BMW 435d Tyres

Drive a BMW 435d? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 435d
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (61) 93% 89% 87% 88% 86% 88% 87% 88% 278,700
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (179) 93% 91% 85% 87% 77% 81% 82% 85% 1,703,329
Habilead Practicalmax HT RS21 (2) 75% 60% 70% 65% 70% 65% 45% 64% 2,300
Goodride SA37 (17) 71% 64% 61% 61% 57% 65% 58% 62% 121,627
Falken Azenis FK453 Runflat (3) 67% 63% 47% 70% 60% 70% 50% 61% 29,000
Accelera PHI (134) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 59% 51% 57% 1,183,762

BMW 435d Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 93% (255-30-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
Bought the car a year ago with Accelera PHI tyres. They were fine in the dry but frightening in the wet. Now on Michelin pilot sport 4s. Just buy them.....night and day.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-07 13:00:25
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 80% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Early days as I've only had these on for a few trips, replacing Bridgestone S001 RFT tyres, and I certainly don't push my tyres enough to know where the limits are. However, turn in seems quite good.
However, on the Comfort front, these tyres are noticeably quieter than the Bridgestone S001 RFT tyres. These I changed away from with ~5mm left on them, as they had a definite drone even at low speed (~25mph) let alone on National Speed Limited roads.
I've also measured the cabin noise over the same sections of road at 30 and 60 mph and can see the improvement compared to previous.
They also take rough roads and sleeping policemen in their stride, absorbing sharp edges well.
All of this is perhaps unsurprising as they did replace RunFlats of course.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-04 17:52:20
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK453 Runflat given 74% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 spirited miles
For a mid-range brand it is not a bad tyre. Surprised to read some of the other reviews about longevity as mine were down to 3.6 MM after 18,000 of spirited driving.

Dry handling is above average. Dry braking is average. Wet grip is average. Wet braking average. Lateral grip in the wet is where these are a let down. For an ĎAí rated wet tyre you would expect better characteristics in the wet. Fast corners or sweeping bends in the wet are not fully compatible with this tyre.

Road feedback is okay. Handling could be better. Itís not a bad run flat for the money though. Given itís price and itís above average performance in most areas itís value no doubt. It can be a bit hard or noisy at times but the progression makes up for that.

I would be interested in trying the 510 RFT version next based on my average experience with this. However, I may be swayed back to Michellin or Good Year depending on what offers are on at the time.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-13 08:23:49
Writing about the Habilead Practicalmax HT RS21 given 49% (275-30-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 300 spirited miles
Came fitted to my car , not impressed with them
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-16 13:23:09
Writing about the Goodride SA37 given 48% (275-35-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
Had these on just the fronts.
Went up in width and my first impressions was amazing.
Then came to wet driving and they are incredibly bad. you just cant tell when its about to slip or anything of the sort
Its either full grip in a corner or nothing.
Road noise did increase as well vs other budget tyers I had before
They are pretty good at smoothing out potholes ect consiering they are only a 35 wall tyre
For a cheap tyre in the dry they are pretty good.
Just terrible in the rain from my experience
If you dont care about performance and just want a crusing tyre these would be pretty good other than the increase in road noise
Again will state that only front tyers with these
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-13 14:01:06
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 46% (255-30-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 miles
Don't even turn the key if it's wet.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-07 12:47:49
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre