BMW 730d Sport Tyres

Drive a BMW 730d Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 730d Sport
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (65) 93% 90% 88% 89% 86% 88% 87% 89% 306,700
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86% 84% 87% 624,390
Nexen N Fera SU1 (101) 84% 78% 76% 78% 76% 83% 74% 78% 798,111
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73% 70% 74% 544,521
Michelin Pilot Primacy (50) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71% 65% 73% 974,067
Accelera PHI (142) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 58% 50% 57% 1,254,762

BMW 730d Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian zLine given 99% (275-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Excellent tyre for the money . strong grip in the dry or wet . much better than my old Michelin Pilot Primacy and wearing very well indeed on what is a heavy car . Bmw 730d . currently on 15k miles . only criticism would be they could improve when it comes aquaplaning . not super bad but other tyres are better . wet grip is superb though . all round a truely surprising result , highly impressed
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-03 23:05:08
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 30000 miles
Over the years I have paid £175 for similar sized Yokohama or Falcon tyres and I simply can't see any difference in performance or wear.
At £55 a tyre online for 19" tyres you simply can't go wrong. Dealers quoting about £85. Icant believe some of the reviews on here as I've nothing bad to say about them.
I have used Accelera PHI on my 2008 BMW 730 for over 2 years. I do 15,000 a year and am about to put my third set on the front. The rears had the 2nd set about 6 months ago. They are good for 12-15k miles, just the same as the top end tyres. I drive at legal speeds (Mostly) but the tyres are fine at high speeds and when flooring it.
I've been driving for 20 years, and have always gone for Mid Range Tyres as I thought this was a sensible compromise. But I will always buy these tyres going forward. Win Win all round.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-27 14:07:42
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 86% (275-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I have these tyres on my current BMW E65 730D on 20" Style 149 alloys and they're very good tyres indeed.

Bought them off the back of owning them on some 18" alloys on a previous E39 530i and again, I found them to be very good, with great grip and driving feedback

They grip very well in the dry and very well in the wet also. Their feedback is good, not a lot of road noise and they make for a very compliant ride as well.

For their price I think they'd be very hard to beat with any other tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-24 12:53:02
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo given 81% (275-40-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Fantastic tyre. Fitted 4 to my BMW 7 Series 57plate. Fantastic grip. I am a quick driver so the tyres have been punished. I live in North Wales with windy fast roads the tyres never let me down. Only problem is the Rear set have only managed 10kmiles and are down to wear indicator. The fronts have probably got another 5k miles left. Great tyre but hoped they would last longer.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-23 20:33:33
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Primacy given 81% (275-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Have these on my 2008 E65 Bmw 730d Sport . they grip well in the dry but im disappointed in the wet grip . its not that they arent safe in the wet they are. but if you push it even a little they let loose . not a major issue in normal driving but id expect more from Michelin . other than that they are very comfortable and seem to be wearing very well . will i buy again ? maybe depends on how long they last 8k miles up so far and still about 5mm left
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-05 21:39:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 60% (275-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Excellent dry grip. Good but not amazing wet grip . Excellent road feedback . Sharp handling . But absolutely awful wear. Cant believe the ratings people are giving fpr wear. I can only assume they have only recently got the tyres. Mine were worn out in under 7000 miles and i wasnt driving the car hard. Overall if you jave unlimited money and want the best sports tyre then yes these are excellent . If you are putting these on an everyday car for commuting then think again these are overrated
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-05 06:15:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre