BMW 218d Active Tourer Tyres

Drive a BMW 218d Active Tourer? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 218d Active Tourer
Dunlop RoadSmart III (12) 94% 91% 92% 94% 91% 89% 94% 92% 37,506
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (24) 87% 91% 83% 84% 87% 90% 95% 89% 194,940
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (61) 93% 89% 87% 88% 86% 88% 87% 88% 278,700
Nexen Winguard Snow G WH2 (6) 90% 82% 83% 83% 88% 85% 97% 86% 33,000
Nexen CP672 (10) 88% 86% 81% 74% 88% 84% 94% 86% 128,518
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (9) 93% 83% 86% 91% 76% 84% 88% 86% 55,100
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Debica Presto UHP2 (24) 89% 85% 86% 84% 78% 92% 81% 85% 147,220
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (179) 93% 91% 85% 87% 77% 81% 82% 85% 1,703,329
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (80) 89% 86% 84% 84% 85% 84% 83% 85% 714,475
Pirelli Scorpion Trail II (7) 90% 74% 87% 87% 79% 83% 77% 82% 208
General Altimax Sport (25) 81% 80% 81% 78% 87% 81% 84% 82% 209,917
Michelin Primacy 4 (64) 86% 84% 77% 78% 84% 85% 74% 81% 841,135
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (209) 88% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,711,080
Pirelli Scorpion Winter (7) 81% 81% 74% 74% 76% 78% 80% 79% 56,130
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (18) 92% 84% 84% 85% 61% 78% 71% 79% 150,527
Nexen N Fera SU1 (97) 85% 78% 76% 78% 76% 83% 74% 79% 761,811
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (30) 87% 79% 80% 78% 66% 76% 73% 77% 233,810
Federal 595RSR (45) 86% 68% 79% 81% 73% 59% 79% 75% 190,203
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73% 70% 74% 544,521
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (115) 85% 74% 78% 76% 69% 65% 63% 73% 1,259,243
Jinyu YU63 (41) 80% 66% 70% 69% 76% 75% 72% 72% 214,376
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (13) 81% 68% 72% 64% 64% 72% 57% 68% 183,025
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (36) 77% 63% 66% 69% 71% 54% 53% 65% 432,623
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 RFT (10) 65% 56% 66% 66% 67% 65% 55% 63% 254,010
Joyroad Sport RX6 (3) 67% 43% 60% 57% 77% 73% 47% 60% 10,000

BMW 218d Active Tourer Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the General Altimax Sport given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
VERY GOOD TYRE PERFORMANCE GOOD ALL ROUNDER
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-12 11:59:10
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 96% (255-35-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Replaced Pirelli p zero, brilliant tyres. Love barum, don't go for anything else!
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-06 23:40:33
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT given 94% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
These tyres came with the car when purchased and the car had covered 23,000 miles and had approx. 6mm on the fronts 225/40/19 and 6mm on the rears 255/35/19 Run flats.

Being used Audi's with the S Line suspension I had no issues with run flats as they are both quite stiff and you can feel the road when you hit a pot hole and in general driving, so the Audi S line set up is similar to BMW run flats.

I do approx. 90% motorway driving and have had no issues with the tyres, they are smooth on flat new surfaces, they grip well in the dry and are very progressive. On rough surfaces yes, you can feel that they are run flats but again this was the same on my previous Audis. In the wet they handle very well however the car is X Drive so the handling should be good in all conditions.

What has really impressed me is the wear rate I have now hit 33,000 miles so 10,000 since owning the car and driving on these tyres and they are on 4mm at the front and 5/6 mm on the rears so excellent wear rate so far.

Overall nice tyres, good grip wet or dry and excellent wear rate so I can’t complain.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-16 19:14:44
Writing about the Dunlop RoadSmart III given 91% (190-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
BMW K1600 GTL E
Best tyres to date, love them and can't fault them.
Yes, I will be fitting them again and to my Deauville when I get the chance.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-30 00:34:22
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Trail II given 90% (180-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8 spirited miles
Here in the States, I use these tyres on my 2014 BMW R1200RT-LC. I know that the Sport touring crowd won't read this but that's OK. I ride typically the back roads of the United State Highways such as Route 66, and on many occasions have run into situations of snow, muddy pot holes, pea gravel, course gravel, dirt, and clay, and friends I don't turn around! A set of II's went on after the Original Pirelli scorpion trails wore out, and they were a great improvement over the originals. They are sticky, and give great control on dry and wet roads, and not so much off road. But I do have the confidence to continue down any road with any problems
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-08 09:09:31
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Winter given 90% (275-40-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-27 10:06:38
Writing about the Joyroad Sport RX6 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-22 08:00:56
Writing about the Nexen CP672 given 87% (245-45-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Best cost vs. quality to me. Use on BMW e60 530i.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-02 19:28:32
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 given 87% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Running these for 2 winter seasons and they are more comfortable than my factory fitted EfficientGrip run flats. I notice no increased fuel consumption and the few times I was on snow they felt fine. Interestingly I drove them in semi-hot environments and they behaved perfectly for a bit of spirited driving. In general I love them as the car does not really feel that much different during the winter season. In my opinion a good "sporty" winter tyre that takes care of all weather conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-01 10:10:25
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 given 87% (235-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
The tyres surprised me, considering the amount of bad reviews for the MC5, the MC6 is a totally different animal. I've driven the PSS and this comes close to it's dry grip performance.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-09 19:54:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre