BMW 530 D Sport Touring Tyres

Drive a BMW 530 D Sport Touring? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 530 D Sport Touring
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (390) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,740,737
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (264) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 1,963,205
Pace PC10 (9) 76% 59% 59% 61% 79% 69% 60% 66% 86,040
Autogrip Grip 200 (5) 63% 35% 38% 40% 50% 38% 23% 41% 20,700

BMW 530 D Sport Touring Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 93% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
2002 BMW 530D, think these are great!
-Wet grip is almost same as dry, and this is astonishing.
-Not progressive, but very predictable and safe on the limit, maybe a little soft in hard corners, thus road feedback is good.
-Great dry and wet braking.
-Pretty quiet and durable.
-Would buy again if nothing else would come out even with more wet grip.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-11 21:16:47
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 17000 spirited miles
I changed all 4 on my BMW 530D touring, changed from run flats and the difference was very clear, much more forgiving. Lost a little sharpness at turn in but well worth the small trade off.

I do mostly fast motorway miles and managed 17,000 miles on the rears, front half way worn.

Fuel consumption remained consistent with the previous run flats

Only slight criticism is if left when hot they go very slightly out of round, as if they have moulded to the road surface, creates a very light vibration. Require's half a mile to warm up and then this disapears.

Would i recomend them - absolutely, thats why I am ordering replacements for the rears today.
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-29 07:10:04
Writing about the Pace PC10 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
Got these Pace tyres cheap as was going to sell my car. In the end I decided not to sell and was very impressed with these tyres. My BMW is known for eating rear tyres, but I got 22k miles out of the rears, the fronts still have 4mm left. (I got 10k out of the runflat dunlops I had previously!) The ratings (fuel econ & wet braking) for these PACE tyres are higher than some of the premium brands and I can see why, they are better and a lot cheaper.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-14 23:21:13
Writing about the Autogrip Grip 200 given 56% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
These are cheap tyres which I put on the front and wasn't expecting much, just to last until next MOT. First impressions are that the ride seems a bit firmer. I have previously only used Pirelli, Bridgestone, or Dunlops and have had the car 11 years. It often used to 'skitter' if you brake hard in the wet on a bumpy surface, but these cheap Autogrip Grip 200's seem better for some reason. Quiet and stable on the motorway at fast cruising speed too. I'd say they are pretty good value.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-20 16:08:29
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 33% (265-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Fitted a pair of these on the rear of a BMW 530D to replace previous Avons.
I don't know whether there was an issue of compatibility with the Avons which were still on the front, but the handling became totally unpredictable, the rear would break away with no warning, and on most bends, even slight ones, the traction control light would flash on a regular basis, (which it never did before) and this was somewhat disconcerting.
it transformed a vehicle which generally had very good handling into one which became a distinct challenge to drive.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-22 14:06:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre