BMW 320i Touring Tyres

Drive a BMW 320i Touring? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 320i Touring
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85% 85% 83% 526,200
Continental SportContact 2 SSR Run Flat (6) 90% 83% 83% 85% 70% 72% 75% 80% 110,000
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (43) 83% 85% 78% 73% 71% 75% 68% 73% 150,400
Sailun Atrezzo 4 Seasons (4) 68% 60% 73% 63% 70% 70% 70% 68% 16,020
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57% 49% 55% 1,078,616
Constancy LY688 (23) 56% 43% 46% 41% 68% 50% 45% 50% 102,100

BMW 320i Touring Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Excellent tyre for the price!! A lot better than Falken452. Very soft and comfy ride while handling is superb compared to run flats. The car is transformed!! Definitely buy again
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-20 20:24:21
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 91% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Absolutely fabulous tyres. Well worth the money. Not tested in the snow yet but the wet and dry performance is superb and if they work as advertised in the snow then they it will be a near perfect all year tyre. Only downside is they are slightly noisy on the motorway. Tyres like this should be fitted to the majority of daily driven cars in the UK IMHO.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-02 00:35:16
Writing about the Continental SportContact 2 SSR Run Flat given 84% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 spirited miles
These tyres lasted about 30,000 miles on my BMW 320. Some criticise the comfort of run flat tyres but car has a very good ride - probably because the tyres are the standard higher profile ones that come on 16 inch wheels as opposed to the more "macho" low profile tyres that feature on higher spec BMW's.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-26 23:41:31
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I bought an 8 year-old BMW 320i Touring with these tyres on. I'd not heard of them (they were not on TyreReviews then either), but assumed they were budget given the age of the car. I took it easy at first on that account but found they were OK. I don't hang around but don't go mad either and they did not give me any scary moments in wet or dry.
I note that some of the neg comments here have the Alphas on only one axle. That is always a disaster. I made that mistake only once, replacing 2 of 4 Goodyears with Michelins. Both good makes but the combination turned a steady-handling car into a twitchy, nervous (nearly wreck!) I threw the Miches away.
The Alphas were part worn when I got them but I did 15,000 before replacing them. I chose Falken Ziex 912s; they were OK but revealed by comparison that the Alphas had very good straight-line stability - like being on rails. This may be due in part to their directional design.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-25 17:02:55
Writing about the Constancy LY688 given 76% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Very good all round tyres wear as midrange will buy another pair this week.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-07 19:09:28
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo 4 Seasons given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 average miles
I'm not sure if my Sailun winter tyres are the same but I've had them for 4 years / 20,000 miles and I now consider them dangerous. For some reason the car now slides on roundabouts and feels unstable on bends, despite the pressures being correct and the tread being only 50% worn. I first noticed this a year ago but having recently switched from my summer wheels the difference in the wet is far worse when it should be a lot better! Why is this?
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-17 17:24:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre