Audi S6 Tyres

Drive a Audi S6? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi S6
Falken Azenis FK510 (99) 90% 89% 84% 83% 76% 79% 86% 84% 883,191
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,243,837
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,708,411
Pirelli P Zero (114) 84% 70% 77% 73% 61% 66% 56% 69% 1,852,173
Apollo Alnac 4g (8) 78% 73% 70% 68% 61% 79% 58% 69% 104,450
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55% 33% 50% 242,782

Audi S6 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 87% (255-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Fantastic tires, read a lot of reviews before buying them and I have to admit that I was a bit aprehensive, but in retrospective, it was a great decision, I dont know if they dont last long, had them for only a few weeks but they grip incredibly well on dry and wet tarmac and look really good. Noise is not an issue, no more than any other high performance 3x pricier tire I tried. They ride very comfy for an agressive tire design. Bought these to replace the OE Pirelli P Zero on my Audi C7 S6 and I can't believe how close they are in terms of handling and road feel. My brother followed my advise and installed them on his MB C63 AMG and he is very happy aswell.
Two thumbs up for Maxxis.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-10 01:10:58
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 70% (255-40-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 18000 spirited miles
These tyres are a mid range tyre . Using them on a car with 300bhp weighing nearly 2.25ton was a bit of a risk but i have had no problem. I have had them on my Audi S6 for over 2 years and never whinced . I am an older person but drive spiritually when possible but you must drive according to road conditions .No tyre is going to give you the same grip in the wet as it does in the dry . I rate these tyres and am about to buy a new set,the grip in snow is never very good for a summer tyre and even with 4wd i struggled . Drive sensibly and these tyres are GOOD
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-19 09:27:39
Writing about the Apollo Alnac 4g given 67% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
I bought a set of Alnac 4G for the Audi Quattro since i need the good budget tyres for my daily.on the Dry road,it's fairly good with this price range,No road noise @ 18,000kms at the moment.handling is good so far.On the wet road,Alnac 4G seems to be quite poor on the wet.Beware of Aquaplanning.it's easily slide out your car from the Lane.I would go for Aspire 4G next time.i'm good with increasing road noises as trade off for better road grip.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-04 16:07:30
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 66% (275-30-21-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I saw another review on these tyres by an Audi S6 owner and couldn't agree more. On a less powerful lighter car these tyres might be fine but they are useless on an S7. I also have changed to Michelin PS4 for a more conformable ride and better wear with far more stickability especially in the wet. These are expensive overpriced tyres. Note car ios S7 but the tick down box only offers S6 then S8.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-01 00:04:56
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 60% (275-30-21-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Had these on my Audi S7. Very average tyres. No grip in the wet. Sideways slides in the dry through fast corners. The Audi is 4wd so this helps the tyres but not enough to overcome the weakness in these tyres. They may offer better grip in lighter less powerful cars but pretty useless in heavier high performance cars. Very poor wear. Have moved to Michelin PS4s. Hopefully these perform far better.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-04 07:53:35
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 59% (225-50-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
These were alreday fitted to my car when I purchased it.
The dry grip is very good as would be expected but wet grip was poor and likely to aquaplane at relatively slow speeds.
Wear rate is bad,I suppose this is a trade off for dry grip.
Unfortunately i will not buy again
tyre reviewed on 2009-10-01 14:15:49
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 43% (255-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
I'm sorry to say, but i think these tyres are dangerous! My car is maintained to the highest standards and so i know it is the tyres giving me problems. I have no idea what the car is going to do in the wet despite being quattro. The tyres have loads of tread left on them but i am changing all 4 as i cant live with them anymore. I usually drive on manufacturer recommended tyres, and thats what i'm going back to. They are also the noisiest tyres i have ever known. I'm fed up of telling passengers that its the tyres making the noise and not my wheel bearings!
tyre reviewed on 2007-11-21 19:34:59
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 given 40% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
I would NOT recomend these tyres to anyone my tyres started to split on the inside and out on the edges between the tread blocks (im awaiting tyre report back for waranty). these tyres DO NOT suit the bigger car there suposed to work with !
before they started to come apart they seemed to be a not to bad allrounder
tyre reviewed on 2008-07-29 12:07:20
Writing about the Falken ZE512 given 22% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Worst tyre I ever used. Disposed them after 2 months. No grip when wet (in a quattro), very sensitive on bad roads, noiselevel is ridiculous. Wouldn?t recommend this tyre to anyone, even if it?s for free....!
tyre reviewed on 2009-03-11 12:29:30
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 0% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
I don't really feel qualified to review the handling/grip etc but what I will say is that they lasted 15k on my 2-tonne S6 Avant and as they got to the end of their life, tramlining became an issue. I did one track day on them and understeer was a bit of an issue but then my car has a massive V10 hanging over the front axle. All in all, they felt generally safe and stable and lasted fairly well.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-11 16:30:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre