BMW 320d efficient dynamics Tyres

Drive a BMW 320d efficient dynamics ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 320d efficient dynamics
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (56) 87% 89% 85% 77% 91% 90% 89% 85% 487,025
Viking ProTech HP (10) 87% 82% 82% 84% 86% 79% 90% 84% 99,100
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (175) 83% 76% 77% 72% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,552,546
Bridgestone DriveGuard (21) 85% 85% 79% 74% 46% 72% 61% 72% 264,860
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (47) 84% 74% 74% 75% 63% 64% 51% 69% 491,560
Event GL697 (4) 53% 23% 35% 35% 58% 48% 18% 38% 34,000

BMW 320d efficient dynamics Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 easy going miles
These tyres came as standard on my BMW 320 D estate. Now done 17,000 miles and plenty of tread left. I've driven across Europe over the Alps down to Southern Italy and found them great in the heat and in torrential thunderstorms at motorway speeds.
We've just had heavy snow and freezing conditions. I drove the car over Ilkley Moor on black ice, up and down some really steep gradients with no problems while other cars skidded into ditches. Far better in the snow than I expected from a rear wheel drive car.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-20 01:10:18
Writing about the Viking ProTech HP given 75% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-07 20:46:32
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 71% (205-60-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
These were fitted to my BMW 3 series by the lease company as it is their policy. The previous tyres - Mitchelin Primacy 4's were excellent in the dry and wet so when I changed to these cross climate tyres I disappointingly found that I could no longer lean on the tyres the same way in corners, making progress slower and less fun. On the positive side I did notice in very heavy rain that the car was less likely to aquaplane at Motorway speeds and also there was less road noise with these cross climate tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-06 12:42:54
Writing about the Event GL697 given 49% (205-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
These tyres may be ok on a trailing axle (I.e. with FWD) but the previous owner put these on the rear (powered) axle. Fine in the dry but downright dangerous in the wet. Have had the back end come out whilst driving perfectly sensibly, for example, third gear going round a roundabout, and the back started drifting round. Have now replaced with Goodyear and now my car can be driven in the wet without fear of losing control. I drive a 320d (2l turbo diesel, detuned to 161bhp as is the efficient dynamics engine), more than happy to be driving with runflat Goodyear's instead.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-31 17:27:14
Writing about the Bridgestone DriveGuard given 46% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Put 2 new Driveguard on rear of BMW E90 last year. Done 10,000 miles and both now worn to below legal limit. My driving style is not excessive - in fact, one other tyre, which was on the car when I bought it two years ago, is a budget brand and still has more tread on it than these Bridgestones! Very disappointing.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-10 08:31:08
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 43% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16 spirited miles
Had a full set fitted to my BMW 320D at Costco in Derby rode pretty well but, they only lasted for 16,000 and were nearly bald then. Worst tyres for wear ever, I've now gone for Michelin cross climate. will keep you informed
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-07 19:32:00
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre