Alfa Romeo brera Tyres

Drive a Alfa Romeo brera? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Alfa Romeo brera
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (390) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,740,737
Petlas Velox Sport PT741 (12) 89% 83% 85% 84% 93% 77% 86% 85% 122,815
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (49) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78% 74% 80% 393,670
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84% 87% 78% 173,406
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Pirelli PZero Nero (131) 83% 66% 71% 72% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,264,506
Barum Bravuris 5HM (4) 80% 73% 68% 70% 30% 60% 55% 62% 11,100
Accelera PHI (133) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 59% 51% 57% 1,182,762

Alfa Romeo brera Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 93% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20 average miles
Fitted to front to replace worn Pirelli Zero Neros on a diesel Brera. It's pretty essential for this type of tyre to be reinforced on UK roads and these came through the year without damage. Excellent progressive adhesion in the wet and dry, all the way to replacement at 20K mostly motorway miles. Unlike the Pirellis, no punctures and very even tread wear, despite being inflated to 2.7 bar (40psi). The only drawback is that when the tread wore to about 3mm they became much noisier with a distinct drop-off in steering precision. Traction in snow wasn't great, but no worse than most other summer tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-02 11:47:00
Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT741 given 91% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
Excellent on dry and very good on wet. Also very quiet and good tyre wear. I did 25 000 km during 2 summers and still plenty of grip
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-26 15:02:26
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 87% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18000 average miles
Although they lasted 19K on the front, they became very noisy for the last 8K and suffered 2 nail punctures when nealy new
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-08 13:46:10
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 87% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
I have always had these on my Brera 2.2 and although they could give more mileage (I like to drive my Alfas as they should be driven)I have never had a problem in the wet or dry. They give me confidence to push on when I want. Surprised at some of the poorer comments when fitted to other cars but maybe they just suit the Brera. Incidentally, they are also fitted to my Alfa 155 and give equal assurance.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-26 12:08:45
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS449 given 87% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6 spirited miles
Had these on the Alfa Romeo Brera V6 Q4 since September last year ... in normal conditions they perform well, good in the wet and dry, now we have had some proper winter conditions here in the UK and I have been driving in the snow for the last few days, and I must say they are exemplary... yes the car has 4wd, but a 2wd car in the snow on winters is better than a 4wd on summers in the snow! The grip is very good and confidence inspiring... able to brake down hill on packed snow (car weights 1.8 tons too!) able to climb any hill I'm presented with , generally feel fantastic compared to most of the other people tip toeing around and sliding about.... thoroughly recommended, and a decent price!
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-28 15:03:20
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 75% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Well I bought them, and no problems in wet or dry, and quiet. So, I don't know how some people drive, but in "normal" driving these are excellent tyres, and great value. I'll get more...
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-11 16:41:09
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given 59% (235-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
I am really disappointed by the sensitivity to bumps and "channels" on the road. As soon as they enter the "channel" (usually left by frequent trucks' passes) the tyres become uncontrolable... At first I thought it had something to do with the car, but this stopped happening once I mounted the winter Kleber tyres. So evidently, it has something to do with this specific tyre. Hard breaking also often leads close to strong deviation to either side... Nothing that I would expect from Toyo. I will not buy them again
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-23 08:20:56
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 5HM given 57% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
With mainly gridlock city driving front tires are badly worn after only one summer season and around 8000 km tops (probably less than that but I wasn't paying much attention). I do have a heavy foot, but nothing too egregious. No mechanical issues with the car.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-05 03:02:41
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 57% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
This is the second set of 4 Goodyear F1 Assy 2 I have fitted to this car, we also have them (second set) on an Alfa Romeo Brera Spider.
The first set I put on the Brera went 20K miles, great grip and smooth silky quiet, very little road noise, perfect. Naturally I was confident in buying a second set. These 4 tyres are so noisy, a mix of excessive road noise and humming varying on different surfaces, Driving is now very tiring. It will cost a lot but will have to replace them with something else, I just cannot keep them. I have been in touch with Goodyear and they have told me to have the tyres taken off and they will be sent to Germany for testing. A ridiculous suggestion. Goodyear have no tech engineers in the UK! The tyre noise label on tyres is nothing to do with cabin noise, its a drive by rating.

With the level of customer service and lack of care shown I will never ever buy Goodyear again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-19 19:15:54
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 57% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Had these tyres for 20000 on the front for the last 10 months. Mainly do motorway driving, and for this the tyres are fine. Still 3.5mm of tread, and Breras do have a reputation in eating up the front tyres.

Noise and dry grip are adequate

However, would agree with some of the other reviewers that wet grip is below average. Skidded (understeer) recently on a roundabout, at 30mph, in moist conditions is/isnt fun (depending on your outlook!). I'm not sure how much a contributing factor the tread depth was here. First time it happened. On the motorway, no problems with aquaplanning.

When the front need doing, I'm tempted by the price and longevity. Its a toss between getting a premium brand with the grip and running it down to the wire (with its loss of grip over its life) vs Altenzo, which could be replaced twice for the same price; but crucially have more tread on them.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-22 19:45:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre