Audi A4 1.9 TDI Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 1.9 TDI ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 1.9 TDI
Nokian xLine (2) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 33,000
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86% 84% 87% 624,390
Michelin Alpin 5 (18) 86% 94% 86% 78% 87% 91% 90% 87% 119,123
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86% 88% 87% 314,931
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83% 81% 84% 464,400
Uniroyal RainExpert (130) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,278,762
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (72) 90% 83% 81% 77% 82% 80% 81% 82% 495,362
General Altimax Sport (25) 81% 80% 81% 78% 87% 81% 84% 82% 209,917
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78% 82% 82% 895,927
Pirelli P6 Fourseasons (5) 84% 80% 82% 82% 86% 78% 80% 82% 61,000
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (25) 88% 85% 76% 81% 78% 84% 75% 81% 372,155
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (28) 84% 93% 76% 74% 65% 84% 83% 80% 170,303
Firestone Multihawk (15) 87% 76% 80% 81% 81% 71% 81% 80% 211,097
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (269) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 2,016,705
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (37) 83% 81% 76% 79% 76% 78% 81% 79% 170,303
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (121) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,268,286
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80% 81% 78% 1,421,481
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (163) 88% 86% 80% 76% 61% 83% 66% 77% 1,559,446
General Altimax AS 365 (2) 80% 80% 70% 75% 75% 75% 75% 76% 18,000
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83% 92% 76% 518,216
Infinity Ecomax (26) 79% 73% 74% 70% 77% 76% 83% 76% 247,220
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Gislaved Ultra Speed (10) 84% 71% 79% 65% 77% 67% 66% 73% 334,000
Three A P606 (42) 78% 71% 68% 67% 71% 75% 71% 72% 558,401
Continental Sport Contact 2 (227) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,138,592
Landsail LS288 (28) 78% 66% 69% 65% 76% 74% 67% 71% 154,000
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Pace ALVENTI Pace (9) 73% 73% 74% 58% 60% 76% 70% 69% 54,015
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65% 63% 66% 5,673,081
Achilles ATR Sport (48) 61% 42% 54% 47% 61% 56% 38% 51% 377,320
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48% 31% 45% 155,400
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32% 24% 39% 381,346

Audi A4 1.9 TDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the General Altimax Sport given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-16 17:18:15
Writing about the Nokian xLine given 100% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-16 21:28:53
Writing about the Pirelli P6 Fourseasons given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Excellent top tyre for all seasons smooth hard wearing 400 tread wear very good grip in all conditions on all road surfaces reviewed maby tyres nothing compared when I bought them
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-01 00:06:57
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 97% (225-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
After coming from Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3's I was sceptical. I had a blowout on the Goodyears on a nearly new tyre so opted to change all four as my confidence had disappeared.

Audi A4 Avant, tdi Special (185BHP)

I saw the Nokians on an Audi forum getting very good reviews and thought I would give them a try.

They were better than the Goodyears by a mile! Better in the wet, (I didn't think that was possible!) great precise dry handling, no signs of wear despite covering 3000 miles with massive amounts of torque to handle, good sharp steering response, great in the comfort stakes, the only down side is they are a little noisier... But I just turn the radio up a little!

Looking to fit on my MGF when I need to make the change.

I cannot really fault these tyres, and the price, well thats unbelievable. I will definitely buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-11 15:17:32
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Great tires for the value excellent grip at dry and wet service after 2000 miles they became a little bit noisy that is the only negative for now.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-05 07:37:40
Writing about the Gislaved Ultra Speed given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 spirited miles
Good tires, swedish tires and cheap, from Continental AG Group.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-21 15:25:53
Writing about the General Altimax AS 365 given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 average miles
I have General 365 tyres for over one year and all I can say, they are great tyres.
Wet grip is fantastic on wet UK roads, great feedback even if suddenly aquaplaning if you suddenly hit deep puddle. Let's face it if you are going to fast on deep sudden puddles there is no tyre which wouldn't struggle with disposing water efficiently. Unfortunately in UK we have lots of rain and deep puddles, especially on countryside.
Most importantly these tyres allowing you controlling vehicle even on very wet surfaces.
In winter condition (no snow but temp below 7C) grip is great. You can easy perform quick test of emergency breaking and you'll be very surprised like myself how much actually grip they give you. Very happy.
In 2018 winter-snow condition, I have to say they took me out from even deep snow, where lots cars struggle on summer tyres.
Over all highly recommending.
It's wort to add that after 14k miles still 5mm remaining on FWD(front axle) car. I hope they will rich 20k miles which is great for mid size FWD car driven 90% on country roads(accelerating braking).
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-23 16:43:51
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-06 12:50:24
Writing about the Michelin Alpin 5 given 87% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Very good tyre, never let me down, awesome on rain, good handling, very soft under -0.

Compared with Continental TS830 almost equal tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-26 08:00:05
Writing about the Fulda SportControl given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 easy going miles
Excellent tyre. Driven mostly fairly sedately I'm pushing 30k miles on this set.

Only downside is that several online retailers don't seem to carry them any longer.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-06 12:10:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre