BMW X5 3.0 diesel Tyres

Drive a BMW X5 3.0 diesel? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW X5 3.0 diesel
Pace AZURA Pace (3) 90% 90% 100% 50% 95% 100% 100% 89% 101,000
Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 (5) 83% 93% 85% 88% 85% 80% 88% 86% 92,500
Petlas Velox Sport PT741 (12) 89% 83% 85% 84% 93% 77% 86% 85% 122,815
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 (8) 95% 83% 75% 80% 82% 85% 81% 83% 69,160
Michelin Latitude Diamaris (5) 95% 75% 58% 77% 85% 85% 73% 78% 290,000
Kumho KL33 (4) 80% 70% 67% 67% 73% 80% 77% 73% 46,000
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (59) 87% 67% 77% 73% 69% 68% 59% 71% 839,195
Accelera Iota (36) 80% 68% 66% 66% 72% 66% 74% 70% 455,309
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (63) 79% 64% 69% 62% 72% 63% 60% 67% 939,589

BMW X5 3.0 diesel Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT741 given 100% (235-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3300 average miles
I used Tyrereviews to choose these tyres and I don't regret. I have bought them at the beginning of the summer season 2019 for a SUV. The car stayed idle for 2-3 months (probably driven for 300 miles or so during this period), there was no need to balance the tyres once we started driving more often. We drove another 3'000 miles after that and everything was fine. The tyres felt just normal, no annoying sound, no problems with stability, our car is a 4-wheel drive though. So far I am happy with the tyres, given that the roads in Bulgaria are not the smoothest. I would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-12 22:58:31
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 97% (255-55-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Great tyre for the price, got them for 300€.
Very quite,good handling, i like the rim protection, it works perfectly when hitting a pothole or when just parking close to the sidewalks.
Will definitely buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-13 16:39:43
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Diamaris given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 easy going miles
bought a set for fronts new on bmw x5. lasted over 40,000 miles until min limit reached!
great in dry, full confidence in wet apart from aquaplaning in standing water at high speed due to width i suppose.
coped well enough on snow and ice.
very quite tyre and long lasting. Definitely buy again
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-15 18:32:24
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 93% (315-35-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 average miles
Best tyre money can buy
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-11 12:28:42
Writing about the Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 given 87% (285-45-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Had a pair fitted to the rear of my BMW X5, first thing that was evident was the noise, much quieter than my old tyres, very sure footed on the twisty bits. I have Goodyear Eagles on the front with 6mm tread left on, I will replace these with Marauders when they wear out. So far very impressed and glad I choose these.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-13 03:52:26
Writing about the Kumho KL33 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 spirited miles
VERY pleasantly surprised by these tyres. 255/55/18 fitted to E53 3.0d. I'm a tyre snob, well was. I trusted my tyre guy on these and am very glad I did. Streets ahead of the Bridgestones I had fitted on it before. They manage to do the trifecta. Great feel, are quiet and grippy. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-08 12:47:22
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-16 09:17:53
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-16 09:21:24
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 67% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
I am going to be totally honest about these tyres.

IF like me, you have a LARGE HEAVY SUV (BMW X5) and you don't race it on the streets because you are not 19 any more... then these tyres are the BEST you can buy pound for pound! They where fairly well, they dont last so long on my X5 because of the rear camber on the tyres is not adjustable and there for the inner tyre shoulders wear out every two years.

They do the job, they are ROAD tyres, NOT off road. Even still I drove into a car part at the goodwood festival of speed that was soo muddy that they would ONLY let 4X4s park in as other cars got stuck and I was pretty worried with my x5 and its road tyres competing with some Landes and serious 4x4s. I have to say, it wasnt as composed as the Discovery infront of me but... it got the job done. Was pretty proud when I jumped out and they guy in the disco said "I didnt think those things did well off road?" I said well... I was pretty nervous but... I am hear! :D
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-06 10:54:45
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 given 0% (255-50-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Its very easy to rate this tyre - Best winter tyre I evere use. Dont think , just buy them :)
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-08 21:30:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre