Audi A4 TDi Quattro Sport Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 TDi Quattro Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 TDi Quattro Sport
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (17) 93% 96% 94% 95% 95% 92% 98% 95% 193,800
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (145) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 86% 88% 87% 2,645,853
Nokian H (11) 92% 77% 86% 74% 83% 86% 79% 82% 86,200
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (47) 90% 79% 86% 84% 66% 77% 73% 79% 373,670
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (198) 84% 70% 75% 72% 66% 60% 58% 69% 3,333,928
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806

Audi A4 TDi Quattro Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 given 100% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
This is the third winter these tyres are back on the car. Tread depth is still 6mm. Just as comfortable as the michelin ps4 taken off but when the roads get greasy and wet these will keep you safe. Last winter drove the car from leeds to Norwich and back in the worst snow and no drama or fuss, that's how good these tyres are. Superb and will buy another set when these are worn out.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-27 18:35:15
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 90% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
i had these tyres fitted because ive heard great reviews on them. ive now done about 6000 miles and these tyres are just brilliant. i cant find a fault with the tyres at all. they are super grippy in the dry and wet and dont let go in heavy cornering. the tyres are very grippy in the wet almost to a stage that you really dont change your driving style from dry conditions because they are so confidence inspiring. the comfort levels again are excellent and there is minimal tyre noise. i had them on during the winter snow and they held on ok, nothing great but they are ultra high perfomance SUMMER tyres. so they arent designed for snow so again no fault there. the only pain is that they are quite soft and due to this they wear down quite quickly and they are expensive so if you do high milage it could become costly. would highly recommend to anyone without a second thought as long as your willing to pay the higher asking price.
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-25 22:34:22
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 90% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
ive had two sets of these tyres now and ive got to be honest and say these tyres are brilliant. they have great grip in both dry and wet and are excellent against aquaplaning. ive had many set of tyres over the years and these are one set i cant really fault. the ride is excellent, they are very quiet and very smooth. i would have liked a few more miles out of a set but thats only a minor niggle. i do a mixture of driving from motorways to country lanes and most of the time im quite a brisk driver and these tyres are very progressive near the limit. they have lots of grip and very quiet so suit sporty saloon cars perfectly. but if your after pure traction then go for the f1 assymetrics.
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-25 22:14:02
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Excellent tyre if a little expensive. Wear wasn't too bad but wuld like to have had them last for longer
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-30 00:02:19
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 90% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
Excellent tyres after 10k of driving there still have 7mm of tread left albeit they are on the rears.
tyre reviewed on 2009-09-30 19:47:16
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 90% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
I drive an AWD Audi A4 which I like to drive, without having to worry about staying on the road. On buying the car I replaced the four tyres with brand new cheap quality radials. After driving only 2 thousand miles on these new tyres, I got rid of them for a set of four Avon ZV5s. The difference was like driving a new car!
Dry grip is great. Wet grip and increased safety in the wet is uncomprommised. This is a tyre that you can drive comfortably and rely on at the limit in both dry and wet conditions.
Comfort is high, feedback is excellent and even road noise is low.
I used these tyres recently in the snow (remembering my car is all wheel drive) where grip was excellent under acceleration, and there was no slip using harsh engine braking down to first gear.
The only down side of these tyres is that they wear faster than I expected. To balance up faster wear I think the price compared to that of the larger BIG brands has to be looked at - and with the quality and price of these tyres I would recomend them, I have just invested in my second new set of ZV5s.
tyre reviewed on 2009-08-26 11:34:28
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 89% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
After 26k of mainly motorway driving they still have 5mm of tread on them which is excellent wear so far. and they are not that expensive and perform well, lets face it were not in a F1 grand prix race these are normal roads we drive on so the grip is more than adequate.
tyre reviewed on 2009-09-30 19:49:57
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given 84% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
Having had a range of premium branded tyres on my car over the last 4 years, money is a bit tighter and was recommended the Toyo T1 Sports and I am seriously impressed. They're not quite as grippy or responsive as Michelin Sports, but they are £50 per tyre cheaper. They seemed to take about 1000 miles to settle down and now after 5K covered I've found them to be excellent on dry & wet roads, quiet at motorway speeds, provides a comfort level certainly on par with Michelins and give strong reassurance under hard braking.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-09 22:31:13
Writing about the Nokian H given 83% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
These tyres performed very well for me in summer and in winter in Ireland (but not tested in the snow). Given the very poor state of Irish roads (with poor surfaces, potholes, standing and running water, very tight bends, etc) car tyres have a hard life and these tyres always performed well. I always had confidence in the tyres although I generally do not drive on the limits. I would buy these tyres again based on performance, but they are difficult to get here. The tyres were a bit noisy at a certain turn angle in the car but this may have been because of wear in the suspension linkages which put excess load on the tyre edges. I found that the tyres became quieter as the tread depth reduced, to the point that they are now very quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-08 22:50:06
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 68% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-29 23:54:34
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre