BMW 525i Tyres

Drive a BMW 525i? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 525i
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (17) 93% 96% 94% 95% 95% 92% 98% 95% 193,800
Chengshan Sportcat CSC 701 (3) 95% 90% 100% 50% 100% 100% 90% 89% 41,000
Falken Azenis FK510 (83) 90% 89% 84% 83% 77% 78% 86% 84% 759,171
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (28) 84% 93% 76% 74% 65% 84% 83% 80% 170,303
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82% 79% 80% 243,204
Barum Bravuris 2 (126) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,406,481
Landsail LS388 AS (33) 80% 73% 75% 70% 76% 79% 80% 65% 229,112
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67% 57% 63% 753,482
Constancy LY266 (1) 60% 0% 40% 40% 80% 10% 10% 40% 6,000

BMW 525i Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 93% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
Very balanced, good dry and wet grip, quiet and comofortable. For touring purposes its great!
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-09 14:43:38
Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 91% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
Very quiet tyre. Good grip, also on wet road.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-30 06:40:24
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 given 89% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I purchased these tyres in December 2017 for my BMW525i Tourer as this is the car we use to transport my two little kids. Within weeks of delivery the snow started to fall & I was eager to test them. Overall far exceeded my expectations. I climbed hills no problem at all for a rear wheel drive car leaving other cars in my wake. We then had the beat from the east in March 18 & I did feel extremely smug as these tyres handled & performed flawlessly. I cannot stress how important the safety aspect of these tyres when driving I. Winter conditions. I reverted to summer tyres in April 18- little or no where after 3000 miles or so. All in all highly recommend
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-08 08:03:40
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert 3 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I run two sets of tyres on my BMW E61 525i- Michelin Pilot Alpin in the winter and Uniroyals all other times - As this is the car we use for our children safety is important & I believe that Uniroyals offer excellent grip & great value for money. As this is a family car high speed performance is not my primary concern - I would but Michelin Pilots if that was the case. They are very reassuring in wet weather & great all round performance. Wear is slightly high due to their soft compound but nothing to worry about - would buy again no problem.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-08 14:09:06
Writing about the Chengshan Sportcat CSC 701 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Early days, but very pleased with the tyres overall.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-06 22:52:04
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 71% (255-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Fitted this tire less than 2 months ago and done around 1000 miles.So far found this tire quet and with excellent grip both dry and wet. Sounds good, however had high speed sidewall blowout while doing 80mph on motorway in straight line. Not fun have to say. Totally unexpected and for this reason i am not buying it again
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-27 12:20:38
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Cento given 68% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
The tires are made of strong rubber, therefor they last long BUT also make terrible road noise. I know they supposed to be quiet but infact they make very uncomfortable noise, i replaced mine beacuse i couldnt bare the noise in my quiet BMW, i had 225/55/16.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-08 11:13:46
Writing about the Nexen N3000 given 59% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-06 21:47:31
Writing about the Constancy LY266 given 40% (225-55-16-)
Driving on for 6000 miles
I bought my car with these tyres on. They a bloody awful. They were initially fitted to the rear of the car and I did an alignment and rotation. So they ended up on the front. I didn't realize just how noisy and terrible they would be. The car now feels like it's less planted. Like it's floating. The tires also have a lot of sidewall flex. But the worst thing? The Boise.

These are by far the noisiest the tyres I have ever had the displeasure of using. Between 10 and 40 miles an hour they have this noise that changes in pitch until at speed. You can hear the tyre roar and if the road is grooved? Forget it. They will pull you all over the place while making you deaf.

You get what you pay for.

Avoid.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-24 07:24:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&mc=imp&pli=29943428&PluID=0&ord=[timestamp]&rtu=-1