BMW 318D Tyres

Drive a BMW 318D? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 318D
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (13) 92% 96% 89% 89% 90% 95% 96% 93% 36,700
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (49) 90% 91% 87% 87% 86% 91% 90% 88% 393,130
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Michelin Alpin 5 (17) 85% 94% 86% 77% 87% 91% 89% 86% 119,100
Debica Presto UHP2 (24) 89% 85% 86% 84% 78% 92% 81% 85% 147,220
Kumho IZen KW23 (9) 82% 82% 76% 74% 85% 84% 91% 82% 18,499
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (77) 87% 83% 81% 83% 79% 77% 79% 81% 824,165
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82% 79% 80% 243,204
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84% 87% 78% 173,406
Riken Snowtime B2 (6) 78% 67% 62% 55% 87% 88% 83% 78% 70,300
Michelin Primacy 3 (152) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,210,483
Gislaved Euro Frost 6 (7) 87% 73% 77% 87% 83% 78% 78% 77% 48,300
Bridgestone DriveGuard (23) 86% 86% 79% 75% 45% 72% 60% 72% 287,860
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (77) 82% 73% 70% 65% 63% 73% 52% 68% 885,337
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (35) 76% 64% 66% 69% 70% 55% 54% 65% 417,623
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 RFT (10) 65% 56% 66% 66% 67% 65% 55% 63% 254,010
Dayton D320 (8) 78% 60% 60% 54% 60% 70% 57% 63% 139,700
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55% 56% 61% 422,353
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (134) 72% 53% 55% 48% 56% 32% 29% 49% 2,094,852
Minerva IcePlus S210 (6) 53% 20% 45% 45% 46% 72% 15% 38% 27,226
BCT S900 (5) 54% 32% 42% 28% 28% 46% 22% 36% 15,200

BMW 318D Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
These have been by far my best tyres on my bimmer E90 2009. Drives and handles like a charm, even in snow, wet or dry conditions. Not once has it lost grip with the road and most definitely not for lack of trying ;)
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-08 21:41:05
Writing about the Kumho IZen KW23 given 100% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
If you have questions about winter tyres just go and buy kumho kw 23 l'zen.Stop reading tyre tests or other things.Simply this tyres are the best , when other people just can,t drive or drive slow you can go like stink. Snow and ice are not a problem for you and believe me I drive a BMW wich was almost imposible to drive in winter until I discovered Khumo.For me these tyres outrun everything and believe me I had my car equiped whith much expensive tyres but these were nowhere as good as khumo.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-31 18:06:25
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 99% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
Very good tyre at an affordable price. I've had them on my BMW 3 series (rear axle) for about 6 weeks and with a lot of miles covered both on A and B roads they still look new.
I would definitely buy them again. In fact I'm about to buy a set for front axle as well.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-23 12:15:38
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 99% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6500 spirited miles
After long consideration and reading tons of reviews I decided to go ahead and buy these Falken Tires.

I have been driving 4 months (about 10000 km) with these fitted and couldn't be more happy with my choice!
I drive mostly long distances on highways combined with short city drives. They are very quiet and provide an excellent confident feeling both in the dry and in the wet.
Even at higher speeds they are very progressive and feedback is great.

For the tire size I was unable to find any tire as cheap as this one with still great performance.

Finally after 10000 km the tires still look like new with near to no wear.

I will definitely buy these tires again!
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-17 17:45:47
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
This is the best tyre I had. Quiet, comfortable and with great grip. My BMW seems llike one category better car with these tyres. My only concern is if I would be able to find such good summer tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-12 23:40:01
Writing about the Bridgestone DriveGuard given 92% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
Ordered these tyres as replacement run flat. Compared in price to the factory specification Pirelli each tyre was £10 each less also there was a £40 cashback promotion for a pair so it was a non-brainer. The tyre fitters then called to advise that the tyre was not BMW approved. I checked this with Bridgestone who confirmed that it was not "star" rated as not fully tested with BMW. SO the final EU ratings may not be accurate. These were rated A for wet which i can confirm is correct and C for wear and 70DB for noise I took the risk and it is so different from the Pirelli P7. Much less road noise. The tyre is XL and as such the wall looks thick and protrudes like a hot rod. Wear i cannot comment, after 1000 miles no notice in wear. Handling you feel less bumps so feedback is slightly less however the comfort has improved a lot even on motorways. I think Bridgestone should get it star rated as no other tyre on the market performs as well.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-06 19:07:14
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Cento given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-24 10:29:35
Writing about the Gislaved Euro Frost 6 given 89% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Been faced with BMW RWD, I had to seek for the best "Nokian Hakepalita" but no sale on our market, instead recommended Gislaved as substitution of Swedish experience and Continental owned manufacture.
Previously had Conti TS850,Dunlope 3D, Pirelli ect as premium spending of 300 euro per piece, but having this Gislaved on budget of 130euro is best investment they are top of the range with performance, definitely will recommend it and already test it in snow.

Go for it wherever you can find it.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-14 15:01:52
Writing about the Riken Snowtime B2 given 87% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 easy going miles
Always dubious with unknown brands, but having run various winter tyres over the years I thought I would try Riken.

Great snow performance and great in standing water, wear has been surprisingly good, i will definitely purchase again. In fact as I swap my tyres (summer/winter) I have purchased some Riken summer tyres to run along side the Snowtimes.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-02 12:42:04
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 RFT given 84% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-20 21:35:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre