BMW 330 Ci Sport Tyres

Drive a BMW 330 Ci Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 330 Ci Sport
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (276) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 83% 3,726,734
Vredestein Arctrac (3) 87% 87% 60% 87% 90% 70% 100% 83% 34,500
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Avon ZZ5 (88) 90% 83% 83% 85% 70% 81% 78% 82% 568,071
Continental Sport Contact 6 (43) 93% 93% 87% 83% 58% 82% 71% 81% 204,265
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Primewell Sport 910 (23) 83% 76% 76% 76% 74% 73% 71% 76% 193,503
Delinte DH2 (14) 81% 67% 75% 78% 81% 75% 70% 75% 82,520
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Continental Sport Contact 5 (184) 87% 83% 80% 76% 51% 74% 55% 72% 1,978,448
Rovelo RPX 998 (22) 81% 66% 72% 66% 65% 77% 73% 71% 77,095
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (202) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 60% 58% 69% 3,421,628
Hifly Win Turi (3) 73% 50% 67% 63% 80% 77% 50% 66% 23,000
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Star Performer TNG UHP1 (5) 70% 66% 70% 58% 66% 56% 58% 63% 29,500
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195
Sunny SN3970 (44) 71% 49% 55% 54% 65% 55% 46% 56% 492,725
Triangle TR968 (67) 55% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38% 31% 42% 469,650
BCT S800 (83) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32% 24% 39% 381,146

BMW 330 Ci Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 96% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Great tyres. Excellent feedback on tuned rear-drive sports-car. My car is noisy because of Clubsport's factory poor noise protection, so I hear the engine, exhaust and tyres much louder than it could be on regular E46. Tyres are well balanced, have strong grip on dry and wet, provide cornering at 100 km per hour. Buy again of course. Highly recommend!
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-25 06:23:56
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 91% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Have had a few different tyres on the 330Ci. Was tired of paying over the odds for tyres, so thought I would try Avon ZZ5s on recommendation from my tyre fitter. Cost was good, full set of new rubber on 18 inch wheels for less than £550.

Well. To begin with I was a little underwhelmed, and thought I'd made a mistake. The car was twitchy and nervous. However, after 300 miles, WOW. These tyres really are fantastic. Great grip in both dry and wet conditions.

I've pushed the car to the limit on wet roads, and the tyres really impressed me.

I use the car on the motorway, and these tyres are pretty quiet.

Would definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-02 21:32:03
Writing about the Vredestein Arctrac given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 spirited miles
Excellent, I have had Nokians and Blizzaks before--this tire beats them all. Great buy, will def do it again.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-22 22:26:45
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Being a bit of a petrol head and having spent 3 yrs at Kwik fit in a previous life, at 43 I consider myself to have reasonable knowledge and passion about tyre performance. I put a pair of these on the front of my 330E46 convertible last year and they've done around 8K miles. They have been more than adequate in terms of level of grip that im prepared to push it to both In the dry and on the wet.I reckon they still have a good 5mm so have lasted really well considering my work journey is 9 miles of country lanes. Problem I have is that ive just hit a bloody great big pot hole and although the tyre didn't burst (another good point) it has put a massive egg on the side wall. Problem is they don't sell them anymore so it looks like i'll have to have odd tyres on the front.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-03 23:58:30
Writing about the Rovelo RPX 998 given 87% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Bought full set for 220 pounds. Other priority makes are that much for one tyre. Had them on for only about 2K miles in various conditions in England and Wales so far - I am a very experienced and enthusiastic driver. MPG has improved from 29 to 34 average. Quieter and absorbing uneven/holed surfaces with greater comfort, but perhaps slightly less feedback. Grip is fine - I have no intention of attempting the lap record at the Nurburgring !

It was a risk - however I believe they are really good tyres for the money and I am very pleased with my decision. Definitely recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-12 12:32:26
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 87% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
I've used Goodyears for 25 years - no use having tyres for dry Italian roads if'n yer live in Scotland. These are the best ever - not quite as long lasting as the previous GSD3s. Only tried the rears so far - fronts soon. WARNING: they turn into Skidmasters in the snow & ice - use yer girlfriend's car instead until it thaws :)
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-30 12:44:13
Writing about the Delinte DH2 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
I was pleasantly surprised with these tyres. They came to me ready fitted to a set of alloys which I bought for my car and I was fully expecting them to be a typical ditchfinder budget tyre, especially on the rear of a powerful RWD car. They are not anything of the sort and they actually perform really well in most conditions. The only time they suffer slightly is in cold damp conditions, but being a summer tyre this might be expected.
I would certainly buy them again., It would be daft to say they are as good in all areas as most poremium tyres, but at less than half the price they are excellent value. Wear rate is also very good even after hard driving.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-30 17:04:55
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-06 06:34:22
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 84% (255-35-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Had a couple of sets of these on my BMW 330Ci. Grip in the dry is excellent, never had it lose grip on me - but haven't tried, either. In the wet the grip is not as good - you can get the back end waggling on the exit roundabouts if you want to/bit aggresive with the throttle, which is part of the reason I chose them again - they're good fun! However, they seem to have enough grip still for emergency stops in the wet, which is reassuring - if I thought they were dangerous I wouldn't buy them. They are comfortable and wear well - approx 15,000 miles for rears, which on a 330Ci is good going. I think some 'Premium' tyres are a bit quieter from what I have read, but I have no complaints about these.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-11 15:43:19
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 83% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
I have done 6000miles in a 330ci sport, and they are down to 3mm. No wheel spins or burnouts although the DSC is nearly always off so there may be some wear in the corners. Very good grip but just a bit let down by the wear. They are quiet too, but the tread pattern is a bit boring (not a biggy)All in all, I would say they are mint and would recommend if you can put up with the wear.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-11 08:39:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre