 97% 86% 246,289
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (136) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,139,374
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (25) 87% 84% 82% 82% 81% 85% 85% 84% 315,900
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (25) 85% 88% 90% 81% 83% 90% 95% 83% 185,090
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (276) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 83% 3,726,734
Kumho V70a (19) 99% 78% 90% 86% 57% 69% 93% 82% 340,592
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (120) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,228,286
Nexen N Fera SU1 (88) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 635,701
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (156) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Bridgestone Potenza RE720 (20) 84% 77% 75% 77% 64% 70% 81% 75% 384,235
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (175) 83% 76% 77% 72% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,552,546
Davanti DX640 (54) 79% 71% 77% 75% 67% 81% 71% 74% 451,046
Continental Premium Contact 2 (184) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,228,189
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (47) 84% 74% 74% 75% 63% 64% 51% 69% 491,560
Pirelli PZero Nero (130) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64% 60% 69% 2,247,506
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Sunny SN3830 (17) 55% 44% 49% 44% 70% 67% 44% 53% 158,990

Alfa Romeo MiTo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 100% (215-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-09 07:51:26
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 100% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-10 08:32:48
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 96% (215-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I am very surprised by the performance of this relatively new company tire and the performance is just amazing. I live in Israel. The most complex roads I think the world's Broken roads 😂 Hot temperature The tire meets all these conditions I mentioned above I am going to buy this tire once again very satisfied with the company of devanti
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-06 09:35:05
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 94% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Bought 2 of these tyres to replace my old front Michelin Primary, and they are fantastic!

Dry grip is amazing. This set of tyres already did 1 track day, and while I was there, they never lost the grip, even tough the temperature of the track was very high.

Wear so far is also good. Even with my driving style, they shows no signs of wear.

Recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-06 15:49:45
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 94% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
After t omany years getting stuck in snow i bit the bullet and bought a pair fo the fron of the car. What a lowsey winter it turned out in the end, far to wamr and wet for my Wintrac Exteme's.
What I would say though when the Temp was low enough and even when it was very wet the tyres were very sure on the road and felt very safe. I did push the tyres a bit in different conditions to see how the felt, it was very noticble as the temps got nearer double digits that the grip went away.
When taking the tyres off I was very surprised with the lack of wear with the warmer temps we had.
The Mechanic said at that rate I should get 4-5 seasons from them.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-02 16:30:50
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 93% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
One of the best tyres that you can put on in a hot hatch. In the wet they are just perfect. It's like driving on dry surface, even when its pouring with rain.
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-06 14:41:25
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 93% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32 spirited miles
Put 4 of these on to my Alfa Mito 1.4 turbo (155bhp) and have been impressed with their overall performance, as good in the wet as dry even good in snow. Have driven 52,000Kms on some challenging NZ road surfaces and they are just ready for replacement, excellent tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-05 06:09:11
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 91% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 10 spirited miles
The best choise! Great cornering, amazing wear lasting, precise braking and very good response at wet conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-24 12:06:53
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 91% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 34000 easy going miles
These tyres came with the car. I had them for 3,5 years (45000km). Their performance was very good even after 3 years! Very good grip both in dry and wet, fuelsaving and longlasting. Ideal for a reasonable driver who wants a trustworthy tyre that will last!
I wanted to buy them again, but couldn't find them in my local stores... so I 'm trying Goodyear EfficietGrip Performance.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-21 21:06:35
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 90% (225-40-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Was really looking for a summer tyre to get me through the upcoming MOT. Davanti were a new one on me but the local tyre shop raved about them, and the price was very good. I was well impressed with the grip levels in the dry and wet. I have to say having chosen the likes of Falken a few years back on another Alfa, I was expecting similar budget to mid-range tyres to be just OK, but the Davanti's have really surprised me. I'm a little bit perplexed by an earlier review by another Mito owner with the same tyre size, saying they feel like they're coated in lard ... I have no idea what was going on with his car, cos nothing could be further from the truth on mine! Reserving judgement on long term use as I've only done around 5K so far. One minor issue, the rim protection is a bit weak. The wife scraped a curb recently (grr) and the rim protection just sliced away like cheese - no protection at all it seems ... sigh!
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-02 14:11:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre