BMW 318is Tyres

Drive a BMW 318is? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 318is
Sava eskimo hp (17) 84% 87% 85% 84% 88% 86% 98% 87% 135,050
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86% 88% 87% 314,931
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (76) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 77% 80% 82% 796,165
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (200) 88% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,533,045
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Continental Premium Contact 5 (106) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 79% 66% 75% 1,141,638
Uniroyal Rainsport (24) 79% 87% 70% 78% 72% 74% 65% 75% 467,577
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Pirelli PZero Nero (130) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64% 60% 69% 2,247,506
Radar Dimax R8 (29) 67% 49% 49% 49% 68% 56% 51% 55% 213,916
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (133) 72% 53% 55% 48% 56% 32% 29% 49% 2,069,852
Triangle TR968 (67) 55% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38% 31% 42% 469,650

BMW 318is Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Fulda SportControl given 98% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
These tires replace Toyo Proxes T1's on a BMW E36 coupe. Haven't yet tried these tires in wet conditions, but they are simply fantastic.
The entire driving attitude has changed, the car sticks to the road like glue, feedback is good, they are silent in comparison to the Toyo's, and pretty much most other tires I have had in the past. They are comfortable despite the low profile, something which is very new to me, as the Toyo's were rock hard.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-17 19:53:06
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-09 23:11:37
Writing about the Sava eskimo hp given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
Great Tires!!!
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-23 12:35:26
Writing about the Radar Dimax R8 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I purchased a set of 225/45/17 tyres. I was always been loyal to the more premium brands such as Michelin and Continental. These Radars cost be a fraction of what I will pay for the premium brands. I am driving a BMW 318 E46, and with all honesty these tyres are awesome. They definitely much more superior to the Hankook Ventus V12 (had these previously). I will definitely recomend these tyres. I was sceptical about buying Chinese brands, but they proved me wrong.
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-11 09:00:21
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 87% (205-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 55000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-02 12:20:56
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 160000 average miles
Great tyres - I was lucky enought to be given a set for free and are way better that the bald ones I had on!
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-07 18:27:32
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 84% (205-60-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 easy going miles
Continental Premium Contact 5 tyres are fitted to my elderly 1998 BMW E36 . I really have no complaints about these tyres, the car previously being fitted with the earlier Contact 2 type. They have excellent handling and most
important exceptional wet grip. On my car they seem to last between twenty to twenty-five thousand miles which is acceptable. Would recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-30 14:49:04
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat given 80% (225-50-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-03 10:06:20
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 79% (205-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
For the budget range of tyres I personally think that the Accelera Alpa tyres are at the top end of the budget selection. They are excellent in the dry and grip very well onto the tarmac. Driving in and around London and on long motorway journeys are not a problem. They are both comfortable and do not make much noise at high speeds. In the wet they are however not as good as they are in the dry but then that's with most tyres. They grip fairly well and are acceptable when driving in wet conditions. They have a great thread design which allows it to grip excellent in dry conditions and as for wet conditions I would put a percentage of 60%.

Great tyre selection for the price and providing you drive sensibly you will most definitely get your moneys worth and more. They will last many miles and provide you with a acceptable driving experience. I have these tyres on both cars being the BMW E46 325I and the classic BMW E30. They work well on both cars. I strongly recommend them to those of you on a budget to get these tyres. I think in due time they will become a Mid Range tyre if they continue to with this level of quality.

Mr Singh.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-06 11:41:27
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 67% (245-35-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Really good tyre in the dry but unpredictable in the wet. Good wear & comfortable for a low profile tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-07 01:42:12
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre